Customer Reviews for Aldergrove Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

541 reviews

3227 264 St   Aldergrove, BC V4W2X3
(N Of Fraser Hwy)

(604) 607-6427

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(604) 607-6427

3227 264 St
Aldergrove, BC V4W2X3
(N Of Fraser Hwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 5:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL H. 
Rating:
3.0

I would ensure all information about the location is on the app. It had stated to get the key from the lock box and find the truck in the parking lot beside the storage facility. The truck was behind a locked gate and there was no information on the code to the lock box. I was not able to pick up my truck at the scheduled time and had to wait for the location to open to be able to get it. Was a waste of time.

Christina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iqubal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find. Great service very polite

Tasha P. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer (enclosed) had no tongue jack so connecting and disconnecting would have been impossible when loaded if I didn't use my own hydraulic jack. This should be standard equipment. Also no ability to lock trailer to truck. This is why they routinely get stolen.

Lyle G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was great

RICKY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great service!

SHANNON M. 
Rating:
2.0

Location is down a lane; behind commercial sites with no visability - dicey for night return by a woman. Clerk did not wear a mask (she was very efficient and pleasant) Vehicle was filthy, including 3 used masks on the floor as well as food bits and the windshield was too dirty to see out of.

Susan B. 
Rating:
2.0

I wanted to rent my van in Coquitlam. Instead I was told I had to go to Aldergrove which meant an extra 40km round trip in the wrong direction for which I had to pay 99c per km for! When I arrived I found out my truck was not there but in Abbotsford, it never arrived in time despite being told it was on the way. Instead I was given a return vehicle 1 1/2 hours after I had requested it which meant I almost missed my ferry reservation and this because of the quick thinking and hard working receptionist at the desk.

Alison R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baher H. 
Rating:
2.0

The only thing keeping this from a 1 star was the nice lady running the desk. Truck had a fuel leak before I got home, took over 4 hours for "roadside assistance" to come help before I could determine if I could continue to load my truck for my move that I had ferry reservations for.

Kyle O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BONNIE B. 
Rating:
2.0

Booked in for 10:30 Wasn't attended to until 11:00 Wanted half hour standing Around Truck was filthy

kiranjit S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARI J. 
Rating:
1.0

The moving company hired through Uhaul never showed up and were very unprofessional. Uhaul wouldn't do anything about it except refund the money. I was screwed over The truck and Aldergrove Mini Storage was fine.

NICOLE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas P. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailer is very heavy to lift on and off the hitch. It has no jack wheel so it takes two people.

Garry D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented a bike trailer, it worked as intended. Seemed a very inexpensive option compared to the alternatives.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
4.0

Try to have the truck box cleaner. The person at the desk was great.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
3.0

My only complaint was the extra charge on my account. My daughter went and paid it at the location for me on Thursday April 29th and then uhaul itself decided to take out the amount again plus an extra $30 the following Monday and trying to get ahold of someone is ridiculous I've been on hold for hours and I'm stuck at home with covid but if I can't get ahold of someone I will be going down to the location to get this rectified

Solina G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've always been happy with this location and have rented there on many occasions

RAYMOND C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDYN W. 
Rating:
3.0

Blankets weren't in my truck. Had to talk with 2 customer service people about removing it from bill. Then I still had to contest my bill at the end of my experience.

Bobby R. 
Rating:
2.0

I received a text message for a drop off location in yarrow when there were 3 other locations way closer right in chilliwack. I was charged the extra miles driving all the way into yarrow when I probably could of drop the truck off in chilliwack without extra costs. Safe to say I will never use your service again. This to me is absolutely poor planning on uhauls part. I would like a refund for the extra $3.90 charged. I know this not a lot of money but sending me far away to drop the truck off when I could of dropped it off at a closer location to save money is insulting. Obviously uhaul is just concerned about their business and NOT their clients. I will never use your service again nor will I ever recommend any Uhaul location to any body I know. Very disappointing in this service. Sincerely Very unhappy (former) customer.

kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don O. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean your equipment! I rented a 6'x12' trailer and when picked it up the inside was full of sand and mud. No one came out to do a walk around or assist with connecting the trailer, I had to connect the trailer myself.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
1.0

Usually they are great at this location. The trailer I borrowed had 9 old moving blankets in, 2 of which were soggy.I had nowhere to discard them so we had to handle them several times which was nasty. As far as the trailer goes I really hurt myself lifting it on to my tow hitch from the ground. All your trailers should have winding jacks on to manoeuvre. There is no warning about this! I may have looked elsewhere if ida known. A trailer jack wouldn't be a big deal to mount! On returning I could not lift it off my tow hitch. I had to use my car jack underneath it to get it off and I got covered in dirt doing it. I will not hire your trailers again due to this. That is my main reason for the poor rating.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
3.0

There was an empty pop bottle in the trailer when I picked it up. My main complaint is that when I book a trailer online, at the location close to my home, when I go there, there isn't a trailer available that I booked! Every single time this happens! If there was another company in my area that rented trailers, they would be my business.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASWINDER S. 
Rating:
3.0

I had reserved a trailer at the matsqui location on Friday night and when I got there was told that there was no trailer there for me because one of the previous renters had dropped one of the 2 motorcycle trailers off in maple ridge. Somebody should have contacted me, or the system shouldn't have accepted my reservation, instead of having me waste my time going to the matsqui location. This was UHaul's mistake and I should have either been allowed to drop the trailer I rented in aldergrove off at the matsqui place location or allowed to pick up the trailer from maple ridge that belonged to matsqui and given free use of it for the afternoon as long as I returned it to the matsqui location that day. I did so much running around wasting my time and money on fuel because of this mistake that in my opinion, and especially when you consider I've rented a trailer at least 5 times in the last 5 months, I should be given a complimentary trailer rental... get with it UHaul!!

Matthew L. 
Rating:
5.0

It was all easy and the staff were friendly. No complaints.

Lisbeth S. 
Rating:
3.0

Train staff to be customer friendly, most locations are good but some need attention

jasvinder A. 
Rating:
5.0

My online reservation changed to an earlier drop off when I went online to change my pick up time. We were quite confused because we weren't want to change our drop off. Only our pick up. Very confusing

Charlene D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. Nice staff available to help. Perfect location for us

Matthew H. 
Rating:
2.0

Location is difficult to find, lacking signage near the entrance

Jodene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alison N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami B. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff, equipment was clean and ready, easy pickup process, but the phone app did not work properly as many have stated....

KEITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to find. told me right where to drop off the trailer and the online instructions were perfect for after hours drop off.

Troy F. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly people at mini storage location

benjamin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient service. I used the check in from home the night before on my PC and this worked well. Previously tried on my Smart phone and had issues.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tami B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely the best uhaul experience of my life. Customer service was EXCELLENT and very very supportive.

ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORRIS N. 
Rating:
4.0

My move went very well as planned. Thank you.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Harry R. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

MARTIN S. 
Rating:
4.0

If the people are pleasant, which they where, and the equipment I'm renting is good I am happy.

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

Second time from this location. They are my first choice.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab of the uhaul needs some cleaning. Drinks have been spilled and sticky spots. Also one of the tires had a gouge in the side wall which made me a little nervous that the tire would pop or go flat while using it. The tire should be replaced.

Katie B. 
Rating:
5.0

The onsite manager and secretary were friendly and amicable in conducting the transaction both at the time of pick up and drop off.

Aman R. 
Rating:
3.0

The hitch had not been maintained at all. Barely turn the crank to raise and lower it. ground was broken up pavement and very uneven, making it difficult to move. The lady was very helpful, but really should have had a man out there to wrestle with the equipment.

Roy T. 
Rating:
3.0

My reservation was changed 3 times by Uhaul because of availability at local Abbotsford location.

DAN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terri-Lynne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome experience !!

robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck tires did quite well in My snowy driveway.

Andrew K. 
Rating:
5.0

I had great service from Aldergrove Mini Storage. The lady in Aldergrove took the time to fix the screw ups that the person at Head Office, made when I booked my rental. I am not sure if they thought I was speaking a different language, but even after I repeated what I wanted 3 or 4 times, telling them they were wrong and/or not listening, the lady in Aldergrove fixed it all in about 5 minutes. Great job by Aldergrove Mini Storage. Next time I think I will deal directly with them to get it done right the first time.

STEVE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
3.0

Unfortunately our experience with your 1-800 number wasn't up to par. I was given an inaccurate quote and was directed to a different location than discussed I was sent a confirmation number via text and was told that we would receive a call within the hour. That never happened. Ended up calling for more info and was told to proceed to the location we requested. During our drive to pickup the trailer, we discovered that a different (not desirable) pick up point had been chosen. Upon our arrival, we were told that the smaller trailer we requested was not available. The woman at the Aldergrove location was helpful as she ended up charging us for the smaller trailer, even though we had to use the larger one. Originally the invoice was for $400+ Our original quote was $199!

Sandra J. 
Rating:
3.0

Convenient hours...fast and friendly

RONALD HENRY F. 
Rating:
2.0

I made appointment for small truck { Poor gas mileage } phoned to confirm items dolly etc mail voice answered phone asked mileage charge was told $ 1.11 per miles appointment already made to move some furniture and time could not be changed arrived women at front counter filled in contract she folded it up and I said hold on let me go over the details price per mile was $ 1.43 per mile I stated was told other rate she said that I did not phone them . not a sorry for the miss understanding etc I quoted the phone # as correct she confirmed # bad experience all around Wont use that company next round of a move ---

Ron B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daylon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clint M. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady was ok, she did try to tell me the Barriere drop off location was no longer there and I would have to drop off the truck in Kamloops which I told her not a chance it is closed . I told her I have seen it in the last week and it was there. I had to call the 1-800 number to make sure I can drop it at Barriere

peter D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg S. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing more at this time.

Allen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve E. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle was clean and fueled to just over half a tank which I wasn't used to as I'd always picked them up years ago with full tanks. However, not a big deal. Unfortunately the vehicle had a significant front end vibration unloaded which got a little better with a load - but was pronounced enough that I had to mention it. Quite probably no previous renter had brought it to the attention of U-Haul, however, so...it is what it is.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
1.0

Throughout my long life I have used U-HAUL dozens of times and have always found the equipment and employees great. The woman I dealt with at this location was pathetic. I rang the intercom to try and get access but no response, then I phoned and she put me on hold for over 5 minutes so I hung up and called back, she tried to put me on hold again but I told to open the gate so I can enter and pickup the trailer I rented. I went into the office and she was still on the phone with someone that was obviously a friend so I waited patiently for a couple of minutes then walked up to the counter and asked if this was going to take all day. I got a dirty look as she told her friend to hang on and laid the phone on the counter. She was extremely flippant in the way she spoke to then Spain the trailers on the street. I asked her what trailer it was and she replied there's a number on it. She huffed and said she had to let me out the gate walked outside opened the fzte and started to walk back in. I asked to show me the trailer as I booked a 6x12 and she kept saying it 10 feet long. Finally we got to the trailer and she said there it is and it's 6x12 as she turned and walked away. I'm 65 years old and lifting the front of a 2 axle trailer over 20" to get it over ball was almost more than I could do. Every U-HAUL location I've rented from always made the trailer was connected properly and made sure all the lights worked. I checked the turn signals and put a rock on the brake pedal to make sure the brake lights worked which they did. I went home loaded the trailer then at 8:00pm I went outside to start my drive to Kelowna as planned. After starting my truck I look out my side mirror and the back of the trailer was dark. I went the back of the trailer and the running lights weren't working! I used my 12volt probe confirming that all my truck connectors were fine. So I ended up leaving in the morning losing a day and not having the help in Kelowna that was waiting to help me unload, I had to unload the trailer myself as my friends were now at work. I dropped the trailer off this morning and told the man there that the running lights weren't working and he said they'd get it repaired but he wasn't interested in hearing me talk about not been able to use the trailer at night. Worst service I've ever had in my entire life. I will be sure not to recommend that location to anyone I know. Regards, Bob Kuzyk 604-418-7791

Robert K. 
Rating:
3.0

The trailer lay down area is actually a very busy service road for a trucking company.

Steve B. 
Rating:
3.0

When you only have 12 pads instead of the 24 ordered , you shouldn't charge for 24 . You just stole $10 from me ... .

Fred D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karim G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard H. 
Rating:
5.0

This location in Aldergrove the lady was very nice and helpful! ***** HOWEVER I CAN NOT DAY THE SAME FOR THE LANGLEY LOCATION ON 56 AVE. The staff is plain rude! We arrived to pick up our reserved trailer which we spent 45 mins doing the paper work, only to find out the trailer we were about to hitch to our truck had brake line issues and it was leaking brake fluid. Luckily my husband is a mechanic and noticed it right away and told the guy. This could have been a liability to us if we were not mechanically inclined. The guy hooking it up to our truck had no idea. They had an extra trailer there and they would not give it to us as it was reserved for someone else. Instead they made us go to another location to pick up a trailer all the way in Aldergrove which was out of our way. There was no apology from the staff in Langley and they never made an effort to accommodate us by giving us the trailer that was already there. Took us three hours to get back to our move!!!!!! The customer service call centres are much nicer and they should train the people in the Langley location to treat their customers better. I will never return to the Langley location and I will not refer my friends. I give this location a zero for ratings! Not good! ****ONE MORE THING! Make sure your at the location in Langley by 6:45pm if your one minute passed they will turn you away and make you come back the next day as they close down their computers at 6:45pm. So if have a reservation at that time and you come in one min past 6:45 they can't help you. Even though their website says 7pm closing time!

FRANCISCO F. 
Rating:
3.0

A bit better storage for trailers.

Allen H. 
Rating:
2.0

Very slow and time consuming rental process. All information was already submitted but I was required to provide everything from the beginning. I request the moving van with the loading ramp and was assured that the van will have it. IT DID NOT HAVE IT. There was no other van to rent.

kazik K. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was very friendly and efficient.

Darren W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael W. 
Rating:
4.0

We were promised that truck and auto transport would be available to us in Yarrow, then notified that trailer would only be available in Aldergrove. Other than having to re-arrange our schedule and extra time and driving to get trailer, overall experience was good. Equipment was excellent and performed well.

Myron T. 
Rating:
2.0

Your current customer service procedures and inventory management system needs to be looked at.

Pat W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top