Customer Reviews for 287 Ranch Supply LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

16 reviews

120 N US Hwy 287   Fort Collins, CO 80524

(970) 493-2969

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 493-2969

120 N US Hwy 287
Fort Collins, CO 80524

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9:30 am - 3:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The app to check in and return is not user friendly. It's difficult to navigate and you can't look at your order or confirmation of return.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
3.0

We would like the gas tank to be on FULL when we pick up a truck. It is extremely difficult to return the truck filled to some partial amount, and it's frustrating to be overcharged by the U-Haul dealer if they say you were under by a couple of gallons. That's pretty hard to prove. It is much easier to know if you are returning the truck with the correct amount of gas, if you just have to fill it to FULL before you return it.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUNG N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
5.0

Joe went over and above to make sure things were right and ready.

SEAN ANTHONY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve the return my rental website, had a hard time getting the process completed because it would not except my return mileage!

RODNEY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN S. 
Rating:
3.0

Trying to find the Pick Up My Truck mobile instructions was not very easy, perhaps it was just me and I was over complicating it. 🤷‍♂️

Jay J. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul needs to keep its computer system updated as to the avsilability of drop offs. The location you said was available was actually full and had been for sometime. They sent me to Ranch and the only reason I was able to drop off there was because it was a trailer and not a truck.

TAMMY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Rep was rude to us when we couldn't get the texted kinks to work. She complained that it was because we were late. Only 15 minutes trying to find the place. Shocks were bad on the truck.

AUTUMN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and employee was very patient and helpful!

BRETT R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had originally reserved a dolly with my rental. When I went in, the agent said that if we didn't end up needing it, I wouldn't be charged if I didn't break the tie holding it in place. We ended up not using it. When I returned the unit, the agent was obviously annoyed that she had to refund the charge for it. She was unable to refund the money onto my credit card, so at the end she gave me money out of her store's funds, and I could tell this made her mad.

ALAN H. 
Rating:
3.0

I would like a rep. to call me as this was the worst experience Ive ever had. The vehicle was the poorest running vehicle ever. The roadside had to come to my house before we pack it as it wouldnt move a brake light was on so before packing it we called them. The insure us it was ok and got the light off. We begin our trip the next morning and seem to be ok until we went about 100 miles and the light came on the AC quite and the temp was very hot. Call again and was to just slow down and that is was hot outside. Most important was they ask if it was loaded and Im sure they didnt want to change it out. We continue about 5 miles and had to get off highway. We pull out the oil stick and it was smoking and no oil on it. Was traveling with a person that was trailering my cars and he had oil which we put in and we continue as the road service wasnt answering. It was almost 100 degree and we were very hot and the window open almost made it worst. Then the truck just wounldnt even go over 60 as if we did the temp gauge would get to hot and the beeper would go off we were told to turn on the heater or defrost for a little while and then off which sometimes took it out of the red temp. Then we had to pull off again as the oil light was still on the service engine light came on and the two light by the radio came on with was one that was on in the beginning. The service rep. ask again if we were loaded and told us to continue at this time we felt the transmission was in trouble as it just wouldnt hardly move after stopping. We continue with the heat and wind for over 300 miles as light continue to flash the battery light came on and off and the the engine service light stay on. This was the worst day of our life. As we exit I70 we were going through a lot of small towns so we had to slow down and creep on in. This trip only takes 9 hours and we were on the road for 15. We you pay this much for a rental vehical from a company Id would expect something that could be a enjoyable trip. Im moving to Oklahoma to help my aunt with Kidney cancer and she had surgery the day we left and was planning to be with her but NO Im driving an piece of poop van the put me and my sister in law at danger. I was so lucky and the friend who drives a transport trailer the move vehicle's was with us to help with calm us when it was very scary. Also sending email to individuals to has some code to go on line when you dont have service on the highway is not any help. I would like to speak to an rep PLEASE as I dont want to be on hold for hours to get information. Also the vehicle only got 5 miles a gallon. You can figure out what gas cost me. This trip cost me so much that I will not ever do it again this way. I could of hire some to pack and move what I had for a whole lot less and just enjoy being with my family during my aunts surgery. I want to hear from someone this week.

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY C. 
Rating:
3.0

The owners of this location are great. The woman helping me was very polite and trying out a new system. Everything was good until the rep came in and the gal stated she was having problems getting my card in the system. Well the uhaul rep tells me “ is it a prepaid card?” Making me feel like my card was fake. Made me feel like crap. I have no complaints with this location but I do with the rep I told him sounds like a system issue. Well later on he finally admitted it was your system problem but made me feel like I coundnt afford a uhaul with my prepaid fake card. I felt like he was being profiling me. It's fine. I'll show not all Hispanic are not illegal and can make 6 figure income without a college degree and is all legal. Take your system and shove it up your ass. That rep shouldn't deal with customers. Racist prick

Anthony W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top