Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Scott B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $10.00 for insurance. I didn't want insurance and they charged me anyway. I want my $10.00 back.

Jason T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

right passenger side mirror was cracked and no mention of it was made by the agent until I called it out.

Sunil M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude and disrespectful owner. I'll never rent from U Haul again. He also cheated on telling me the gas level.

Chris C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Insurance and what it covered not explained. Used one credit card to hold truck wanted to use a different card to pay. I was charged all charges on wrong card. I called them next morning to give them the card number to be used. My personal insurance would have covered me in the event of any accident. U hauls supplemental insurance does not cover overhead and tires. I have used U Haul for years. I believe I will take my business to another company next time.

DUSTIN H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service

JARED D. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!

Noelle M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

Austin J. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and friendly staff!

Melissa B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was very friendly and helpful. However, my equipment was check in as late even although I was 45 min early which cost me an extra $34. Next time I will wait to make sure they do check it on time. I have requested a refund of the difference through UHaul. Could be just the system.

Joseph D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

Newell T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was given an estimated cost due to the estimated number of miles. Drove less miles but was still charged for the additional miles. Only a couple of dollars but still feel overcharged. Would of paid for the gas. Basic information should be able to get instead of calling reservations line and on hold for 10+ minutes. Just to find out if they had any equipment. Then I would call reservations line

CHRISTINE P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the worse ever!

Zachary J. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before dropping it off at night I topped the tank off and left the truck at full. When I get my bill in the morning they charged me for 2 gallons of gas. The truck was old and felt like it was about to fall apart.

cindy m. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we walked in a dog was in my face barking...the owner seemed to get a kick out of the fact that I was startled. I also feel like Uhaul does a bate and switch with their rate. Quoted rate was $19.95...then you tell us oh yeah add another $1.09 for mileage. No discussion at all on insurance which was another $14.00.

diane m. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked very bad and ruined the finish on the antique furniture i was hauling. The tail light worked only part time so I didn't drive at night . I felt it was to dangerous and I didn't want a ticket

Sukhwant B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very poor since the local number kept going to the corporate number and they were not able to give me information about the local situation. Something was badly rattling at the back of the passenger seat in the van making it very bothersome to drive.

Nathan B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul website said the site opened at 8am, but it opens at 7am. Would have been good to have gotten an earlier start.

Jim H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place was under construction. Personnel was in training.

Jeff s. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean equipment BEFORE renting to new customers. Trailer had Pools of motor oil standing in it. They gave me 5 quarters and told me there was a car wash down the street and I could clean it myself! Resulted in a 2 hour delay in being able to use the trailer due to cleaning and drying time.

Reginald P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great.