Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Empire Car Rental (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

186 Mulock Ave
Toronto, ON M6N3C8

(416) 532-9191

(Keele & St Clair)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 2 pm

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Empire Car Rental

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Empire Car Rental

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

michael m. on 5/3/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

I was told that I could park my car on the adjacent street to the Uhaul rental office and lot. I was told that I could Park my car past 12:00 AM and that the city was simply tardy in taking down the signs and I need not worry about getting a ticket. Sure enough, I received a ticket for $30 dollars. I could have easily picked up my car before 12 o'clock and didn't do so on the advice I received from the people working at U-Haul. I am disappointed to throw my money away on faulty advice that I thought was valid

STEVEN S. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The guy was friendly though he left his sunglasses on which was odd. The van had no windshield wiper fluid and a message that a tire needed air kept coming up. Why can't you always get a vehicle which is full of gas and just return it full instead of guessing and hoping you got it back to 3/8th full!

Humberto P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The van had low air pressure to the point where there was a warning light. we added air but the light persisted. the van had no windshield washer fluid. Seems the van needed more maintenance before being handed to us.Adding to the fact that this location is muddy and filled with big holes.

Ricky P. on 4/28/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Inform me that the Pick-Up location has been changed before I go to the original location. If the new location wasn't down the street, I would have missed the elevator time I had booked for the move.

Bentley B. on 4/27/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck was low on oil, and it didn't have heated mirrors so driving through the rain at night was hazardous Also, the truck we'd rented a couple weeks prior had been missing a windshield wiper. We were told then that it was being replaced immediately, but when we went in yesterday, the wiper sitting on the counter. It didn't inspire confidence. Beyond that though, the service was both courteous and efficient.

Linda T. on 4/25/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The odomoeter reading was at least 500km inaccurate from the rental agreement to what vehicle read.Km out read 7378km. Only noted after I was about 16 km into trip that odometer read 7843. I picked up vehicle at 1:22 pm and at 2:59 pm noticed the discrepancy. As well, the fuel tank was not full - I could not have used 1/2 tank gas in that period. Do not recommend renting from this location. Please follow up with me.

Rahul S. on 4/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Hiya! Just wanted to double check the fuel charge on the rental... Did I misread the final bill? 9 litres of fuel to drive 4 miles? Let me know when you can. Thanks,

Milagros B. on 4/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location was not quite accessible by transit. However, the service was pretty good.

Kyla E. on 4/22/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

It was fine because it was a sunny, warm day but the fact that the location was a dumpy trailer in the middle of nowhere with no waiting area for the long line of people if it had been raining or cold it would have been a miserable experience and the wait was VERY long.

Cristina B. on 4/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Please fix the address and phone number for the location because there was a lot of confusion when I was trying to find the place! It was across the street from where the address told me, and the phone number brought me to the auto shop across the street and not the U-Haul place. Other than that, great experience with the U-Haul staff and with the truck!

Sarah I. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Man running this location was super nice and helpful! :)

Nicki B. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman helping us out today was great! The most informative and helpful customer service I've had with uhaul this far and it's my 4th move in 2 years. Thankyou so much for being reliable, efficient and for going the extra mile with customer service.

Nada S. on 3/31/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Fred was amazing to deal with. Thank you for everything.

Heather K. on 3/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The location was a little junky and out of the way but the agent who we dealt with was so professional and helpful that the experience turned out be be perfect.

gabrielle g. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience, only improvement would be to mooth out your parking lot those bumps are crazy! But service was impeccable, will definitely use you again!

Cynthia M. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The location is disgusting but not as disgusting as the condition of the filthy, cigarette smoke infused van that smelled like someone had been living in it. Horrible experience, I would recommend no one ever use this location.

John A. on 3/14/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff and efficient. By far, my best U-Haul experience to date.

Nicholas K. on 3/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Was a rundown trailer with no signs and broken fencing around it. The office was a disaster and the parking lot was a muddy wet mess.

klaudijus b. on 3/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

First of all you should start by having full tanks so you won't OVERCHARGE !!! I done 40 miles filed 16 L and got charge for another 8 L consumption is like driving the tank!!!! Worth mentioning that it's very gray area where the fuel gage stands you could read it any way you want, in my case was not to my benefit hence if you start with full tanks it will eliminate that problem

Leah P. on 3/1/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rear right tire was really low and I had to go to the gas station and put air in. It would be nice if in the future the tires were checked before they're rented out to make sure the air pressure in each is okay.

Marina R. on 2/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service is excellent! My only complain is the huge pothole (about 8' wide) at the entrance to the parking lot. It's been there for months and months! Maybe it's not so bad when it's dry, but when there is water, snow or ice, it's worrisome.

Lucia P. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The attendant at Empire Car Rental really helped us out and he was a very nice guy. Thanks mate!

RUSSELL M. on 2/27/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. All aspects of the service were as promised. Very friendly. R. Moore

Paul P. on 2/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Location...... Guys it's a trailer, so hard to give a great rating. The Mirrors and windows weren't clean ..... Not filthy but not clean, clean windows and mirrors make an instant good impression regarding a driving experience. Your agent was friendly and explained everything throughly. Thank you . Paul.

PAUL V. on 2/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The man we rented from was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Excellent work! The customer service rep with whom I placed the order on the phone erroneously told me that the driver and the credit card holder needed to be the same person, which wasted quite a bit of our time.

Samuel L. on 2/5/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

These guys ripped me off. I made sure to purchase $10 worth of gas after my short trip to ikea and back. After filling it up I ensured the levels were at 3/4 tank. I left slightly over 3/4, yet I got charged extra. These guys are shady. There's no way a round trip to ikea was over 50km, I google mapped it. I'm sure I got ripped off there, but have no proof for that. NEVER AGAIN!

JAKE K. on 2/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience overall. I had a small problem with my bill and the friendly staff took care of it right away. Thank you, I'll definitely be renting again in the future!

CARRIE R. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The employee at the desk was NOT the issue. He was professional, friendly and efficient as well as the employee who retrieved my truck for me. The issue was there was only one employee at the desk and the location/condition of the lot. The gentleman ahead of me was renting to drive to Phillie. There were several questions and issues with this man, therefore I had to wait a half hour before I was able to get access to the truck I had reserved. Which ate into the time that we had the elevator reserved for at the move location. In addition, having a trailer in a parking lot with massive pot holes full of mud, as the rental office is not a great experience for anyone. I would definately not use this location again.

Christina V. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Pros -The vehicle was good, it ran perfectly as far as I could tell. Cons -the lot is not properly paved a person who rented a truck before us got stuck because of it. -difficult to figure out where to park. -there was a delay getting the vehicle because the computer system got clogged up as it was opening.

trang t. on 1/29/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff was really friendly and helpful. Great experience. Thank you very much!!

Michael S. on 1/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The customer service was very friendly and helpful.

SHER R. on 1/19/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

They did to actually check the truck with the customer. Oil change light came on as soon as I got on the highway fro a 5 hour trip and the gas wasn`t really 3/4 full...

Allison F. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

pave the road more sign visibility

DERICK M. on 1/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Their was conflicting gas amounts between the paper work in the office and the actual gage in the truck. I brought the vehicle back with more then I picked it up with and was still squeezed for additional charges. All in all the rental process was easy and quick.

KEITH R. on 1/13/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The door was frozen shut. The attendant tried to open it by banging on the seal with a rubber mallet, but it didn't work. I had to the it myself with boiling water.

Connor S. on 1/8/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service and reasonably priced. Needed to down size van on arrival which was no problem with the staff. Drop off time was very flexible which worked out great because I ran a little late with my move! I would recommend U-Haul to anyone ??

JORGE R. on 1/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The only thing I did not like was that I had to fuel up the truck right after I picked it up, the truck had no fuel at all (little bold flasing few meters after I turn the engine on) In eneded Putting more fuel that I actually used. Either than that all good, good service.