Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Tom F. on 1/7/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks Cory

PAUL O. on 1/3/2017
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

1. Put a clear line on the fuel gauge for the customer to refill to with precision. 2. Make sure the cab is clean in the trucks, and that seat belts work properly.

JOHN H. on 12/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First rate operation.

LINDEL S. on 12/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

All good experience. Great staff. Thanks for a pleasurable experience.

VANS C. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They did a great job very friendly and helpful customer service.

Paul B. on 12/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You could not have been more accommodating, friendly, and willing to help me problem-solve. Doing business with Avery Muffler U-Haul was a great way to end a hectic year. Thank you. Paul Blaise

ROXANN T. on 12/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great cheapest in town

Catherine M. on 12/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The staff at Avery Muffler were friendly, accomodating, and efficient. This is the second time I have utilized their uhaul services, and they have been consistently awesome both times!

JOSEPH MELISSA D. on 12/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service super professional ,

greg o. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Dropped 15ft. U-Haul box van off early. Saturday night 7:00 pm. Per contract was Sunday 12:00 pm. @ Avery's in Sonora. Left my cell phone in rental . Please advise !!!

Bill B. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thought they did a great job, very friendly and helpful. Best Uhaul Experience I have had. Bill

MICHAEL S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

My entire experience with the rental of the trailer was very good. I have no negative issues

Richard S. on 11/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The agent was VERY helpful and knowledgeable. Through her recommendations we changed our plans and saved quite a bit. First class operation.

AURORA MENDOZA C. on 11/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service and very friendly. Great experience and would use again.

AARON O. on 11/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff was wonderful. Very helpful and courteous!!!

Janis B. on 11/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were knowledgeable, fast and friendly service, easy drop off, I would use this place again

John H. on 11/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing they were very good

DORIS H. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no commenis

VINCENT B. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were busy and very professional, helpful and went the extra step to ensure great customer service. I will highly recommend them and be back for my next rental.

Lawrence R. on 11/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

wash windows inside and out of truck, including outside mirrors. help customer by adjusting mirrors.

Chris D. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly staff. Will continue to work with them in the future.

David N. on 11/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

fix the dirt were you store trailers

Elizabeth C. on 11/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Not Happy because I have set everything up to an easy check in for Affordable Towing in Sonora California instead I received an email not a phone call as requested through my easy checking to go to Aver to go to Avery Muffler in Sonora California once we arrived at Avery Muffler in Sonora California on Industrial Drive the vehicle was not ready nor was the trailer because it had a flat tire which slowed down ar Muffler in Sonora California on Industrial Drive the vehicle was not ready nor was the trailer because it had a flat tire which slowed down our time for movin Muffler in Sonora California on Industrial Drive the vehicle was not ready nor was the trailer because it had a flat tire which slow down our time for moving. Number 2 they charged me an extra $20 then we were quoted. I feel that we should be reimbursed $20 from the quote for the issues that we ha for the issues that we had, and also I feel your $50 guarantee needs to be reimbursed to me as well since nobody called me I didn't receive the text right away and once I figured out where I was supposed to pick up my vehicle and tow truck I had problems. As far as the return to hav as far as the return to Hanford California to Hanford Motorsports I want to say that the manager was awesome helpful I got lost 3 times and he waited outside for us he was cheerful and worry-free and great customer service my hat's off to Hanford Motorsports in Hanford California. Oh and by the way Avery Muffler had me going to Hanford Minnesota I don't know how that happened because I rechecked my easy check-in again not happy with Avery in Sonora California but very very happy with Hanford Motorsports in Hanford California I would highly recommend Hanford motorsports!!! I thank you for your questionnaire. Elizabeth Coelho

Kathy A. on 11/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Avery was not aware they rented faulty equipment I am sure. I am not sure how they would have been able to evaluate the hitch which was the problem they did hook it up and sold me the ball for it. I do think they did as they could. This is not the pick up place but the company which did not allow for credit despite the fact they took the trailer a day ahead of the return time, and they did not allow for the fright and stress caused by the faulty trailer.

Ken H. on 11/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Storage lot needs surfacing

Wayne C. on 11/3/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I called Avery Muffler and reserved a truck. It was advertised at $29.95/day. I told the gal who took my order that I needed to leave asap the next morning. U-Haul then sent me an email allowing me to check-in over the internet. I did. The next morning, she sent me on my way. I had an appointment 2 hours away. Upon returning, I found out my total bill was $201! There was NO indication there was to be so many added costs, none of which were listed on your web site, where you sent me to check in, the night before. What an awesome business plan, get the people to sign in by internet, where there are NO warnings of pending potential future costs, get them in the door and send them on their way. In the past, Avery has done very satisfactory work on my vehicles, but I won't rent from them again. I will not recommend friends and acquaintances to rent from them.

Toni G. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This team of people were excellent.

Dusti S. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Thank you in my time of crisis...

MICHAEL R. on 10/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Always helpful and equipment is always is clean and good shape !! Highly recommend !

DAVID B. on 10/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

great job!!!

TERRY H. on 10/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great Place in My Opinion!

Lawrence R. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Adjust the outside mirrors for each new driver. A good safety move

Elizabeth R. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Little Deb was super friendly, and so was the young man who checked our vehicle out for us and explained how to use the equipment. A great experience overall!

Doug W. on 10/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

no comment everything went well

robert g. on 10/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvement needed.

athena p. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Very helpful. Good experience

Angel D. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should not have had to waste three hours of my time to go to another location to pickup my tow trailer and use gas in the process when they should have been at one location.

Robert D. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only spoke to the staff over the phone, however they were very friendly and helpful. The 24 hour drop off is a huge help when moving over the weekend. The drop off instructions were clear and very helpful. Thank you very much.

Denise B. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very friendly, helpful, and fast. Will use Avery Muffler any time I need to rent a U-Haul and will highly reccomend them to anyone I hear looking to rent one. They do great business!

David B. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super friendly and efficient. I will use them again.

DONNA P. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place has the best customer service! Second time I've rented here.

Tom F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, excellent employees.

Charles H. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help and service at Avery Muffler and U-Haul in Sonora. Alisha was extremely supportive and helpful. This is a five star location and would recommend anyone wanting a U-Haul to go here first. They are the best of the best.

JAMES BYRD G. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented the truck for a month and agreed upon a rate. They charged my card a higher amount. When i called the said the difference was insurance which I didnt add or order. They basically said opps, nothing we can do about it. I turned the truck in early and will never return to that location. Bunch of thieves. 252-245-0936.

christopher d. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had reserved a 26ft truck. I was then called and told there was none around. I was then informed i was being given a 20ft truck and a 5 x 8 trailer. When I looked at the trailer, I was disappointed with the size. I made the effort to fit all of my stuff in the 20ft truck, so i did not need the trailer and I was successful. I also felt that I should have been given a bigger discount for the inconvenience that was placed upon me. BUT I was not, I do not think this was Avery Mufflers fault. I was not a completely happy Uhaul customer>

Jeff B. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

These guys were fine, but I was a bit irked that I kept receiving phone calls about when I would drop the truck off....at least 4 in 2 days. I still brought it back early, but after my experience in picking up the truck, I would never use UHAUL again!

gerald m. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They do a great job at the front desk for being such a busy place.

carl d. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

KIM BRITT A. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a blow out on one of the tires, UHAUL took care of it. We only had to wait about an hour for service to come replace the tire. That was very much appreciated because it was in Barstow, Ca and it was 108' and right on the freeway. Thank you!!

JERRY E. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love that we can just drop it off whenever! Thanks for great service!!!!

David D. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff who rock!

ROYCE ESLICK M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't have a problem

Mark C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow, call and set up pick up time didn't have the contract set up had to start by filling all the paper work out from start