Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Davids Automotive Repair (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

4915 Branch Hollow Dr
The Colony, TX 75056

(972) 423-6280

(East off Main St onto S Colony Blvd then South on Branch Hollow)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Davids Automotive Repair

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Davids Automotive Repair

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

bob t. on 12/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

David, at the drop off spot went out of his way to give me a ride home.

Chris C. on 12/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Good job

Owen L. on 10/31/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Location has poor parking available

Emanuel F. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This man is a thief!! All he talked about the whole time we were doing the contract is how he doesn't want the truck stolen and how he wasn't making any money of the rental and blah blah blah. I rented a truck in the afternoon and dropped it off after hours that evening. I made sure to fuel the truck back up to where it was because I know they charge a ridiculous amount if you don't. When I got my receipt via email I noticed he charged me $15 for fuel because he claims I brought back at 3/8 of a tank and not 1/2 a tank. I swear on anything I fueled it up to 1/2 if not a little more. THEN he charged me $25 for some cleanup fee!! This man is a thief!!!

Hobart A. on 10/25/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Truck was filthy inside. Agent appeared very inattentive Did not explain the process for using the dolly and blankets clearly. Did not review the agreement with me. Hope he is not the owner.

Charlotte L. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Overall easy pick up...snip snap, done!

Kelly M. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I just wanted to drop off. So, unless it was in a different city, it was convenient. Gentleman helping me, Manny, I believe, was very good

Mary M. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Because I was picking up the trailer 15 minutes early they tried to charge me 2 days fees. They tried to blame the computer. When I complained the manager came over and fixed the problem.

Jose T. on 10/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The personnel at this location were very friendly and attentive to my needs. They delivered the products reserved by me in a timely and efficient manner. I would recommend this location to anyone needing to rent a truck.

ROBERT S. on 9/12/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We only dropped off at this location. The box on the outside said to drop the keys and the contract.. well, that's the only proof that I have of the rental, so I'm not going to drop that in the box. You have all the information in the system, why can't you just see the contract from here. That is the only thing I would change about the drop off process.

Scott B. on 8/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged $10.00 for insurance. I didn't want insurance and they charged me anyway. I want my $10.00 back.

Jason T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

right passenger side mirror was cracked and no mention of it was made by the agent until I called it out.

Sunil M. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very rude and disrespectful owner. I'll never rent from U Haul again. He also cheated on telling me the gas level.

Chris C. on 8/12/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Insurance and what it covered not explained. Used one credit card to hold truck wanted to use a different card to pay. I was charged all charges on wrong card. I called them next morning to give them the card number to be used. My personal insurance would have covered me in the event of any accident. U hauls supplemental insurance does not cover overhead and tires. I have used U Haul for years. I believe I will take my business to another company next time.

DUSTIN H. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly customer service

JARED D. on 7/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

excellent customer service!

Noelle M. on 7/26/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly and helpful!

Austin J. on 7/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience and friendly staff!

Melissa B. on 7/8/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Lady was very friendly and helpful. However, my equipment was check in as late even although I was 45 min early which cost me an extra $34. Next time I will wait to make sure they do check it on time. I have requested a refund of the difference through UHaul. Could be just the system.

Joseph D. on 7/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Good customer service.

Newell T. on 7/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Was given an estimated cost due to the estimated number of miles. Drove less miles but was still charged for the additional miles. Only a couple of dollars but still feel overcharged. Would of paid for the gas. Basic information should be able to get instead of calling reservations line and on hold for 10+ minutes. Just to find out if they had any equipment. Then I would call reservations line

CHRISTINE P. on 6/28/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was the worse ever!

Zachary J. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Before dropping it off at night I topped the tank off and left the truck at full. When I get my bill in the morning they charged me for 2 gallons of gas. The truck was old and felt like it was about to fall apart.

cindy m. on 6/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

When we walked in a dog was in my face barking...the owner seemed to get a kick out of the fact that I was startled. I also feel like Uhaul does a bate and switch with their rate. Quoted rate was $19.95...then you tell us oh yeah add another $1.09 for mileage. No discussion at all on insurance which was another $14.00.

diane m. on 6/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The trailer leaked very bad and ruined the finish on the antique furniture i was hauling. The tail light worked only part time so I didn't drive at night . I felt it was to dangerous and I didn't want a ticket

Sukhwant B. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Customer service was very poor since the local number kept going to the corporate number and they were not able to give me information about the local situation. Something was badly rattling at the back of the passenger seat in the van making it very bothersome to drive.

Nathan B. on 5/19/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Uhaul website said the site opened at 8am, but it opens at 7am. Would have been good to have gotten an earlier start.

Jim H. on 5/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Place was under construction. Personnel was in training.

Jeff s. on 5/9/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Clean equipment BEFORE renting to new customers. Trailer had Pools of motor oil standing in it. They gave me 5 quarters and told me there was a car wash down the street and I could clean it myself! Resulted in a 2 hour delay in being able to use the trailer due to cleaning and drying time.

Reginald P. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was great.

Nestor C. on 4/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

make sure you guys next time you rent an equipment you check tires as well and not just lights. tire of my trailers almost popped out on my way back. I noticed the tired was bad by the time I got to Oklahoma. I had my 3 kids and wife with me. if that tire would popped out completely I don't know what would of happened.

David W. on 4/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Very un happy with the service lied to about several things contacted U-Haul about these problems but never heard back I will never use U-Haul again sincerely David Weinstein!

Robbie S. on 4/3/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I paid cash for my truck rental of $38.51. I just checked my bank account and I was also charged $47 for the same truck rental. How do I get the money owed to me back

lynn w. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

got the idea they were not real happy to be renting equipt. When I got home, found the trailer latch was not screwed down and the trailer was just sitting on the vehicle hitch. Just did not feel welcomed there.

Ronald v. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

NA

Michelle Z. on 3/27/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Customer service was not great. On the phone conducting other business while I'm trying to ask questions. Short with me as if what im saying makes no difference, very rude. I hate going to these off the wall places to rent a uhaul. I would rather just go to a uhaul store that is specifically for uhaul customers. Please build a uhaul store in The Colony in Texas.

Jay K. on 3/24/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The agent there is a crook. When I returned the truck, I asked for an invoice and he told me that I had to wait 30 minutes for him to give me an invoice, so I left and asked him to email it to me. Five minutes later I get an email with bogus charges for fuel and clearing. I filled the truck and it was clean. I had to call customer service to sort things out. U Haul customer service was very responsive and professional. I appreciate their help.

Joe A. on 3/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

From my experience all is well

satorria d. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing they are very accommodating and I will continue to use them again.

gus s. on 3/20/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was disappointed that I was charged for an item I didn't use and didn't received a call from the location after reporting the issue to the number listed on the receipt.

khalid s. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Charged for cleaning while the truck was returned in the cleaned condition.

MaryJane J. on 3/15/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The manager was the rudest, most hateful person in business of serving people that I have ever dealt with. The first phone call person was so hateful I ask at the end was something wrong because she was so unfriendly. When I walked in to turn in key, the comment was"just give me key that is all, just the key. No thank you for spending 200.00 on a truck and paying for by the mile which no other Uhaul does. He did not walk the truck with me to verify any damages prior to me driving it, nor give me a written form showing any. I will never go there again!!

Jamieson V. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No recommendations for improvement but I would like to say that working with Jeremy at this location was one of the easiest parts of my move out of state. A nice young man and very professional, so thank you!

Zachary S. on 3/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very helpful service. We have used this location before and have been very pleased with their service.

HENRIK A. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Nothing in particular. The facility was a little worn but thats totally ok. Service was fast and good.

Shanna C. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for making this an easy and quick rental. The van was clean and well maintained. Thanks for the great customer service by Jeremy!