Customer Reviews for A Storage Place
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

74 reviews

1744 Oneal Ln   Baton Rouge, LA 70816

(225) 239-4069

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(225) 239-4069

1744 Oneal Ln
Baton Rouge, LA 70816

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • Free towing inspection

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

All staff were very friendly, helpful, and professional.

JOHNROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rhonda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Make the UHaul app work correctly. Gentleman on duty was very friendly, efficient, and prompt to help us when he saw us struggling with your everbroken Uhaul app

FRED H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA G. 
Rating:
4.0

The Uhaul app gave me problems when I went to return the truck. When it asked me to take a photo of the fuel gauge & odometer, the photo would never go through. I would take a picture and approve it, then when I would try to continue to the next step, it would tell me I needed to upload a photo of the odometer. it happened at least five or six times. I had to use my phone browser to get it to work, the app never worked.

Andrew C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
4.0

Joshua, was so helpful and friendly. Great attitude and very professional.

CAROLYN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had been reserved and was ready when I picked it up. Had to fill it with gas and return with a quarter tank. It's hard to determine how much is a quarter tank.

Faye S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly customer service.

Lasonja B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystallyne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodette G. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was very helpful and really nice!

ELLEN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alesia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Opened up 45 minutes early to rent me the truck so I could meet my moving help on time. Will rent from Josh again!

Shane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kayla A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kentreal C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Just make sure you book a few days in advance.

Kadra A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location. Nice people

Danny G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eunice D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alonte M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service

Markeita G. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

DRAGANA K. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

DRAGANA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corbin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramon O. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh is very friendly and helpful. He made my move quick and easy. I will be renting from this location again!

Danielle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people.

Armando G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laquisha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Will definitely rent from here again.

Glenn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Tiara G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jade S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and prompt!!!

ELIZABETH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh was extremely friendly and helpful.

jalissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful and very nice!

Sue J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Josh made renting a u-haul a great experience. So help with all the information I needed.

January C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Voorhies D. 
Rating:
5.0

It's not the locations fault but I reserved a Uhaul online and they took my debit information for confirmation. The next day I called to see about a pickup time and they told me they had no uhauls that I requested.l in the area. I had to drive from walker to Baton Rouge just to be able to get a Uhaul that i had already paid for. Why would they reserve a Uhaul that they didn't even have? This made my moving experience more stressful and on top of that I had to return it late which led in another charge. I will never use Uhaul again.

BranDy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Devin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Having rented seven trucks over the past five months, this was the BEST service I have received during our move from Alabama and Louisiana. Kudos to Bubba and Josh!!!

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberle C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vivian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

teri B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent and great customer service

Lakisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latasha B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to work with...Thanks

ron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

He was just the perfect awesome ???

Ashley B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherlynn A. 
Rating:
4.0

I used the mobile app to rent my U haul truck. The key was locked inside the cargo area of the truck and the work combination lock was unbelievable hard to use. My suggestion would be to use more reliable combination locks. It took almost 30 minutes to unlock the truck to start my move and then another 20-30 minutes to lock it back when the rental was returned.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the tongue sitting on a Jack or block so no one would need to try and lift it. Preventative injuries. Other than that, not a thing. Great customer service, explains everything.

kevin G. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy at this location was very nice, also he is new and was working alone. He didn't understand the system but he kept trying. The older man who has a store not to far from this location came down to help him. I think once he get used to the system he will do great!

Jamie M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

I still have a pending payment from uhaul. I rented the truck Saturday on the 5th and uhaul is still holding money on the 11th. I believe I was over charged because uhaul already too a payment. I feel like someone is trying to get over on me.

carolyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Pleased with the customer service I received. And help loading equipment.

marlin wilkins W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top