Customer Reviews for Yourspace Storage at Nottingham
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

288 reviews

8121 Belair Rd   Nottingham, MD 21236

(443) 219-9939

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(443) 219-9939

8121 Belair Rd
Nottingham, MD 21236

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021: 8:30 am - 12:30 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAYNE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing great customer service

ralph T. 
Rating:
5.0

staff was cheerful and extremely helpful!

joseph B. 
Rating:
4.0

I have allergies to heavy perfume related products. The van was very strong smelling and I had to drive in 90 degree heat with the windows open. I did experience congestion, runny nose and raspy voice and red blotches on my face. There are cleaning supplies that are all natural and don't leave a strong scent behind. Thank you

Patricia R. 
Rating:
4.0

The padlock on the truck did not work well and was very difficult to operate. .

M. Brent T. 
Rating:
5.0

This was such an easy process. Moving is never fun, so it really helps when you can make the rental process so quick and painless!

Joe S. 
Rating:
4.0

I will rent a truck again without hesitation when I need to. It was not a expensive and was very easy. The employees were super nice, knowledgeable and helpful.

Patti V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice facility and friendly staff.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
2.0

I hate when I do businesses that have been "franchised" because the service is never the same. The ambiguity of the gas mileage calculation is ridiculous. I've never had discrepancies with Uhaul rentals in the past. When an associate tells you "I'm just a 3rd party, I don't control blah blah blah", It screams lack of accountability. ALWAYS CONFIRM THAT THE ASSOCIATE IS ACCURATLEY CALCULATING THE GAS BECASUE THEY WILL GET OVER ON YOU!!!

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and look forward to the next time I need these services. Also, very friendly and helpful desk associates. Thank you.

ELIZABETH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Location was easily accessible, same with the parking lot. Inside was clean, staff were nice and helpful. Truck was well kept, no issues. Staff also promptly answered phone when dialed afterwards. Would use this location again when needed.

Lahiru F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN W. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul messed up our rental so bad, first switched the pick-up location, then when we called the new location (5 miles away) they said we couldn't park there, so we requested a change back to our original location, 1 block from our house, and they switched it back, but then the code we got did not open the box, and we called and they first said someone at Uhaul entered it as "hand" delivery for keys, but that location was closed, so then when we insisted on getting a code for the keys, they made a "phone call" and changed the story to "the vehicle was out for service", so we had to go to the location with no parking. That location then told us we could park at Burger King next door, but Burger King was not really next door, it was kind of far away, and we worried all day the car would be towed. We had a horrible experience overall. Will never use again.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cecelia H. 
Rating:
5.0

NA

Betty A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure there is gas in the vehicle.

Lea L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacki A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
1.0

I drive 0.5 miles realized i didnt have key to storage... asked to bring uhaul back immediately to be credited for next day. The answer was an absolute NO! So no im not recommending this place. I called uhaul customer service. I was promised a coupon for 25 dollars off.... i never received!!!

MICHELE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Maintenance in the rear door spring system

STEVE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEWAYNE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - our customer representative was so nice and helpful!

Lynn L. 
Rating:
5.0

This process was the easiest one! Reservation was made online and pick up was smooth. Was able to add any extras online prior to pick up. Would absolutely recommend

Stephanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement. All was well and the customer service was excellent.

Matt D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANITA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they were GREAT!!

DAVID G. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues with the truck rental but there was an issue with the group that was hired to help me load and unload stuff from the truck.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VOITRICE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GODFREY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Courteous customer service. Check out was easy and fast.

CORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

felecia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience thanks staff was so nice.

DWAYNE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NURA J. 
Rating:
5.0

In & out with no problems. This is the 3rd or 4th time I have rented a truck from this location. Staff is friendly and helpful.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Online drop-off. Did not need to go inside.

Gregory J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMELIA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went smooth. Would rent here again, and I have was in and out.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't ask for a friendlier counter crew.

STUART L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harrison B. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure your work verify the mileage of the truck and not rely on the person who check the truck in. Because I didn't check the miles , i got stuck paying for 56 miles instead of the 12 miles i went. I even have 3 witnesses on how far we went and including a gas receipt for less then 2 gallon of gas . So now I'm still waiting for a district manager to call me back. If this issue isn't resolved, I will never use uhaul again.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for making this so efficient. We truly appreciate you!

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck I got had a dent on it, but it wasn't noted in the contract. I recommend adding pre-rental condition.

ALAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XAVIER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice customer service very nice experience will be using U-Haul again for sure.

michael R. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went great and the truck was the right size. I will be renting again from this location.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Cheerful helpful staff, clean truck, ready on time. A bargain for local jobs so long as you keep the mileage low. No high pressure on buying the additional insurance, either. The rental agent understood and explained just what the insurance covered and what it did not and let me decide.

Stuart L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FELICIA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Myla was EXCELLENT!

COURTNEY B. 
Rating:
3.0

Poor customer service.

Joanner J. 
Rating:
3.0

Appliance Dolly and furniture pads were not ready in the back of truck when I tried to pickup early. Luckily someone was there working before store hours and was able to get me the items i needed. Truck could have been cleaner, inside cab and in the back. Have gotten much cleaner trucks from other locations but customer support is well here. Would use again.

Shane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana D. 
Rating:
5.0

My first time renting......Good Experience

ara O. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst customer service experience I've ever received. Will never do business again with this company and would never recommend anyone else to spend hard earned money just to be disrespect.

Clarence C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie K. 
Rating:
5.0

They were professional and called me to let me know the time to turn the truck in. They had no problem extending the time.

HERBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

No problems at all. Thanks

HERBERT G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and hassle-free.

BRANT K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Halimah N. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep was wonderful . Forgot her name she was a young black girl

Tonya M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good thank you

Eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went perfectly. Especially being an emergency situation I needed a uhaul immediately on a Sunday morning. The girl who was working was especially friendly, knowledgeable and one of the main reasons I'd return and recommend this location.$

Daniel C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was too expensive

Kathleen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig J. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone I talked to was pleasant and helpful. There were no trucks available when I called at 8 am but they made sure I had a truck by 12 pm the same day. This was an awesome help for my family. PIck up was simple and easy and drop off was the same.

Yolanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy rental and return process at U haul. Clean truck and rental facility was new and clean.

Jaward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dene S. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the desk was so polite and pleasant. She really did everything right. Fantastic employee!

Cesar T. 
Rating:
3.0

No parking for customers really sucks

Timothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ENA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service.

Alexander G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very happy with Uhaual mid size moving truck was powerful good on gas and drove like a dream very safe feeling to the mid size truck. I felt my exepierince was great. The online service makes it very easy and the in store reciptinionist at my location where very friendly and professional. Great job UHAUAL, Thanks.

david E. 
Rating:
4.0

The electrical system on the truck had a short so the right blinker on the trailer did not work. The front left tire needed air.

Jennifer S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top