Customer Reviews for Antonios Lock & Safe
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

916 reviews

1124 Green Run Sq   Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(Greenrun Shopping Center)

(757) 368-3240

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/28/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/7/2021 - 6/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(757) 368-3240

1124 Green Run Sq
Virginia Beach, VA 23452
(Greenrun Shopping Center)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 8 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/17/2021 - 5/21/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/24/2021 - 5/28/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 5/31/2021 - 6/4/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/7/2021 - 6/11/2021: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

The locations on Princess Anne was no open when i got there. I had to walk 2 miles to the next closest location to get a vehicle. Beside that it went well. I would never recommend them going to that site. This is not the green run site in Va beach, its the Princess ANNe site that I originally had scheduled. I had to call UHAUL to get a new location due to it being closed on a tuesday with no notification.

JOSEPH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLPALMORE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZENAS RHANSANTOS A. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was AWESOME. Super kind and helpful. The employee I worked w was super helpful and kind.

Patrick F. 
Rating:
2.0

The young lady didn't arrive until 10:10 to open the facility. I had to walk around to the back of a building through an alley to gain access to the Uhaul and had to figure out which one was the one that I was to take! Trucks are older and worn out!

Djuana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHELSEA CELESTE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELBUNTING G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Namon B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFTONDA CARLOS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Very professional.

LEROYHILTON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHRINEREID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service..always friendly always super fast service.

SANDRAKAY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LALAINEJUCABAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding.

EDDIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Anything went well with my rental. My van was ready when I got there, customer service was great and the location was convenient. My rental was quick and simple. I will rent again from this location if I have another need.

Kay F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA J. 
Rating:
5.0

The phone-based check-in and check-out system is very annoying and time consuming. I wouldn't choose it again.

MAKARAND D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

Jerry M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth D. 
Rating:
1.0

The customer can use a different truck service to have a better experience

Ashliegh S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice agent

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy online process.

JOANNE LAVERNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrell L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from them many times. Great store and great proprietors.

Matthee C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Omer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tuncay D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERICJAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDSHANE O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNJOSEPH S. 
Rating:
3.0

I did the self check in / contact less, but still had to go inside to get a key. How can that be improved?

Patrick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Again the service was excellent

Robert D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRYLEDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

YOU CHARGED MY CARD TWICE. ONCE FOR 26.30 AND THEN FOR 26.81. I WAS TOLD THE 26.30 WOULD BE RETURNED BUT IT HAS NOT. I WANT MY MONEY RETURNED.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service as well.

JOHNSAMUEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEANSALEEM S. 
Rating:
1.0

Im rating low because I used the online process and I didn't see and couldn't find the gas portion. Therefore I didn't remember what the gas was and tried to call but the wait was so long that I went ahead and filled it up put fifty dollars in and now U-Haul you won't give me credit. I spent a lot of money for no reason. I think you all should credit people for filling up the truck. Truck wasn't in good condition very bad dent on passenger side so hard to open door. It wasn't a good experience for me at all.

janine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was fast and easy. She made sure we had everything we needed. Drove truck around front to make it was ready to go. Drop off at same location was just as easy.

Carl C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMYWAYNE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Young lady had me checked out quickly and truck was ready to go.

MICHAELROBERTS R. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not receive the appliance dolly like I paid for I only received a regular dolly. Otherwise it was good.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people and good customer service!

Karen G. 
Rating:
2.0

Mobile app was very frustrating. Wasn't able to confirm odometer and cleanliness because the "take photo" button wasn't a link I was able to click on.

scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YESSENIA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Great customer service.

KEVINJARRETT T. 
Rating:
5.0

The girl who helped was amazing .

Alexis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TONYA L. 
Rating:
4.0

The young lady who helped me was extremely kind and very professional. She is a true asset to this location.

Kody G. 
Rating:
3.0

The whole experience was poor. The online checkin took almost an hour. I completed everything in advance to have a quicker experience and it took almost an hour to get the truck. If someone needs to call the alternate contact, you should advise of that in advance. Of course they aren't willing to pickup a random 800 number call. The app kept freezing, the damage on the vehicle wasn't in the pictures I approved, the mileage didn't get accounted for, and the gas wasn't documented. Thankfully I took pictures of everything and have time stamped proof. I also didn't get any of the supplies I requested. Even though I said that in the comments, I was still charged for them. I couldn't imagine a worse experience except for the vehicle breaking down.

Lisa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTORGUILLERMO T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN RICKSANTANA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
1.0

Changed the name on the order when I just wanted the drive to be added

ALFREDOMATEO A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIMMYMIASHHIA B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I have with uhaul is how long one has to wait on the phone to speak to a representative.

Karen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SURESHBABU N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jori W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNWAYNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Hours are different then noted on Text message.

JOSEPHALBERT M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW SHANER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEYJOHN J. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being available

VICTORLARHONE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREYALLEN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional & helpful personel.

JEANETTECORNICK B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWINLEE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody P. 
Rating:
1.0

I made reservations 3 days prior to my rental at one location. I was told 1 day before pick up that my location was changed. On the day of pick I was 2 minutes away from the second location, and got a called that thebsecond location was changed about 10 miles away. This was very very inconvenient.

Adam R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Very pleasant as well.

EDWINLEE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and truck was clean. Wait was brief, and the attendant was very nice and helpful. I've rented several times form this location.

JEFFERY B. 
Rating:
5.0

The online/mobile check-in took far too long to complete. It is easier, faster, and less frustrating to check-in in the store.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

constance H. 
Rating:
3.0

It would've been nice if the truck was ready for pickup when we arrived. Pickup time was 10:00. Arrived between 10:00 - 10:15, truck was not ready for pickup. Had to wait between 5-15 minutes for truck to be keyed in from overnight drop off and receive other rented items.

Rebecca C. 
Rating:
1.0

When I booked this uhaul I was given the price of $280 and that the insurance was optional so I did not choose any. When my husband went to pick up the uhaul the employee told him the insurance was mandatory and made him choose one. I then check my bank account to see that I was charged $363. This amount does not add up any way even with the insurance tacked on which we shouldn't of have to had. When we confronted the employee about it at drop off they said you're right it doesn't make sense but there's nothing I can do. Ridiculous

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

The clerk always does a great job making the rental go smoothly. She is very friendly and knowledgeable!

Susan L. 
Rating:
4.0

The young lady at the front desk was very pleasant as always.

melissa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jefffrey O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donte W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leigh D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top