Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(Located on West Bound Access Rd at Business 121 Split)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

marcus p. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Smooth transaction. No issues. Would recommend.

Brenda S. on 6/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Everything was great, thanks!

Galen B. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the truck was not full of gas on pick up but the person who received made sure I filled it up. Not fair

HOWARD H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Add U-Haul signage by the highway, because the entrance is easy to miss, and the access road is one way.

AMANDA H. on 6/20/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Did not know what they were doing, was very confusing to get what we wanted, order that was online was not full filled. A lot of hassle.

Anthony R. on 6/17/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Truck had not been cleaned between my rental and last customer. Remnants of chewing tobacco were on the armrests, steering wheel, and stereo, as well as brown liquid that had been wasted on the seats, doors and and floor of truck. I rented the truck to transport my motorcycle, and had my 10 y/o daughter with me, and I was afraid to allow her to touch anything inside the vehicle in fear she would be putting her hands on something that had been in someone's mouth.

Anne T. on 6/11/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The passenger side mirror was loose. This caused the mirror to move while on the freeway, and I was unable to to see cars in the right lane which was dangerous. Had to pull over several times during the trip to fix the mirror

ROBERT F. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Personnel working at the location basically called me a liar when I told them I was a military member and was awarded a discount. I presented my receipts that clearly shiwed the amount to be charged and he still did not believe me and called to make sure I was not trying to get away with not paying a dollar more. The original charge would have been $10.84 and my discounted charge was $9.84. I have spent a lot of money with UHAUL over the last 14 months and this by far was the worst experience ever.

Richard S. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Old vehicle, broken AC, non working radio. Didn't feel like the vehicle was very dependable.

Craig C. on 5/31/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Fill the gas tank instead of using fractional tanks.

Max D. on 5/29/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The attendant helped me check the car in and was helpful.

Joel M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I did not like is they called me the next morning and asked me for to return the keys ? Then told me never mind he found them. Didn't like that to much. Could've checked before calling because he found them so fast,

Cody W. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got there, there was a Silver Mercedes back into the location right in front of the door where two people were rolling and smoking marijuana, I told the clerk and he said is it my responsibility to call the police, and did nothing. I told him for the same reason that he doesn't let people drink on the premise (the store sells alcohol) he shouldn't let people use illegal drugs on the location. He did nothing. I repurchased two medium boxes when I rented the truck. He said it was separate, and made me buy them again. He then gave me two TV boxes instead of two medium boxes. When I turned the truck in, I told, what am I to do with these, he said he didn't give them to me and said his store didn't have them. He called me a liar, and I never asked for a refund for the boxes. Worst case of customer service - ever!!!! I'm posting this on ever online site I can find.

Bryan R. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send them to ANY other dealer. I've used uhaul many times in recent years. By far worst experience. The guy who rented the truck to me barely spoke during the checkout process, very unpolite. He also secretly over charged my card with no signature or information to me prior to me leaving with the uhaul. After speaking with customer service they confirmed this was not done correctly per uhaul's standard operating procedure. I had to ask multiple times for a paper receipt.

Jennie A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This agent was friendly and professional.

CRYSTAL M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the fact that the truck I received didn't come with a ramp like most trucks. The guy that helped me didn't even go out and do a walk with me because he was too busy taking care of store customers. This uhaul facility is just am inconvenience seeing they have one person to work a convenient store uhaul part.

Michael W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented 26' truck. A/C was broken, battery died during move.

Dale C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental location was dirty, vehicle was dirty and dented, back door barely shut. I set up a corporate account with U-Haul and there was a lot of miscommunication regarding rates and added insurance coverage.

Joe P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience thank you..

Phillip J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One person seemed to know what was going on but he was the only one there. pointed out the truck after I paid for the pick up of the truck. didn't help beyond that.