Customer Reviews for 287 Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

753 reviews

13340 Hwy 287   Haslet, TX 76052
(Hwy 287 & 81 North)

(817) 439-3147

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(817) 439-3147

13340 Hwy 287
Haslet, TX 76052
(Hwy 287 & 81 North)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 7/4/2021: Closed
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

great service nice people

JASON U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee is a great customer representative. She knows her business and is wonderful to deal with. I would recommend using some rubber protection on the metal wheel chuck. I hit a major bump and it scratched my front fender.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
2.0

I only used this truck for a few hours to pick up a new refrigerator. The after hours code I was given didn't work but fortunately another customer arrived after me and used his code to get us both in. The gas gauge on the truck didn't work properly and though I only needed to return the vehicle just over half full I spent over $50 on gas because the gauge only showed half full until the tank was filled and then showed full. Not happy at all with this experience!

THOMAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is probably the friendliest and fastest locations I've ever rented from with u-haul. The service all the people there were extremely friendly And very helpful that's why I keep going back to this location now. And I've rented all across the country from U-Haul. And I would recommend this location to anyone. Very satisfied

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hunter R. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee was great!. Great customer service!!!

DONNA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gaoussou B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee and staff are amazing. Definitely service oriented, capable and professional. I will highly recommend this location for all Moving needs.

Corrina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Was the easiest process ever!

lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service, will definitely do business there again

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very professional.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee Romine is amazing! Super friendly, nice, clean location, A++ !!!

Traci S. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me 72 dollars when I told her I wanted to buy them I was not told them were additional 72 so communicating was not good I will never use uhaul again

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christy U. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC ALFRED F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila A. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee who helped was fabulous

Kenneth L. 
Rating:
4.0

The inside and the outside just needed to be swept and washed.

Brittany G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren T. 
Rating:
3.0

Uhaul always hooked up the trailer. This location did not I will be selecting a different Uhaul next time.

Karl N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

keith A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service by attendant!

Douglas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim H. 
Rating:
4.0

I returned the U-Haul truck on a Sunday afternoon. The 287 Self Storage in Haslet, Tx. was closed so I had to use the app to return the truck and leave it at the entrance to the business. The app made return quite easy. I am unable to answer any of the questions about the 287 Self Storage as it was closed and there was nobody around to interact with.

Michael B. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady working at the counter her cell phone kept ringing she could have put it on silence the phone kept ringing and then I had a hard time getting in the truck cuz the truck was too high overall it was fine

Maria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee is always a pleasure to work with.

Jon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was incredibly helpful and kind. It was my first time doing a contactless rental - and they made it really simple and reassuring. Thank you!! Dave Fuehrer

DAVIDC F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

June S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. I highly recommend this place

Venancio U. 
Rating:
3.0

This is the 2nd location I had to go to out of my way. First location where I had a reservation for pick up at Blacklock Storage in Lakeside was closed when I got there. Not happy to Have to wait until UHaul found another truck and drive about 40 miles round trip out of my way. This is the place that gave us the defective tow dolly.

Paul N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Welcomed n informative...Nice to have friendly help..THANK YOU FOR YOUR SERVICE !!

Judy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee was extremely helpful and made the whole process super easy. Excellent customer service!! Will definitely use again if needed.

Kristina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

This was supposed to be setup as a 24/7 pick up. When I arrived in non-business hours, no truck was reserved although I had a reservation number. Very frustrating. After an hour standing in the rain, uHaul phone rep got a truck assigned. Truck was clean except middle bottom console compartment had remnants of what appeared to be a melted candy bar. Was not please when I got this all over my hands. Quite disgusting. Subsequent 1 day rental extension and return was flawless.

RON F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

Bill J. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff here is absolutely amazing! I went ahead and got a storage unit from them. The lady at the front desk was amazing and really helpful. Will definitely be bringing my business here from now on.

Brian R. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady checking in was great and helpful.

chad W. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee Is Awsome!!!!!

mark K. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly Service!!!!!!

mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

Maybe assist with lifting the trailer onto the hitch. It's quite heavy and the tires were up against the curb which made it hard to lift.

Deborah B. 
Rating:
2.0

my issue with Uhaul is isolated to Uhaul and Uhaul exclusively. The location staff is clearly untrained regarding the product information. I was rented the wrong truck which created a huge issue for me. when the location reached out to Uhaul the resolution was to charge me 400.00 for returning to the wrong location and have me pay the an additional rental fee. as such I rented from a competitor and was provided with excellent service.

Rena F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark K. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was not clean. The windshield, especially. They didn't explain anything about the trailer, or what to do if... An hour down the freeway we had to tires blowout on the trailer, and one of them burst in flames! After pulling over and using our case of water bottles to put the fire out, it took three hours to get another trailer and get back on the road.

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent.

Jim L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs Dee was very helpful

Tina A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLEMISHA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Why did I not get a finalized contract with total of all charges???

WAYNE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL A. 
Rating:
1.0

So apparently they are supposed to do a pre trip walk around the truck with you. I didn't find that out till I went to turn in the truck and the guy at the Pit stop did it. There were things he pointed out wrong with the truck and I told him I honestly didnt know about thwm or do them. He had me talk to the manager and I told him the same thing. At least I bought the insurance. But I will be going to talk to the pick up location about this mess the next time I have to use them.

Chad G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dean A. 
Rating:
3.0

I wanted to rent the biggest Truck uhaul had. Instead I got what uhaul apparently calls a 20' truck however, I ripped off for 8 square feet. As a result of the wrong truck. I left an enormous amount of property behind. 1st time I rented uhaul. No problems. I had issues the 2nd time and now this time. I doubt I'll rent from uhaul in the future. I'll check out Penske or another competitor! Uhaul has gone to shit as far as I'm concerned.

CODY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

karl F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT S N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua A. 
Rating:
1.0

My main issue was with the last DEE herself and how she first called me a day earlier on the wrong day wondering why I was not there to telling me she would have it all taken care of the correct day . Well the next day I got there and I was given a 20' when I requested a 26' to have to wait for the corrections to be made while at the same time find out that after I was told I would be taken care of by her personally that I would as also in for a $465 mark up as well . Oh yes so after I had done everything on my end and have used UHAUL regularly for over flows as I own FIRSTCLASSMOVINGFW and know how it works it was very obvious that I was price gouged due to having no other options , running late , already there expecting something completely different . So when I am in need I will go to any of he other options around me as they are just a few blocks away simply because of the way I was done that morning with no other choice but to accept it to get on with my day . As I was leaving and letting the whole room know he specific details as others were there and airing as well I was told if I didn't like it I could just call GO -HAUL and let them know as if I wouldn't ever do so . Thanks for the tip DEE as I'm gonna do that now after this . I was not impressed and have told everyone I come across .

ERIK F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service people are very helpful!!

Neil S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was above and beyond, super friendly and easy to work with. The equipment was a little dinged up but completly functional and the dings were clearly marked so I did not have to worry about being charged for prior damages. Also I loved the automation.

Carrie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody S. 
Rating:
5.0

Aaa service

gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex U. 
Rating:
2.0

It took the lady at the front desk atleast 35-40 mins just to process my paperwork. This was valuable daytime I lost during my move. I thought I would just stop in and be on my way, not the case this time.

Eddie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not the locations fault, but Uhaul killed me with the milage charges. Their pricing structure sucks.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was warm friendly and accommodating. Made the entire experience extremely pleasant

Stanley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadrick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John E. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady at the customer service location was very pleasant to talk with, excellent customer service

June M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dee was very personable, fast. the whole process went extremely smooth. We will use this location again

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was Perfect!! Thank you so much.

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was very helpful and professional. Love the new office! The new electronic system is good but seems to take a lot longer to get checked out than before.

Darrel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Loved Dee. Super helpful and patient.

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent.

James M. 
Rating:
3.0

no help to connect to trailer except gal from behind desk.

Donald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service, recommend to everyone and the location very convenient.

Ramona H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor A. 
Rating:
4.0

It was all good. Will do the registration process online next time as it is cumbersome and time consuming.

Bruce M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top