Noltes Service & 24 Hour Towing LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Noltes Service & 24 Hour Towing LLC (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2850 Jackson St
Oshkosh, WI 54901

(920) 267-5041

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Noltes Service & 24 Hour Towing LLC

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Noltes Service & 24 Hour Towing LLC

Overall rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

Glenn T. on 9/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Lots of room to park and release the trailer

john r. on 9/6/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Noltes was very professional and very helpful. Highly recommend!

Douglas B. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only thing we didn't like was having to drive 90 miles to pickup the truck.

JENNY K. on 6/21/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Friendly service

Harry K. on 6/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very professional and efficient.

JANINE K. on 2/23/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Truck was clean and store representatives very friendly and helpful!!!

COLLEEN F. on 10/27/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All went without a hitch (no pun intended). Thanks so much.

WILLIAM B. on 5/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I brought the trailer back shortly after 6:00 pm and no one was onsite to accept the trailer. I was surprised with the lack of coordinated effort and the fact after all the hell I went through, that I was charged for two more rental days.

MARY S. on 12/29/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

WE appreciated that Chuck was willing to meet us on Sunday for a pick-up and return on Sunday eve was easy w/ the "key drop" Also received the correct credit card charge right away today. thanks!!!!

Jennifer S. on 12/19/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

It was a very easy process. Thank you.

BRUCE B. on 12/14/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The vehicle was ready 30 minutes early. The process of renting the truck was easy. The size was perfect for our needs.

DEB B. on 11/12/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

I dropped the trailer off after hours so I was unsure what I was suppose to do so they knew that I had returned the trailer. So I called uhaul and they told me what to do .

larry o. on 9/1/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Not much you can do about it, but there were lots of mosquitoes there. Otherwise, great location and service. Thank you.

NANCY M. on 8/29/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I reserved a trailer through another uhaul deal for a 24 hour period. When arrived at the second location I was told I could only have the trailer for 5 hours. The owner then changed it to 8 hours. It was obvious this dealer overbooked and tried to take advantage of someone moving their college daughter (he succeeded). When told I could not promise to have it back it 8 hours because he had it booked to depart at the end of the day he informed me I would have to pay for another day if I didn't have it back in time. I ended up unloading the 12 foot trailer on a sidewalk in a downtown area an hour away in order or get the trailer back in time. I then had to go back and finish carrying things up to a second floor apartment. I'm retired and not very happy with the scheme they pulled. Beware of this place.

LEONARD P. on 8/20/2014
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The problem is not with your local sites it's with "traffic" as you call it. Every detail traffic has shared with me has been incorrect. Pick up times, location, type of vehicle, and details about the vehicle and agreement have all been incorrect. It has costed me well over $400 additional dollars to deal with your mistakes and you continue to charge me for services not rendered. This has been the worst organization I have ever had the privilege of dealing with.

GLEN B. on 7/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. All was very good.

RANDY H. on 7/6/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing, everything was fantatstic!

CECILIA M. on 6/21/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The Wautoma Wisconsin location was awful . That is why I canceled my trailer rental.. He was uninterested, not friendly ,offered little to no service. Oshkosh,Wisconsin GREAT!!!!!!! They made my day.Brooklyn ark,Minn.always great. thank you

Cecil S. on 5/30/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

First class overall.

DIANE R. on 5/24/2014
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

They were having an awlful lot of computer problems and it took a long time to checkout.

CHUCK A. on 2/17/2014
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Location easy to get to, truck was clean and ready for me when I arrived. Would use them again/

CAROL S. on 9/2/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We were allowed to drop off after hours. We got a receipt quickly the next day. Excellent move for us.

JANINA K. on 8/20/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Chuck was amazing and fantastic! Great communicator. I would use Nolte's anytime!

dan h. on 8/19/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Check the tailgate/ramp for lubrication and check the light connection.

ROSS H. on 8/11/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Equipment not available at the most convenient locations so had to drive an hour one way to pick up trailer when there was a location 20 minutes from my home

TOM M. on 6/4/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

1. Nice folks here. However, the car dolly safety chains must not have been installed correctly because they fell off in transit and had to be replaced, delaying our arrival at Queen Creek by several hours. 2. Also, the left front tire harness was not centered causing it to fall off. 3. The truck itself could not have been checked for front end alignment. It had a severe right hand pull making it a struggle to handle.

DENISE C. on 5/12/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reserved it at one site but when I got there they told me it was to be picked up at another site. Not happy! You could at least inform us of this BEFORE WE DRIVE MILES OUT OF OUR WAY!!

Linda T. on 4/28/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Have more larger trucks available. :)

Vicki W. on 4/9/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The staff was courteous and helpful, and the truck was ready to go when I went to pick it up. No waiting around meant no wasted time on moving day. Thank you!

LORI B. on 3/29/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

You have to "jiggle" the key to get it out of the ignition.

Celesta P. on 3/18/2013
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

put crank jack stands like boat trailers have on tounge very hard to get off of ball we had the 6x12 trailer tong was pretty heavy for old bad backs

Chris S. on 3/12/2013
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

The trailer had snow in it so it was very slippery and it rattled and felt like it was going to come off the hitch at any time. I was unable to use the trailer and even though I rented it for 24 hours I returned it in 2 hours because I felt it was unsafe. I feel used with this.

CHRISTY Z. on 2/10/2013
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly people to help me and the u-haul was warmed up and waiting for me.

anne w. on 2/6/2013
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Friendly staff, pleasure to do business with them. Would not hesitate to do business with them again or recommend them to family and friends