Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

athena p. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nice people. Very helpful. Good experience

Angel D. on 9/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I should not have had to waste three hours of my time to go to another location to pickup my tow trailer and use gas in the process when they should have been at one location.

Robert D. on 9/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I only spoke to the staff over the phone, however they were very friendly and helpful. The 24 hour drop off is a huge help when moving over the weekend. The drop off instructions were clear and very helpful. Thank you very much.

Denise B. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great customer service, very friendly, helpful, and fast. Will use Avery Muffler any time I need to rent a U-Haul and will highly reccomend them to anyone I hear looking to rent one. They do great business!

David B. on 9/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Staff were super friendly and efficient. I will use them again.

DONNA P. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

This place has the best customer service! Second time I've rented here.

Tom F. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service, excellent employees.

Charles H. on 9/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great help and service at Avery Muffler and U-Haul in Sonora. Alisha was extremely supportive and helpful. This is a five star location and would recommend anyone wanting a U-Haul to go here first. They are the best of the best.

JAMES BYRD G. on 9/9/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Rented the truck for a month and agreed upon a rate. They charged my card a higher amount. When i called the said the difference was insurance which I didnt add or order. They basically said opps, nothing we can do about it. I turned the truck in early and will never return to that location. Bunch of thieves. 252-245-0936.

christopher d. on 9/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I originally had reserved a 26ft truck. I was then called and told there was none around. I was then informed i was being given a 20ft truck and a 5 x 8 trailer. When I looked at the trailer, I was disappointed with the size. I made the effort to fit all of my stuff in the 20ft truck, so i did not need the trailer and I was successful. I also felt that I should have been given a bigger discount for the inconvenience that was placed upon me. BUT I was not, I do not think this was Avery Mufflers fault. I was not a completely happy Uhaul customer>

Jeff B. on 9/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

These guys were fine, but I was a bit irked that I kept receiving phone calls about when I would drop the truck off....at least 4 in 2 days. I still brought it back early, but after my experience in picking up the truck, I would never use UHAUL again!

gerald m. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They do a great job at the front desk for being such a busy place.

carl d. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everyone was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

KIM BRITT A. on 8/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We had a blow out on one of the tires, UHAUL took care of it. We only had to wait about an hour for service to come replace the tire. That was very much appreciated because it was in Barstow, Ca and it was 108' and right on the freeway. Thank you!!

JERRY E. on 8/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love that we can just drop it off whenever! Thanks for great service!!!!

David D. on 8/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great staff who rock!

ROYCE ESLICK M. on 8/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I didn't have a problem

Mark C. on 8/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Slow, call and set up pick up time didn't have the contract set up had to start by filling all the paper work out from start

STEVEN M. on 8/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Priced nicely, no problems at check out or check in. The price I paid was what was in the contract at the beginning. No surprises. Very nice experience.

carl d. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

After hours drop off worked very well. Thanks.

Christine B. on 7/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They never called me in the morning to confirm that a truck was ready for pick up at all. I had to call them. They could improve their customer service.

Diana C. on 7/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wasn't the girl, she was friendly and tried to be effcient, but she had computer problems and the customer ahead of us had been there for quite a while. We were there for 35 mins and I had pre-checked in, so didn't save a time whatsoever to check in ahead of time. But did like the service.

SAMUEL G. on 7/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We like donuts to eat while they hook up the lights and stuf

Tamara B. on 7/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The mngr was obviously not having a good day or was mad at something or someone and it very much showed in how he spoke both to his customers and employees. This seemed to put stress on the 2 office employees who were attemping to handle multiple customers and phone calls. NOT a pleasant experience and I attribute this to the mngr.

stuart m. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

See above comments and figure it out for yourselves.

KEVIN W. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

We did not have a reservation in Sonora CA

Lisa B. on 7/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The office was dirty and disorganized. Hard to park get into and out of.

Harley H. on 7/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Super friendly and professional.

Cheryl H. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Clean the trucks out better before renting them out again.Our truck can had old dried garlic bread and peanuts every where.Widows were all buggy.

gary r. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Even though the truck that was given to me was clean and ran well the air conditioner broke 50 miles into the trip. That left me going through the Mojave Desert for 5 hours and 117 degree Heat. I ended up getting heat fever and was throwing up and sick. Then the car hauler that I also rented manage to get a flat tire. Very fortunately for me and that occurred near a U-Haul dealer in Kingman Arizona run by a man by the name of Mike Simmons who bent over backwards to do whatever he could to help me out from my dilemma. He told me to come back first thing the next morning and he would take care of the tire and fix the air conditioner or move all of my furniture into a brand new truck that he had on his lot at no cost to me if he could not fix the air conditioner. The regional manager John was there later that morning and he and Mike and the mechanic on duty all went to work on the trailer and the truck and gave them all a once-over which I appreciated very much. They were extremely kind and decent and helpful and definitely went the extra mile. They believed that they had fixed the air-conditioner but unfortunately they had not. 50 miles into my second day of the trip the air conditioner went out again. Very fortunately the weather was about 20 degrees cooler. On the third day my trip which was also the final day the air conditioner work for 50 miles again and then quit again. When I got to Texas to drop it off I let that dealer know about that air conditioner problem and to please not rent that truck out to anybody that is going to be going hundreds and hundreds of miles in hot July weather. I am 62 years old and have high blood pressure. This experience like to have killed me. I am still after 3 days of going through that desert I am beyond exhausted and drained from that heat. I will be letting the corporate office no how this all went for me.

sheila s. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WE LOVE THAT THEY SAVE OUR INFO YEAR TO YEAR. THEY HAVE LOTS OF STOCK AND IT IS AN EASY TO RETURN PROCESS.

Brandon C. on 7/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Stop wasting your customers time and have employees know the process. The truck was a piece of crap. I will not rent from Uhaul again, which is a shame as I have been a customers for 13 years.

larry b. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Leading up to my reservation ihaul as a whole was back in forth on weather or not I would have a rental as I requested a month in advance. I requested a 26' truck. I was given a 20' with a trailer. This was very on convenient having to hook and un hook from truck. I was not happy in 106 heat. Uhaul system is very poor and uncertain. Not sure if I would use uhaul again.

Alicia M. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

People were friendly and helpful! Loved this location, gave the small town feel with the big city customer service! Great work!!

betty m. on 7/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The 12 ft open trailer was extremely dirty from someone that used it to haul firewood.

chuck c. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

nothing, great helpful people.

James W. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Had to keep the trailer a couple extra days and they were very nice about it.

Don V. on 6/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding service X 3

JENNIFER M. on 6/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service and great truck. Very happy!

SHARI D. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very knowledgeable and courteous.

ky r. on 6/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous assistance. Very professional.

Valerie D. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service!

Andrew S. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Lady at front dest is amazing. The dude at front desk needs attitude adjustment.

PAUL P. on 6/3/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The rental person was very cooperative and helpful. The process took only a few minutes and I was on my way. THANK YOU!!

JAMES G. on 6/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck had no shock s ?? very bumpy ride and damaged furniture. Glove box door broke, will not stay closed Piece of dash board fell off