Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(Located on West Bound Access Rd at Business 121 Split)
Driving directions

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

MARK P. on 11/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The pricing wasn't upfront and i paid the same price as the bigger trucks would have been elsewhere.

charles h. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Over charged me. Claiming another renter wanted the vehicle I was renting. Never was I told I would be charged double for bring the rented vehicle late.

Michael B. on 10/29/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

First item towards improvement is to have more customer friendly associates to greet and work with customers. And, secondly, please clean the equipment before releasing it to a customer. Thanks for allowing me the opportunity to provide some feedback.

Kelly M. on 10/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

V helpful

Leshannon J. on 9/26/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

How I feel about this location is not the attendants fault. I was sent to a drop off location that was completely out of the way and difficult to locate. Although I called to get a better alternative, no one was concerned with the gas and mileage adding up while I passed three other Uhaul locations in an effort to find a location that was not only inconvenient but no one told me I should be looking for gas station with an authorized dealer sign. I was told that I could only go to the location assigned because my uhaul was scheduled to be picked up by someone by 5pm that same day. This however could not be true because I had the rental for 24hrs and was not due to return it until 8:45am the next morning. After an exhausting day of moving, searching for a location to drop off for an additional 20 mins or more is more than frustrating. I was told if I attempted to drop off any where other than the assigned location, I would charged $50.00 additional and if I couldn't pay that fee I would be placed on promissory and would be banned from doing business with U-Haul until that balance was paid. Well fortunately for me I eventually found the out of the way location where the attendant only mumbled a few words to me about folding the blankets that I used or I wouldn't receive my deposit back. Of course we did completed this task as quickly as possible, received my refund and left. Awful experience. Between the cost of gas, the rental, the rude service and the abundance of inconvenience I would rather pay movers.

Jeff C. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Convenient, fast and professional attendant.

VIC G. on 9/4/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This is the worst location EVER!!! VERY VERY VERY VERY POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!!! Don't ever go here!!! The guy WILL RIP YOU OFF!!!!

Brian H. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Terrible place to rent and will report to the BBB, customer service terrible, the truck was a 26 footer and driver door would not shut due to the latch being jammed and broken. I reported it and there was nothing they could do, when I turned corners to the right the door would swing open and almost hit oncoming cars and objects, truck had no power and needed a tune up, hard to start, and when I returned it the guy didn't care that my safety and others was jeopardized and offered no apologies or discounts giving me an unsafe and non-maintained 26 foot vehicle to drive. I almost fell out several times and would never refer anyone to this place! TERRIBLE!

Cheryl M. on 9/2/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very efficient and friendly. I'm very grateful for the ease of the entire process from start to finish.

Lennie W. on 8/29/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Service Tire Monitor System - Message on dash board. Advised attendant and he said: "It's OK; Your using the truck locally" **It drove fine and did well on gas**

Glen B. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Things went well. I always use U-HUAL. I've never had any issues. EVER!! Thank You!

danny d. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

the outside and inside was not clean