Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Hans Valero (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2405 E Hwy 121
Lewisville, TX 75056

(972) 395-0947

(Located on West Bound Access Rd at Business 121 Split)
Driving directions

Details

Standard Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 7 am - 7 pm

View Rentals

Customer Reviews for Hans Valero

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Hans Valero

Overall rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Joel M. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Only thing I did not like is they called me the next morning and asked me for to return the keys ? Then told me never mind he found them. Didn't like that to much. Could've checked before calling because he found them so fast,

Cody W. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

When I got there, there was a Silver Mercedes back into the location right in front of the door where two people were rolling and smoking marijuana, I told the clerk and he said is it my responsibility to call the police, and did nothing. I told him for the same reason that he doesn't let people drink on the premise (the store sells alcohol) he shouldn't let people use illegal drugs on the location. He did nothing. I repurchased two medium boxes when I rented the truck. He said it was separate, and made me buy them again. He then gave me two TV boxes instead of two medium boxes. When I turned the truck in, I told, what am I to do with these, he said he didn't give them to me and said his store didn't have them. He called me a liar, and I never asked for a refund for the boxes. Worst case of customer service - ever!!!! I'm posting this on ever online site I can find.

Bryan R. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Send them to ANY other dealer. I've used uhaul many times in recent years. By far worst experience. The guy who rented the truck to me barely spoke during the checkout process, very unpolite. He also secretly over charged my card with no signature or information to me prior to me leaving with the uhaul. After speaking with customer service they confirmed this was not done correctly per uhaul's standard operating procedure. I had to ask multiple times for a paper receipt.

Jennie A. on 5/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This agent was friendly and professional.

CRYSTAL M. on 5/5/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I didn't like the fact that the truck I received didn't come with a ramp like most trucks. The guy that helped me didn't even go out and do a walk with me because he was too busy taking care of store customers. This uhaul facility is just am inconvenience seeing they have one person to work a convenient store uhaul part.

Michael W. on 5/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Rented 26' truck. A/C was broken, battery died during move.

Dale C. on 5/1/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

Rental location was dirty, vehicle was dirty and dented, back door barely shut. I set up a corporate account with U-Haul and there was a lot of miscommunication regarding rates and added insurance coverage.

Joe P. on 4/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great experience thank you..

Phillip J. on 4/4/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

One person seemed to know what was going on but he was the only one there. pointed out the truck after I paid for the pick up of the truck. didn't help beyond that.

Staci F. on 3/13/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It's a gas station, so the attendant was busy, but he was very kind and helpful as well.

jim p. on 3/10/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Ever thing went great No problems at all.

JOSHUA P. on 2/28/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Say classy!

Patricia T. on 2/16/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

A lady called to recommend an alternative mileage saving drop site. I thought this was extra considerate of a company to try to save the customer money. Most people moving are already going to great expense to do so and every penny saved really helps. How nice of a company to reach out persistently, as I received several calls, texted & emails in a successful attempt to contact me to advise me of mileage & money saving advice. MOST APPRECIATED! THANK YOU! The lady on the telephone was very polite & you could hear the sincerity to try & help the UHaul client have the most efficient service possible. Great company! ??

DVAY R. on 2/14/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The service and equipment was ready and clean when I arrived.

KENNETH D. on 2/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was perfect. Always greeted with a smile and recognition.

Tristan O. on 2/2/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was greeted outside when I arrived and the agent handled parking the vehicle. the process was very easy

SHANTEL N. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The truck I had a jerking action that it difficult to drive.

Mike H. on 2/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The guy was very friendly and helpful. Great experience