Downtown Wheel Alignment Tire & Brake (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Downtown Wheel Alignment Tire & Brake (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

721 SW 2nd St
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

(954) 524-9081

Driving directions

View website

Customer Reviews for Downtown Wheel Alignment Tire & Brake

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Downtown Wheel Alignment Tire & Brake

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Richard C. on 12/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The problem I have is with the open-ended billing process. It took 6 hours to receive a receipt for the charges which were 20 percent higher than expected. Then I got two receipts simutaneously. The first receipt had incorrect supplemental equipment. I was charged for dollies and pads I did not request or receive. The second receipt corrected that error, but had a bogus mileage number. Coincidently, this receipt did not have the truck mileage to backup the incorrect mileage charge, although the first reciept had the Mileage Out and In. Why does the email need to state that all disputes must be resolved through their written dispute process with their arbitrator? Do they send out so many bad receipts, and overcharge so many customers that they need to make getting an accurate accounting a difficult process? Do they assume that I will not file a grievance with the credit card company? I cannot sign away my rights to an accurate and honest receipt with language buried in a rental contract.

Pedro M. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The staff at that location was unfriendly, and did not point out that the fuel level indicator on the contract indicated how many gallons of fuel to replace. The staff I rented from at another location two days later was pointed that out and even mentioned where the cheapest gas was.

Stephen G. on 10/10/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

This dealer sent me out with a truck with a tire on the inside rear with only threads no tread. I opted for the insurance when I came out to inspect and he said that I didn't have to since I had the insurance. the truck did vibrate couldn't go over 55 mph. It took extra trips and was a few hours the next day before I turned in the truck. The tire had blowen out and I did not see it until I fueled up to return the truck.

Mark F. on 10/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Representative was Rude and inpatient

Betty R. on 8/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rip off franchisee! Billed me for unauthorized charges and and a day to the billing. Then told me it was my problem to get it fixed. They claimed Uhaul made the mistakes. They provided me no paper work and did nothing to rectify the situation. I had to contact Uhaul and my bank and hopefully the refund will be made. Stay away from these crooks!

Todd E. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Alex was very friendly, but make sure you're there on time.

Vincenzo C. on 7/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop coming up with hidden charge's not my first time using uhaul but it will be the absolute last!!!!! Thank u Catherine

Sylvain N. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Politeness. Avoid swearing.

michael h. on 6/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The staff at this auto repair business was incompetent as far as UHaul rentals and computer paperwork was concerned (blaming everything on the stupid computer rather than the stupid operator), extremely unfriendly, long delays in picking up and dropping off truck, and THEN emailed me a receipt over-charging me an additional day as they didn't process the return of the truck for a day and a half, and then had to argue the point of when truck was actually returned as they gave me no receipt when I returned the truck saying they would email me a copy. I returned the truck with the same amount of gas as when I picked up the truck, and they overcharged for additional gas. I routinely take pictures of the exterior of the truck and dashboard (Showing fuel level and odometer) when renting UHaul trucks just in case there is a question. These IPhone pictures are stated and stamped, as well as location of picture being documented. The clerk was dumbfounded as to the mixup regarding fuel, and I sense he overcharges for fuel on a regular basis. It is now over two business days since I returned the UHaul and coincidentally the UHaul clerk called while I am completing this survey. He does not know how to process a credit to my credit card, and says that it should be processed within 3 to 5 business days. He further conveyed that he cannot (or doesn't know how) to email me confirmation that a credit is being processed and due me. He wants me to follow up in 3 to 5 days and see if I have been refunded, and if not, then "I have his phone number to contact him for "help"! I have wasted enough time with this guy that has no idea what he is doing on a very simple one day rental, and hopefully dealing directly with UHaul will resolve this issue and concern. Think twice before you rent UHaul equipment from a fly-by-night location that just don't know what they are doing and renting UHaul equipment is just a side business!

Deborah G. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

We arrived at the location and could not find an employee anywhere. We entered through the front door and the employee who we believed to be the owner Henry comes from downstairs and immediately insists that we never entered through the front door and that is why he never came down; when in fact we even spoke with a neighboring business owner who is located in the front of the business, and the only way we would’ve been able to speak with that person is if we entered through the front door. Henry proceeds to be obnoxious and unappreciated of his patrons. I am not insisting that we need to be treated like royalty but a little customer service goes a long way. My company is involved with real estate and moving and we frequently rent U-Hauls and because of our experience here we will never use this location Ever again.

ROBERT W. on 11/15/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

there was no one at the location that could fill pout the contract. had to call his boss & do contract over phone. never got a copy of contract. never signed contract. the moving pads were not in the truck. absolutly the worst service possible. do not plan on renting uhaul again!

leah k. on 7/2/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Please clean inside & get rid of cigarette ashtray smell.

Beck H. on 6/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

worst uhaul experience - will not go there again

ALEX L. on 6/13/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly Trucks are clean got me in and out real fast. Excellent experience like never before renting a truck

Joseph K. on 4/29/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The customer service was really bad. When I showed up at the location, they told me I had to go around back to a trailer that was difficult to find and located at the back of a large vehicle tow yard. When I did find the trailer, the man inside barely acknowledged my presence for several minutes while I stood in the hot sun. Same thing when I returned the vehicle. I opened the door to the trailer. The men inside grabbed the keys from me and left me to stand outside for several minutes while they continued doing something on their cell phone. The truck itself was in good condition and I had no issues with it. I have used uhaul many times in the past and always been pleased with my experience. I just didn't like being forced to a raggedy trailer at the back of a tow yard in order to get the truck, and feel as though the men who rented the truck to me did not act professionally.

Brett S. on 4/19/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location did not have all ordered merchandise and I had to travel to another location to retrieve padded blankets that I ordered. The van was also in bad shape and had so many dents and dings that I was worried about safely making it to my final destination.

Justin N. on 2/17/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Tough location. Very dirty. Looked like a junkyard.

Maria N. on 2/2/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff were very friendly and the service was just fantastic I will surly use the service again.

Raymond H. on 1/15/2015
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

very pushy to take insurance, when I declined he seemed to get upset? After that he took his time and it took forever to finish paperwork. Drop off was fine, different guy.

Kenneth A. on 12/23/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great guys, so close to home!

william s. on 12/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

rental the weekend prior at Valero on Oakland was horrible- service, condition, people. this time I was able to reserve and rent van from 901 Andrews location - wonderful. I plan to reserve and rent a truck next weekend and will so from 901 Andrews location.

AJ A. on 12/17/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Staff was rude. Staff though is was more important to get his breakfast from a food truck rather than assit me in retuning my vehicle. When picking up the vehicle the staff acted like I was interrupting them for being there.

Anthony F. on 11/23/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

All good

JULIAN U. on 11/13/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Made reservation for 11/12/14 online and was available. When I arrived on 11/12/14 the truck was not there. Had to cancel a Dr. appointment and return on 11/13/14 and use the truck to do what I had to do on my birthday, when it was supposed to be done the day before. What a joke that place is. No parking either, so I had to secure a ride, both days. And I was still charged full price and was not accommodated on my original reservation date.

Ronald G. on 10/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Place u haul signs in better areas to find this location. Personal was very helpful. I would use them again.

ERIKA B. on 10/13/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Cleanliness, Att iutde from eployess

Ramon M. on 10/3/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Close that place, the staff is very rude. The manager was extremely disrespectful. For you company's sake please separate yourself from this establishment it will only bring you bad reviews. I will order from U-Haul again but never from that place. I was nervous because the man has a bat and was gripping his gun when I was asking what were the fees. Worst experience in my life at this place I hope your company sends secret shoppers here so they can tell you first hand that this place does not deserve to be associated with you. Hope this message reaches you, have a bless day.

JACK L. on 9/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

$1000 for a two week rental is pretty pricey. I drove 1500 miles with no cruise control, this F150 was pretty bare bones.

JOSEPH P. on 9/5/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Absolutely, Great bunch of people and I will use this service and location again. Only problem that I have is 8 miles to the gallon in a new Truck ? Horrible gas mileage and That is a Uhaul issue.

KYLENE M. on 8/26/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Facility was pretty gross but the man got the job done.

THOMAS L. on 7/30/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Attendent Ben was courteous and efficient. Ben showed me everything on the truck....sort of a how to lesson. Equipment performed as advertised. Little difficult to find the office within the building. Need better signage.

ADRIAN G. on 7/28/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff

BARBARA K. on 7/23/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

the agent at the location sat on her cell phone for 30min while i waited there to get the uhaul rental. this was obviously a personal call she was on. she didn't ask me if i wanted insurance and it was automatically put onto my bill. now i have to call 800-go-uhaul and ask them to remove that $55 creating more of a headache; if she had only discussed it with me i would not be wasting my time going through all of this now... overall, i'm not happy with my experience.

HENRY G. on 6/18/2014
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I don't ever want to go back to that place, the employees were very unprofessional and do not know how to talk to customers.

Mareli C. on 6/5/2014
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rental wasn't clean, and the owner/manager, Alex, was rude, not only to me, but also the people who work there (at his towing business, same location). I won't recommend this location and I won't rent there again.

JOSEPH F. on 5/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job

KARI K. on 5/19/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

It was difficult to find the office - we had to walk through the garage a couple of times to find it.

George M. on 12/31/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Had to wait 45 min due to one person working and talking on phone. Rental was checked in online. To improve service get quilified employee.

CHARLES S. on 9/21/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The pick up location was convenient and the person getting me the trailer was very nice and explained everything.

FREDRIC G. on 9/4/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience. American Fleet Automotive confirmed my reservation the day before pick-up of rental truck and it was ready when I arrived.

Kelli R. on 8/25/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employees had no idea how to use the booking system. I pre-booked my truck online for a 9am pick up. Employee couldn't figure out how to use the system and asked me to wait for 10 minutes for another employee to arrive. 45 minutes later, I finally got my uhaul. Upon drop off I waited around 30 minutes, again because the employee didn't know how to use the system. Would definitely not recommend this location.

CATHY G. on 8/19/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Benny gave fantastic customer service-he was polite, efficent & knowlegeable. We were in and out picking up a trailer in less than 10 minutes! Highly recomend this location for pickup or dropoff.