Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Christine B. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They never called me in the morning to confirm that a truck was ready for pick up at all. I had to call them. They could improve their customer service.

Diana C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't the girl, she was friendly and tried to be effcient, but she had computer problems and the customer ahead of us had been there for quite a while. We were there for 35 mins and I had pre-checked in, so didn't save a time whatsoever to check in ahead of time. But did like the service.

SAMUEL G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We like donuts to eat while they hook up the lights and stuf

Tamara B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mngr was obviously not having a good day or was mad at something or someone and it very much showed in how he spoke both to his customers and employees. This seemed to put stress on the 2 office employees who were attemping to handle multiple customers and phone calls. NOT a pleasant experience and I attribute this to the mngr.

stuart m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above comments and figure it out for yourselves.

KEVIN W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not have a reservation in Sonora CA

Lisa B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was dirty and disorganized. Hard to park get into and out of.

Harley H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and professional.

Cheryl H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks out better before renting them out again.Our truck can had old dried garlic bread and peanuts every where.Widows were all buggy.

gary r. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though the truck that was given to me was clean and ran well the air conditioner broke 50 miles into the trip. That left me going through the Mojave Desert for 5 hours and 117 degree Heat. I ended up getting heat fever and was throwing up and sick. Then the car hauler that I also rented manage to get a flat tire. Very fortunately for me and that occurred near a U-Haul dealer in Kingman Arizona run by a man by the name of Mike Simmons who bent over backwards to do whatever he could to help me out from my dilemma. He told me to come back first thing the next morning and he would take care of the tire and fix the air conditioner or move all of my furniture into a brand new truck that he had on his lot at no cost to me if he could not fix the air conditioner. The regional manager John was there later that morning and he and Mike and the mechanic on duty all went to work on the trailer and the truck and gave them all a once-over which I appreciated very much. They were extremely kind and decent and helpful and definitely went the extra mile. They believed that they had fixed the air-conditioner but unfortunately they had not. 50 miles into my second day of the trip the air conditioner went out again. Very fortunately the weather was about 20 degrees cooler. On the third day my trip which was also the final day the air conditioner work for 50 miles again and then quit again. When I got to Texas to drop it off I let that dealer know about that air conditioner problem and to please not rent that truck out to anybody that is going to be going hundreds and hundreds of miles in hot July weather. I am 62 years old and have high blood pressure. This experience like to have killed me. I am still after 3 days of going through that desert I am beyond exhausted and drained from that heat. I will be letting the corporate office no how this all went for me.

sheila s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WE LOVE THAT THEY SAVE OUR INFO YEAR TO YEAR. THEY HAVE LOTS OF STOCK AND IT IS AN EASY TO RETURN PROCESS.

Brandon C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop wasting your customers time and have employees know the process. The truck was a piece of crap. I will not rent from Uhaul again, which is a shame as I have been a customers for 13 years.

larry b. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leading up to my reservation ihaul as a whole was back in forth on weather or not I would have a rental as I requested a month in advance. I requested a 26' truck. I was given a 20' with a trailer. This was very on convenient having to hook and un hook from truck. I was not happy in 106 heat. Uhaul system is very poor and uncertain. Not sure if I would use uhaul again.

Alicia M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and helpful! Loved this location, gave the small town feel with the big city customer service! Great work!!

betty m. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 12 ft open trailer was extremely dirty from someone that used it to haul firewood.

chuck c. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great helpful people.

James W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to keep the trailer a couple extra days and they were very nice about it.

Don V. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service X 3

JENNIFER M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great truck. Very happy!

SHARI D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and courteous.

ky r. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous assistance. Very professional.

Valerie D. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Andrew S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady at front dest is amazing. The dude at front desk needs attitude adjustment.

PAUL P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental person was very cooperative and helpful. The process took only a few minutes and I was on my way. THANK YOU!!

JAMES G. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck had no shock s ?? very bumpy ride and damaged furniture. Glove box door broke, will not stay closed Piece of dash board fell off

Harvey m. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Customer service was excellent!!

nathan s. on 5/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

great job

Maria L. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

"Above & Beyond." That's what immediately comes to mind. Great customer service; well-maintained vehicles; accommodating, professional service w/a "good-to-know-ya," folksy attitude. But who really put this "above and beyond" is Tracey. I had to have it back by 4:00 so to make it, instead of taking it home first to unload, I brought it back- only to unload my stuff out and into my car I'd left there. It was hot and after a lot of physical labor that it takes to set-up at a Peddler Faire, I was beyond exhausted. Tracey, sensing this, came to help me after her shift ended, instead of going home after the start of the Memorial Day weekend. She was my little Avery Angel that day and you are lucky to have her. Thank You!!!

Tim J. on 5/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service.

Doreen B. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, very pleasant.

ted l. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly folks. equipment was clean and full of fuel.

Tom M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to improve your gas policy. Gauges need to be clearer and if you need to add gas to reach 3/16, you need to make that very clear to the customer.

JERRY C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was grate it was great..

louise s. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me, Little Deb, was awesome! The other girl who kept interfering with the transaction and threw the receipt at me is incredibly rude. My guess is she is related to the owner or she would not have a job.

MATTHEW H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cory and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Tom M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience and will recommend them in the future. Tom Mitchell

Jeremiah M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taylor was great and humerious.

Marsha M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ask the gentleman who checked in me in this morning t chew his gum with his mouth closed. I am not a fussy person and it was pretty difficult to deal with, slurping and chomping the whole time. Otherwise it was a fine experience.

Sky T. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us, I believe her name was Taylor, was very friendly and accommodating. We are going to have to move again in a week or two and will be using this location again!

Marsha G. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff; especially the young ladies in the office were exceptionally friendly, helpful and make the experience fun.

VALERIE R. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to comment particularly on the service provided by Taylor who checked me out and checked me back in. She provided wonderful, 5 star, service. A great employee you have: easy to work with, tuned in to what I needed, and attentive. Great quality customer service. And the van I rented was great, too.

Jeffrey S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred to rent the van out of the Angels Camp location.

Margaret B. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We returned the trailer to the Fort Bragg location 24 hours early but was charged for the full time. Might have been told that at the time of scheduling so that we didn't rush to get it there early. We should have asked as well.

George J. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No need to change a thing.You helped me do what I had to do.thanx

Ricky R. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great!!! Great customer service!!! 5 Stars all the way!!! I wish all U Hauls we're this good!!!!

Radiator D. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always, Josh was quick to hook up my trailer, helpful and informative, Cory always a pleasure to deal with. I always recommend Avery Muffler for U-Haul rentals

Richard d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little hard to find. Signage out on the main street would help.

Shirley K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements, very nice people!

Patricia R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give Taylor a raise to show her how appreciated she is! Without her, your office would be absolutely nothing. The man there, Cory, would scare business off if people had to deal with him. Taylor is a joy! She will bring in return business continually.