Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Nestor C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure you guys next time you rent an equipment you check tires as well and not just lights. tire of my trailers almost popped out on my way back. I noticed the tired was bad by the time I got to Oklahoma. I had my 3 kids and wife with me. if that tire would popped out completely I don't know what would of happened.

David W. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very un happy with the service lied to about several things contacted U-Haul about these problems but never heard back I will never use U-Haul again sincerely David Weinstein!

Robbie S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid cash for my truck rental of $38.51. I just checked my bank account and I was also charged $47 for the same truck rental. How do I get the money owed to me back

lynn w. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

got the idea they were not real happy to be renting equipt. When I got home, found the trailer latch was not screwed down and the trailer was just sitting on the vehicle hitch. Just did not feel welcomed there.

Ronald v. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

Michelle Z. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not great. On the phone conducting other business while I'm trying to ask questions. Short with me as if what im saying makes no difference, very rude. I hate going to these off the wall places to rent a uhaul. I would rather just go to a uhaul store that is specifically for uhaul customers. Please build a uhaul store in The Colony in Texas.

Jay K. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent there is a crook. When I returned the truck, I asked for an invoice and he told me that I had to wait 30 minutes for him to give me an invoice, so I left and asked him to email it to me. Five minutes later I get an email with bogus charges for fuel and clearing. I filled the truck and it was clean. I had to call customer service to sort things out. U Haul customer service was very responsive and professional. I appreciate their help.

Joe A. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From my experience all is well

satorria d. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they are very accommodating and I will continue to use them again.

gus s. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I was charged for an item I didn't use and didn't received a call from the location after reporting the issue to the number listed on the receipt.

khalid s. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged for cleaning while the truck was returned in the cleaned condition.

MaryJane J. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was the rudest, most hateful person in business of serving people that I have ever dealt with. The first phone call person was so hateful I ask at the end was something wrong because she was so unfriendly. When I walked in to turn in key, the comment was"just give me key that is all, just the key. No thank you for spending 200.00 on a truck and paying for by the mile which no other Uhaul does. He did not walk the truck with me to verify any damages prior to me driving it, nor give me a written form showing any. I will never go there again!!

Jamieson V. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations for improvement but I would like to say that working with Jeremy at this location was one of the easiest parts of my move out of state. A nice young man and very professional, so thank you!

Zachary S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service. We have used this location before and have been very pleased with their service.

HENRIK A. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing in particular. The facility was a little worn but thats totally ok. Service was fast and good.

Shanna C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this an easy and quick rental. The van was clean and well maintained. Thanks for the great customer service by Jeremy!

Newell T. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was very good and helpful

Joan K. on 2/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great!

Randy G. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

more long term parking spaces would be nice but it was quick and easy and a better and more affordable moving solution

MARQUITA D. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

N/A

Bill F. on 2/7/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The rate I reserved online wasnt what I was charged, and insurance was just ADDED to my invoice without my concent. I will no longer use this place although it is the closest to my house. This experience proves to me that a man is just out to make a few bucks.

mark j. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

They charge me a cleaning fee . I clean it before return it I use it for 4 hours.

Hassan H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great service

RAMON O. on 1/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fast, professional service.

Gopikrishnan J. on 1/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Very customer friendly.

ron k. on 1/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

in and out in 5 min

ron k. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

employes were great and attentive

Sean P. on 1/12/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Misquote the amount of gas currently in truck. Be careful and make sure what they say is correct.

Andrew O. on 1/11/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Drop off took me less than 1 minute... I pulled up.and thr guy took my key. I was honestly a bit worried that I didn't have to sign anything, but I appreciate the process was very quick and easy