Customer Reviews for B&B Lounge
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

74 reviews

5207 Rte 32   Catskill, NY 12414

(518) 943-7645

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am–6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(518) 943-7645

5207 Rte 32
Catskill, NY 12414

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 10 am–6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/21/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Free beer with a rental!

Marty C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is a good guy. There is a lounge/Restaurant there too. We ate there after moving. Good burgers!

Kevin J 
Rating:
1.0

The person checking me in did not give me paperwork or let me see the agreement digitally. Later I found that he added services without my permission.

Leonard L 
Rating:
3.0

After I got it home (3 mile drive) I noticed that one of the of the tires on the trailer only had 20lbs of air in it, was completely bald and had the steel belt sticking out. I called and someone came to replace the tire within a couple of hours, and fortunately I could spare the time, but this seems like the rental location should do basic inspections of things like that to ensure they are sending out safe equipment.

Matt G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl T 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy. Good customer service.

Jessica B 
Rating:
2.0

I chose this drop-off location because it said it would be open until 6pm. When we arrived, there was no one there and I had to rely on the app, which was not allowing me to upload photos to try and make the return. I ended up spending an extra hour at this location while also on the phone with a representative. I ended up needing to use Safari and thankfully, with limited cell service, was able to complete the process with assistance. While I was still having issues, the rep told me she was not obligated to stay on the phone with me as my contract was closed. I was told there would be prompts as to what photos needed to be uploaded, but there were none. It wasn't the clearest process and it took further clarification that my contract being closed meant I was all set. I suppose the lesson here is to try and find a location that is actively staffed as the app has some issues and really only works well if the area has service or Wifi.

Sabrina S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Majel C 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

Marietta G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve B 
Rating:
4.0

Easy in, easy out. Truck was clean and nice to drive. Very happy with the experience. Thank you!!

Lisa C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D 
Rating:
2.0

Better customer service when you call the 800 number

James E 
Rating:
4.0

Staff graciously accommodated my request to pick up my uhaul an hour early.

Renee P 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick. Helpful attendants.

Anthony D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary k 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa P 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for 10 extra days after I had already returned my rental! When I called the location they told me there was nothing that could be done to stop arguing and go through corporate. There’s currently a case opened but I haven’t heard anything back!

Ali w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Huang D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD L 
Rating:
5.0

My opinion if someone local is to rent a U-Haul. It is most likely just pick up and drop off something local. Give them an attentive to continue to use a U-Haul for local give them a break on mileage. I believe that would increase your quality of rentals. Thanks Jesse

Jesse L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jozef M 
Rating:
5.0

Yes, got real person on the phone, and made drop off very easy Thank you

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

Steven C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B 
Rating:
3.0

Equipment was not 100% clean, it still had dog hairs on the seat, although i believe i clicked "YES" when i was doing the checkout process. Only comment also is that the check out process on the app is quite slow. Especially when signal is not very strong. It took a while to upload photos.

Aileen T 
Rating:
1.0

Pull the contract from that location. Direct everyone to Family Auto/Father&Son location. They are honorable, trustworthy and have 70 year's of experience. A hell of a lot better then that punk,thief who is the general manager at B&B Lounge

charles h 
Rating:
4.0

It would have been better for me if U-Haul pick-up trucks were available at this location.

Stephen J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dolores P 
Rating:
5.0

Ramp should be inspected for cleanness. it was full of gravel.

Peter J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnny r 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill M 
Rating:
1.0

This location is a bar parking lot. The lot was very full of trucks, so I had a hard time getting the trailer in and when I finally found a spot and unhooked it, the lot was not level so the trailer kept rolling. If you decide to use this drop off location for a trailer, make sure you bring a block for the tires.

Michele L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

adam s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek Q 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman here was absolutely wonderful. Professional, courteous, friendly, and changed my reservation to better suit my needs without hesitation. I will go back to this particular location from now on. B&B Lounge location, thanks SO much for making my move that much easier.

Carl F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacey F 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the quality of customer service and the welcoming and lovely location. Great Experience!!

Todd W 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was friendly and helpful, will definitely use uhaul next time I need a truck.

Glenn B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jarryd b 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements he was professional, kind and took his time to explain what they look for during an inspection and told me that they should have done a walk around when I rented the U-Haul. Great location for anyone in the Catskill NY area!

Matthew M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHADDAVID D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful couple that runs the U-Haul business at B&B Lounge in Catskill, NY

Gyongyi H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P 
Rating:
5.0

Nice wide parking lot, easy to return trailer.

William G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged. Uhaul not handling my issue Refund. Not a coupon. Not happy be screwed over. Not happy. 585-353-8396. Dave.

DavidJ F 
Rating:
5.0

The guy who ran this place was a huge help. He was very nice to deal with will absolutely use this location again if needed. The person was so helpful I really appreciated him.

Vincent C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raymond B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The guy at B & B was great!

Karen C 
Rating:
4.0

The only issues I experienced were not with the location or equipment, but with Uhauls website. Everytime I tried to begin my reservation I would get error messages. In order to dispatch I had to call a customer representative, who was rude and unhelpful. It took calling twice for her to help me properly. The only reason I was able to get into the truck was because the on-site Uhaul rep was so quick and helpful.

Rajan P 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure customers have the right location before drop off

KELSEYPAIGE B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MORGANH M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREWDAVID F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor C 
Rating:
2.0

Check in was horrible. Barely enough service there for self check in, if I wanted someone there to help I would of had to wait for the girl to come by. We were on a strict time schedule. Girl who came down to help was very nice though. If the owner wants people to check in online he needs better service / put out a public good wifi

Danelle S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! It was fast, friendly, and hooked up the trailer in minutes. I would definitely recommending using this location.

THERESAA M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHYALAN L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPHPETER M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTK P 
Rating:
5.0

Talked with manager on phone. I had several questions. He was very pleasant and answered them thoroughly and called me back with more information.

David R 
Rating:
4.0

Need better contract discussion

DONALD M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top