Customer Reviews for A1 Saf T Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,640 reviews

2520 E 50th St   Lubbock, TX 79404

(806) 799-2645

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/3/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(806) 799-2645

2520 E 50th St
Lubbock, TX 79404

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Fri-Sat: 8 am - 8 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/3/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service above and beyond!

Charles E. 
Rating:
4.0

This location was great and actually helped us find a solution. However, uhaul customer service and the company as a whole is totally incompetent. We had a horrible experience and they were no help. I will never use uhaul again and will make a point to let people know how horrible the company is.

Preston W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Gary and his crew went beyond my expectations.

Jimmy M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was amazing! Would definitely do business with them again if needed.

Gary R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy M. 
Rating:
1.0

Change the term “reservation”. That word means you are guaranteed something. We barely found a truck the morning of after “reserving” one 10 days before. It was 170 miles from our original pick up location. We were sent on a wild hunt trying to find a truck to use and the location was changed multiple times at the last minute. I will never use this company again. Absolutely terrible.

Forrest L. 
Rating:
3.0

Had trip all set up via u-haul rep. Show up to rental location and acts like I should know the secret handshake then says he can't let me take the nice truck that u-haul had book for "that price". Then changed my booking to the oldest truck he had.

Cory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Workers are great and I was able to get what I needed quick and easy.

joseph R. 
Rating:
2.0

Dealer talked too much about dumb stuff; truck had a bad blinker switch, brakes and shifter; I booked a 20' online, was told there was none after making a reservation and had to settle for a 15'; place I booked online was also completely booked, so had to drive to this location instead.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN P. 
Rating:
1.0

I got a hood for 241 and have still not received my money back and am unclear when I will be getting it back? I wasn't told anything? I need to know when I will get the remaining balance back on my card. This is confusing and I feel like money was stolen from me as it was not properly addressed at all?

Tristean A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron P. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-haul representative that rented this truck to our daughter was a very friendly, cheerful professional individual. If I was ever to make a move (this was our daughter's move) I would definitely request this location.

michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed

Manuel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April G. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had just got dropped off and turned over to us

Elaine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing... I felt like family. I would rent here again

STEVE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dwayne T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl F. 
Rating:
1.0

No review of charges

Jorge A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ICKRET B. 
Rating:
4.0

Gary was a very nice guy and all was well except for the return. No one told me it had to be returned to the same pickup location even though it's closed. Didn't seem right putting keys in a unlocked box. No paper contract provided as was told I was supposed to have one per law. They certainly charge for several city environmental fees and extra taxes. Crazy

Raymond M. 
Rating:
3.0

Price range was unexpected 19.95 adding up to 71.22 price range should be updated to paying customers., Instead of standing there like the cat got your tongue

Adan V. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary went above and beyond getting me through my rental process. The 34th St location was not helpful at all.

Christopher F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cynthia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very great customer service!!

BRUNO J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANTIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff , excellent service . The staff was very helpful and kind when I returned the trailer on Sunday !

PHILIP K M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan C. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner/manager here is rude and does not know how to speak to women. He made some unauthorized charges to my card which I am disputing!! Ladies beware!!

PASCUAL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADEN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing, great service.

Vincent A. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is awesome!

CODY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeromy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Just being honest and very professional it all it takes to continue renting from ya. Keep up the good work

ERLINDA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Gary D was outstanding You should have more uhaul agents like Gary

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice and fun staff, makes an effort to get to know customers and remembers them when they return. They put a smile on my face and made me feel better on a very stressful day. Made picking up and dropping up equipment easy, fast and fun. I highly recommend this location.

Miriam L. 
Rating:
5.0

Clean and great service!

Jonathan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Those guys were great, they even helped me strap the car down!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HADEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAZAK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great West Texas customer service. The employees were outstanding and incredibly hard working

SERGIO C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is a great guy and love doing business with him. Recommend to all in LBK area.

RHETT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAZAK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHERRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE S. 
Rating:
3.0

The cruise control on the truck wasn't working and I was told that it was working. I had to spend $280 for gasoline on my trip.

Isaac K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and courtist

JERRALD H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARA W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was so very pleasant to work with the staff. Thank you again

JULIANA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, friendly & easy to use.

ROY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALTHERIA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary and his crew are phenomenal to work with. Easy going and willing to work with you according to your situation. Great place and extremely accommodating. Will be using in the future and recommending to all my friends.

RHETT H. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking is extremely limited for the number of Uhuals in and out of their facility. Extremely friendly folks and would definitely use again!!

TIFFANY H. 
Rating:
5.0

None, great customer service! Thanks U-Haul!

GUY T. 
Rating:
5.0

I had trailer reserved and it was ready when I got there. I was in and out less than 30 minutes. Everyone there was very helpful and friendly.

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide return parking. Brakes are scary when you touch them, it pulls HARD left.

BILL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent

CYNTHIA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos N. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little out of the way but way easier than34th St.,The man who helped us there did everything .. we didn't have to leave our truck and he taught me how to take off the trailer hitch.

ZACHARY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent! Very kind and professional staff in this Lubbock location.

MARCO I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BOBBY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Penny H. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding service!

Martin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in Easy out

CLIFTON I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Gary is great. thanks

JONATHAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had 3 different lights come on and stay on. ABS, Traction, and it told us to check the brake system. We called Roadside assistance. They sent the service technician to the wrong place. We waited for almost two hours. He was nice and did a good job. I reserved the truck on June 29th for a July 10th pick up. The Regional office called on July 8th saying there were no available trucks. After many tears and several phone calls they finally got a truck.

LUCINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

ALVEZA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JON W. 
Rating:
5.0

We were sent way on the other side of town to pick this up because supposedly it was the only location in town with this size. This cost us an extra $20 in mileage. We passed numerous locations in town with lots full of the same truck. Way to mess your customers around.

Jesse M. 
Rating:
2.0

Place was really really dirty inside, but the kids that moved the trucks around were polite. Didn't take very long either, so not a huge problem with them. Still very sketchy location and manager.

MASON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jose M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top