Japo Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Japo Auto Parts (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

1839 NW 38th Ave
Lauderhill, FL 33311

(954) 486-1340

(Nw 38th Ave And Nw 19th Street)
Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Japo Auto Parts

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Japo Auto Parts

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Herenta E. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Mr. Japo was very friendly and accommodating and went beyond to ensure that I was satisfied with the services.

Joanne J. on 6/16/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I don't believe this had anything to do with the operator of the location. He mentioned that this truck "had been assigned to us". The truck had over 100,000 miles on it. The seats were uncomfortable, and there was a constant loud whine noise emitted the entire 250+ mile trip. Had to wear ear phones on a really loud setting to drown it out. Also, had a really bad front end shimmy when you hit 65 miles per hour. Will not rent another u-haul truck because of this experience.

William R. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

TV was so loud I could not hear the man behind the counter who was more involved with his cell phone than helping me. Pointe to the truck and said that's it. Nothing else. Store had no supplies so had to endure dealing with a person who couldn't care at all at another location. Not impressed at all. Truck's transmission did not shift properly,

Milette T. on 6/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The rental clerk was courteous. Fast check out and return. Equipment was ready when I arrived.

Michael M. on 6/5/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Great location, excellent customer service!

ronald s. on 5/23/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

when I picked up truck it was brand new and I informed agent that it registered 19 miles on the odometer. that night someone smashed the driver side window and the police gave me a case #.I informed my agent and he told me to return the truck to the local area depot located in pompano beach. I did so and they in turn told me I had to return to my original agents location this put an added 26+ uneeded miles on the truck and the agent did not have a replacement truck so I ended up still using the same truck when I returned the truck I was charged for 96 miles use when it should have been only 51 miles use I feel that I was given improper instructions by uhaul and feel cheated by the way I paid for the insurance but was charged an added one hundred and fifty dollars deductible ron shilton fort Lauderdale fl

ANDREW H. on 5/14/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Our last couple of interactions left us a bit leery of using UHAUL again, but Japo Auto Parts did a great job of easing that. The truck had been meticullously gone through, including the maintenance. Great experience!

Angileen G. on 4/18/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

I returned the truck with a full tank but on my receipt that was emailed to me it shows a different amount which is incorrect. It was not clean when I got it, dirty pillow was in the back but I just took it out and put it inside the office and I swept it out. I rented from this location before and did not have a problem but this time I am not happy will let my mother and sister know not to return. If I knew I would have went to a location that does not bill me twice for the same day. The male told his wife to put until 4 p.m. she told me a different time. I stopped put the gas in the truck so I got there a little after 4. Will never go back or recommend them.

Dennis P. on 4/16/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location advertised 24 hour drop off, however the address was a storefront in an area where we did not feel the trailer would be secure and we had no real way of securing it. We had equipment in the trailer and we could not lock the trailer. We had to return the next day which presented a problem for us. The office was very cluttered.

ALINA C. on 4/15/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Easy return

PAULETTE B. on 4/1/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I was pleasantly surprised, considering that this was a small business, BUT ...This person was so accommodating, and i was assured and talked through my process that was new to me .... I can tell you I definitely will be using him again ... Thank you sir ????