Customer Reviews for Batteries 24/7
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

213 reviews

1040 W Prospect Rd Ste C   Oakland Park, FL 33309
(just west of the train tracks on w prospect rd)

(954) 358-3414

Office Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(954) 358-3414

1040 W Prospect Rd Ste C
Oakland Park, FL 33309
(just west of the train tracks on w prospect rd)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Saturday:
    9:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/20/2024: Closed
  • 6/21/2024: Closed
  • 6/22/2024: Closed
  • 6/23/2024: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny D 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow at the store was beyond “above and beyond” He arrived earlier than usual due to my early pickup time, just to give me a smooth experience. He called me the day before also. Then the cargo van was too small and he changed my reservation to the 10’ box truck. There was trash in the truck cargo area which he threw away for me on the rain. Just extremely helpful and kind.

PAIGE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvia M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Advennt b 
Rating:
3.0

Host didn't appear too friendly

Clifford H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilhelm R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Renee L 
Rating:
1.0

This location was fined. However, the original reservation was made at U-Haul five points Wilton Manors. I made a reservation well in advance, and they did not hold the vehicle. I had to go to another location to retrieve another truck. It totally destroyed the day for many people, I am sure you are familiar with it. The most important part of the reservation is holding the vehicle. You failed to do that never again.

David T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELISNEY S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCISCO P 
Rating:
5.0

Location was clean and smelled great, the attendant was pleasant. I had an excellent experience.

Malik M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S 
Rating:
4.0

The right rear tire was low in air and I had to stop to fill the tire up. After driving for a while, the light turned back on, so there might be a slow leak in that tire.

Gustavo C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mavrick P 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk personnel was excellent! Answered all my questions. Was professional and efficient! The best location for Uhaul rentals I've experienced. This was my 15th move in 20 years. Hands down 5 star rating 👍

Kathrine D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elias M 
Rating:
5.0

best uhaul experience i ever had thanks!

anthony l 
Rating:
5.0

An exceptionally excellent place. The team is very friendly. I encountered a minor issue, thanks to my own forgetfulness, but they assisted me in resolving it and saving money. Thank you so much, guys. ✌️

Viatcheslav I 
Rating:
5.0

Really like this place, thanks, guys:)

Viatcheslav I 
Rating:
5.0

Trim hedges

DUNIEL D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duniel D 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there and had no idea where to park since location was closed during regular business hours

Herbert S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTONIO M 
Rating:
5.0

After numerous attempts to acquire a reserved truck this location was courteous and efficient. Very easy to pick up and return. It was a pleasure to deal with the representative

Elizabeth E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leandro B 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up

Jean H 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!

Aylin D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyne K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT G 
Rating:
5.0

The man that assisted me and my son was great, professional, polite, and knowledgeable. Best Uhaul location I’ve encountered. Most locations have rude and ignorant customer service agents assisting and they are useless.

Maria G 
Rating:
4.0

The husky tep at the Battery store was professional and extremely knowledgeable

ted a 
Rating:
3.0

I appreciate very much that I got a rental the same day..but the van was very dirty inside. ( dusty,dog hair's stuck on the seats, bad odor inside the van difficult to breathe, I had to personally clean/detail inside the cabin).

Anil R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley S 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marion S 
Rating:
3.0

Truck ran great.

steve s 
Rating:
2.0

Nope.

MICHAEL L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kameshia D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jakia C 
Rating:
5.0

The Reps at the location were very helpful!

Marc A 
Rating:
5.0

The guy at 24/7 batteries was very helpful when I was checking out the truck. Excellent customer service!

Nelson L 
Rating:
5.0

Very Certiouse, Professional and runs a very good business would recommend to everyone I know

Ann D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Recorte L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service was excellent. The entire process from start to finish was quick, and easy.

Mark M 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent, professional and friendly. Calvin went above expectations by finding an item I had locked in the cab on turn-in. Thanks! I would use this location again and recommend to others.

SHERRY T 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from the gentleman that was running the office, he was very helpful in providing my needs for usage of the van. I will be using U-Haul services at this location again, and recommending to my friends.

Rodney N 
Rating:
2.0

They open late they didn’t had an parking for the equipment I rented it frustrating I called uhual but they didn’t help much

Crystal V 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing keep up the good work..

SHERIKA M 
Rating:
4.0

There was a nobody there, I did my self drop off.

Kastriot P 
Rating:
5.0

The locations was amazing as was the personnel .

Jacqueline B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SADEEQ P 
Rating:
5.0

Manager at location 1004 C on W. Prospect in Oakland Pk, he was extremely helpful in supplying all my needs in my move. He explained in detail all of U-Haul expectations as a customer, he also called me to check on me to see how my move was going, I find that to be admiral as far good customer service goes. I will definitely refer my friends, acquaintances, and family members in need of moving transportation and supplies to go to the Gentleman/ Mgr. To go to that location, because he would definitely and capable of supplying their needs. Excellent Service. My name is Rodney Neely and it was a pleasure doing business with U-Haul.

Rodney N 
Rating:
2.0

He told me about the low tire pressure gauge was wrong but the oil gauge was also on the whole time stating it needed oil. If he would have told me about it wouldn't bother me I just didn't want anything to happen. I tried calling the location at least 9 or 10 times never wants to answer the phone or return my call unless there was something wrong with my credit card. I was charged after hours fee and I was not after hours he checked it in the next day that's his fault not mine. The vehicle was there before 5:00 before he even closed

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

I rent from Uhaul all the time and the people who run this location are super nice.

Alexander H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn D 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a hand truck which and didn’t receive it. There was low tire pressure in two tires and the check oil light remained on the entire time. The Steering wheel alignment was off. Not a safe experience, I would not return.

Michael L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don N 
Rating:
2.0

Gave me a van with a nearly-flat tire and told me to fill it myself at a gas station (tire should have been 80 psi and it was at 29 psi)

GINO S 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was fast and accurate. Very good customer service.. Will definitely use again

Guy C 
Rating:
5.0

Our truck was super clean and the owner was friendly!

brian b 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candie F 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was extremely rude. I reserved the truck for 3 hours. I arrived 15 mins after my reservation time started and I knocked on the front door of the business and no one answered for 10 mins. I saw a U-Haul truck driving from the back of the building and the driver told me that everyone was in the back. So I walked to the back and the owner was there. He didn’t say hello at all. His first words were “Are you Jasmine?” I replied “yes” and he said “you’re late”. I was a bit taken back. Then he told me to go to the front door again and he'd open it. He seemed very upset. I told him my card was on file and he said that didn’t matter. The truck was not reserved until I picked it up. At this point, I just needed the keys so I could meet my movers. He was very unprofessional and rude. It was truly unkind and unnecessary. I told him I would be back on time and he said that didn’t matter because we could drop the key in the lock box. I said okay. We arrived 30 mins after my reservation time ended and he said “you’re late again”. I'm a bit confused. You said it wasn’t a problem, so we didn’t rush. Moving sometimes takes a bit longer than expected. He also told my friend that was with me to tell me to not come to his business with “my attitude”. I never had an “attitude”. He’s very unprofessional and I’m not sure why I was treated that way, but I do know I will never return. He should not be a franchise owner. I’ve used Uhaul for years and this is the first time I’ve been treated so rudely. He was also a large man and to speak to two small women like that? What’s with the anger and aggression? I would not recommend this location. There are plenty of other U-Haul franchises that will treat you with respect as a paying customer.

Jasmine S 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was super friendly and helpful, from pick-up to drop-off. Great job!

Ralph C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RobertR M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CB B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLARENCE C 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful Customer service and very understanding… We likely recommend this location Thank you for being patience

Ome H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Piero Z 
Rating:
2.0

I rushed to arrive at the location before it closed so I would be able to drop the equipment off. I got there a few minutes before close at 5pm and the door was locked. I didn't feel comfortable leaving the truck there with the pads and cart in the back, but there were no other options available for me.

DWAINE B 
Rating:
5.0

Service was fast.

Morteza A 
Rating:
2.0

My reservation was from 12-1, but the door was locked, U-haul had weed in the glove box and was really dirty. I went and bought cleaning supplies to clean the steering wheel, seats, and other areas.

RYAN M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tameka G 
Rating:
3.0

doesn’t look like a Uhaul location from the outside. very hard to notice

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great unfortunately uhaul decided to add insurance when I specifically declined it in line will be calling to get this sorted out. Otherwise everything was above 5 star 🌟

Rene G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

emig r 
Rating:
4.0

The cup holders were messy with dirt. And I was never told that I had to give the truck back with a FULL tank

Alexandre D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ana L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry G 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, service was great and professional.

Christopher J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN C 
Rating:
5.0

I think the guy that helped me at this location was great.

Natalee F 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! I’ll definitely will going there the mext time need a UHaul 🙌🙏

Alejandro L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R 
Rating:
5.0

There was a foul smell in the van- left over facial COVID mask on the floor- Overall ok

Frank P 
Rating:
5.0

The guys there were great and very accommodating. I will always go back to them for future rentals.

Richard L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Advenant B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top