Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Avery Muffler (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

19390 Industrial Dr
Sonora, CA 95370

(209) 533-0240

(Mono Wy & Hwy 108)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Avery Muffler

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Avery Muffler

Overall rating: 4.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Doreen B. on 5/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, very pleasant.

ted l. on 5/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly folks. equipment was clean and full of fuel.

Tom M. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

You need to improve your gas policy. Gauges need to be clearer and if you need to add gas to reach 3/16, you need to make that very clear to the customer.

JERRY C. on 5/18/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

it was grate it was great..

louise s. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The woman who assisted me, Little Deb, was awesome! The other girl who kept interfering with the transaction and threw the receipt at me is incredibly rude. My guess is she is related to the owner or she would not have a job.

MATTHEW H. on 5/10/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Cory and his staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Tom M. on 5/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good experience and will recommend them in the future. Tom Mitchell

Jeremiah M. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taylor was great and humerious.

Marsha M. on 4/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Ask the gentleman who checked in me in this morning t chew his gum with his mouth closed. I am not a fussy person and it was pretty difficult to deal with, slurping and chomping the whole time. Otherwise it was a fine experience.

Sky T. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The woman who helped us, I believe her name was Taylor, was very friendly and accommodating. We are going to have to move again in a week or two and will be using this location again!

Marsha G. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Staff; especially the young ladies in the office were exceptionally friendly, helpful and make the experience fun.

VALERIE R. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I would like to comment particularly on the service provided by Taylor who checked me out and checked me back in. She provided wonderful, 5 star, service. A great employee you have: easy to work with, tuned in to what I needed, and attentive. Great quality customer service. And the van I rented was great, too.

Jeffrey S. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I would have preferred to rent the van out of the Angels Camp location.

Margaret B. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

We returned the trailer to the Fort Bragg location 24 hours early but was charged for the full time. Might have been told that at the time of scheduling so that we didn't rush to get it there early. We should have asked as well.

George J. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

No need to change a thing.You helped me do what I had to do.thanx

Ricky R. on 4/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Place was great!!! Great customer service!!! 5 Stars all the way!!! I wish all U Hauls we're this good!!!!

Radiator D. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service as always, Josh was quick to hook up my trailer, helpful and informative, Cory always a pleasure to deal with. I always recommend Avery Muffler for U-Haul rentals

Richard d. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

A little hard to find. Signage out on the main street would help.

Shirley K. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No improvements, very nice people!

Patricia R. on 3/30/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Give Taylor a raise to show her how appreciated she is! Without her, your office would be absolutely nothing. The man there, Cory, would scare business off if people had to deal with him. Taylor is a joy! She will bring in return business continually.

Don B. on 3/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Have the insurance rates listed with the U-Haul Truck prices, so you know right away it is $29.95 PLUS a insurance fee. Otherwise, great service, it made the move very easy. Thank you.

Paul D. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I received quick courteous service and the rental preformed as advertised. A very pleasant experience!

Holly H. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental process was easy and the equipment was well maintained. The price was reasonable, though I didn't like being limited to 4 hours to use the van.

Harry G. on 3/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Taylor was a joy to work with. My return was quick, easy, and enjoyable.

Radiator D. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Cory is always a pleasure to deal with, easy in and out. New employee Taylor was good at check in knowledgeable and informative. I always recommend this location for U-Haul rentals.

Janice M. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I had a very good experience with Uhaul they were very accommodating, it was great service!

JESS B. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Avery muffler made our Uhaul experience so easy, thank you so much!

Ashley J. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff accommodated in every way to make this an easy process.

TOM P. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service! Corey is very professional and helpful!

Shay S. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I didn't deal with the same lady as before, and was shocked at the customer service. The van I rented was so dirty that I almost went through a car wash. I couldn't even see out of the window. The guy who checked it out said they never wash or clean the vehicles. Overall, completely surprised by this experience and don't think I will return with my business.

JESSICA S. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Awesome people!

JOLYNE C. on 2/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gas level was not at half tank when I picked up truck. They didn't come out and let me inspect the fuel level. I returned truck with half tank. I should have been given a discount on mileage at least

DEBRA B. on 2/22/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very helpful & friendly

Jonathan F. on 2/9/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service!

JAY J. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have a lift gate truck

GARY B. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The trailer was is need of a appearance check and a lot of rust.

Karyssa S. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The front desk/office personnel were not very kind nor clear in their direction. Others were helpful.

John K. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only problem I originally had, is that we weren't allowed to use our 2002 Ford Explorer, due to some different explorer with different tires some 15 years ago had problems. We had a 92 with those kind of tires. Our truck today is 4 wheel independent suspension and 4 wheel disk brakes. And wider wheel base. Still can't use it. I had to come up with a different vehicle. Forget about the past!