Japo Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Japo Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1839 NW 38th Ave
Lauderhill, FL 33311

(954) 486-1340

(Nw 38th Ave And Nw 19th Street)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Japo Auto Parts

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Japo Auto Parts

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

mike w. on 8/25/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I was charged for an extra day because I was 20 minutes late getting there. The return location was not easy to find. It doesn't even look like a Uhaul location.

CURTIS T. on 8/23/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

The trailer was full of broken glass & not clean. The trailer leaked when it rained ruined our belongings. The reservation we made a week in advance was not honored. This was a horrible UHaul experience. The trailer was very danaged and too old.

FRANCIS P. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Japo is nice. But the charging of my card. Smh. My total was 170. 00 uhaul pulls over 400 out of my acct. And states I have to wait 5 days to get my refund. Wtf. Seriously?

Jeffrey M. on 8/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great owner and operator of the shop. Very personable, professional, and quick!

Isabel B. on 8/2/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I was never offered a walk around the truck or to check the fuel and it was never discussed I was given the contract and asked to sign, I was being rushed out the door and the man taking care of me was also on the phone and not truly going over anything with me. I cannot argue the gas amount as unfortunately I just took the truck and went about my move. I was told just close the truck and drop off the key which I ended up doing because they had stepped out of the shop the next day when I came back, I was never made aware of any fee if I didn't bring it back with the same amount of fuel on top of the higher than normal gas price. In all fairness I didn't have an opportunity to put in any fuel however I don't believe the amount they say I used was accurate, my complaint is in regards to the fee which was never mentioned. I wasn't even able to go back and complain as they were not in the shop and I was on my way out of the country. My account was overdrafted due to the fee and I found out when I came back home. I called them and basically their response was to call the 800 number. I called and was offered a call back which hasn't happened and it's been about a week. This has not been an acceptable experience.

jason g. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The location wasn't the issue howevee thw u haul company was very very poor my vehicle wasn't delivered and the rep was rude

Artem S. on 8/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Brand new 9' van, awesome and helpfull staff

Herenta E. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Japo was very friendly and accommodating and went beyond to ensure that I was satisfied with the services.

Joanne J. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't believe this had anything to do with the operator of the location. He mentioned that this truck "had been assigned to us". The truck had over 100,000 miles on it. The seats were uncomfortable, and there was a constant loud whine noise emitted the entire 250+ mile trip. Had to wear ear phones on a really loud setting to drown it out. Also, had a really bad front end shimmy when you hit 65 miles per hour. Will not rent another u-haul truck because of this experience.

William R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TV was so loud I could not hear the man behind the counter who was more involved with his cell phone than helping me. Pointe to the truck and said that's it. Nothing else. Store had no supplies so had to endure dealing with a person who couldn't care at all at another location. Not impressed at all. Truck's transmission did not shift properly,

Milette T. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental clerk was courteous. Fast check out and return. Equipment was ready when I arrived.

Michael M. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, excellent customer service!

ronald s. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I picked up truck it was brand new and I informed agent that it registered 19 miles on the odometer. that night someone smashed the driver side window and the police gave me a case #.I informed my agent and he told me to return the truck to the local area depot located in pompano beach. I did so and they in turn told me I had to return to my original agents location this put an added 26+ uneeded miles on the truck and the agent did not have a replacement truck so I ended up still using the same truck when I returned the truck I was charged for 96 miles use when it should have been only 51 miles use I feel that I was given improper instructions by uhaul and feel cheated by the way I paid for the insurance but was charged an added one hundred and fifty dollars deductible ron shilton fort Lauderdale fl

ANDREW H. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our last couple of interactions left us a bit leery of using UHAUL again, but Japo Auto Parts did a great job of easing that. The truck had been meticullously gone through, including the maintenance. Great experience!