Piney Grove Mini Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Piney Grove Mini Mart (U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

Share |

Address

2201 Piney Grove Wilbon Rd
Holly Springs, NC 27540

(919) 586-8114

Driving directions

View website

Features  

  • 24 hour dropoff

Customer Reviews for Piney Grove Mini Mart

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Testimonials from recent customers of Piney Grove Mini Mart

Overall rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them

greg r. on 12/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Also a one man show. Had to wait a while to drop off.

Cornell C. on 11/28/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Very easy to rent equipment from

Dee M. on 11/15/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The rate and price quoted online was near twenty dollar difference when I returned truck an hour later and not more than twenty miles usage. But it's okay just be a couple dollars difference from online reservation and actual rental rate.

Sean F. on 11/6/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Process was smooth as i checked in online. My vehicle was ready. the location was convenient. Clerk was personable and easy to work with.

ROB P. on 11/2/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

allows aok for long trips a better radio would be good, but not necessary a radio headphones allows improved listening the dhal moving equipment was fine

Merry B. on 11/1/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

The guys were very nice, and the truck itself was clean. The blankets were wet and smelled moldy which made everything in the truck smell moldy, which was disgusting. If I'm spending money on these blankets they should be clean and dry.

Thomas K. on 10/30/2016
Rating: 2 out of 5 stars

This location charged me for 4 gallons of fuel ($15)when I drove the truck 22 miles and put in 3 gallons of fuel in before returning it, at that rate the truck consumed 7 gallons to go 22 miles, 3mpg don't think so. The cargo area of truck also was very dirty!

UDIT M. on 10/21/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

This location rented a truck to another customer and used my account to record this rental. When I called the store they said that not to worry about it and hung up on me. I then called U-Haul customer service and they did take a note of my complaint but did not seem serious about my complaint. I personally take ID theft very seriously and if I cannot trust a company with my personal information, they will never get my business again.

Juan Q. on 10/11/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Justin and Garry from We Haul Movers did an outstanding job.

HOLLY S. on 10/8/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

We returned the truck about 30 minutes after the 24 hour mark due to Hurricane Matthew and were charged for an entire extra day. As a local 501(c)(3) nonprofit every dollar counts and this seems very wrong to charge for this extra day due to the horrible weather we went out in order to return the truck.

marianne h. on 10/4/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

the back tire had 2 cuts in it. I returned a day early and feel I should be reimbursed. Thank you

Paul D. on 9/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Quick & easy. No problems.

CHARLES L. on 9/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The daily rate for the vehicle was fine, the mileage rate was to high.

Brian L. on 8/24/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing- no issues at all

Billy T. on 8/9/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Explain the damage form before you ask the customer to sign.

victor o. on 8/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

First of all I made early reservation. From Raleigh nc to Dallas.reservstion number 89694578. I supposed to pick the car at Raleigh. Then they send me to Garner then they sent me to Holly springs. Now I m looking at my card history they charged me twice $1473.94 was the price. They charged me that and also they charged me $1666.24 again. Now my card is maxed out and I can't use the card until I call to file complaint. The whole service was ridiculous and very poor. I have to install the tow trolley myself because the guy at the location couldn't install it. I am not using uhaul ever again and will let all my friends know about this horrible experience.

mark c. on 8/6/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

uhaul made me travel 2 states and 250 to pick up my truck. worst rental truck company ever.

Jessica W. on 7/21/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

The storage shed program with Uhaul needs to be better. It is hard to find anybody who takes it, and if they do, it is for very large sheds. This has nothing to do with Piney Grove location. They were great!

Ralph B. on 7/7/2016
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Couldn't print out my contract, so had to travel without one. Asked if I could leave a company van on the property to be picked up in 2 days. Was told yes. I asked that he make sure all following workers be told he said NO PROBLEM. My boss calls and asks "Why is the van abandoned?" Someone called him that hadn't been told! Not fun!

walter h. on 5/22/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Was dirty inside and out of gas.

joshua w. on 4/30/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The gentleman that checked the truck out was awesome, very friendly and overall a really nice guy.

Jay R. on 4/19/2016
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great Value

Timothy C. on 3/19/2016
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Wow, $110 for less than an eight-hour day and forty miles of travel? And what's up with the over 10% rental tax? I just purchased a trailer. Your solution no longer works for me.

Paul D. on 3/16/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Not sure my experience could have been any better!

DAVID H. on 1/17/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They seem to go out of their way to make sure you understand what you doing!

BRIAN L. on 1/4/2016
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

No issues- hassle free experience

Evan B. on 12/17/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Use real-world fuel rates... I was charged $10.50 because I refueled to 3/8 tank instead of 7/16. The itemized description showed $3.50 per gallon for 3 gallons. If it takes 3 gallons to make an extra 1/16th of a tank, that assumes a 48 gallon tank, yet the 15' truck a rented had only a 36 gallon tank.... I was charged for more gallons than actually needed, as well as at almost twice the current price of gasoline.

Chad P. on 12/15/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Driver side Tail light was out on dolly. Passenger side tail light was busted and held together with Electrical tape. I would have rented another dolly from a different location if I wasn't pressed for time. Would recommend proper maintenance on dolly.

clyde c. on 11/22/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Better up-front customer focus. Below average in providing assistance and answering questions.

ROBERT B. on 11/11/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

Provide a jack to lift the back-breaking heavy trailer tongue to get it onto the towing vehicle's trailer hitch!!!

ERIKA S. on 10/29/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing from my experience

JOANNE V. on 10/4/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

Great customer service. Better than the location at Woodland.

DONNA S. on 9/30/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent service. Close and convenient. Thank you!

PAUL L. on 9/28/2015
Rating: 1 out of 5 stars

Same thing on the return, no explanation of charges, she said they were "unable" to give us a reason for the charges! This truck cost me twice as much as not normal but no one could tell me why or explain the charges. There was no itemized print out but because off our urgent situation we had no choice. We are regular u haul renters because of our business but we have never paid this much!

William K. on 9/19/2015
Rating: 3 out of 5 stars

truck was very dirty. brakes were not the greatest

CAROLYN K. on 9/9/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing

Michael Y. on 9/8/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

They were kind, courteous, and helpful.

MARY C. on 8/20/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Very friendly- took time to answer questions

JAY W. on 8/16/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Nothing. They worked fast on the paper work and had some assistance unhooking trailer on return. Very pleasant experience !!!

Rick E. on 7/14/2015
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Again, great customer service with fast check in. It was very easy both picking up and dropping off. The truck was nice and clean. I would rent a UHaul again.

mellisa d. on 7/13/2015
Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

They just need more employee's to deal with their high demand U-Haul customers. Very busy location but only 1 employee that works the whole entire store/U-Haul operation. Lines can be long and slow at times. "Employee" is helpful and patient.