Customer Reviews for Bauers Custom Hitches
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

7,097 reviews

13118 Excelsior Blvd   Minnetonka, MN 55343
(Limited Parking Available)

(952) 930-3898

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/26/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(952) 930-3898

13118 Excelsior Blvd
Minnetonka, MN 55343
(Limited Parking Available)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 11 am - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 4/17/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 4/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/26/2023: Closed
  • 7/4/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK F. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff loaded & unloaded the trailer on & off my truck. The staff was very helpful, not to mention very friendly. I'd definitely come back, because of how I was treated & taken very good care of.

PETER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was relievws that I was able to get the vehicle I needed on short notice. The process was quick and smooth. I rent from this Bauer's every time I need to move something. I don't even look at other companies. Thank you for providing such great service!

Tracy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were great, the truck was almost new, it got me finally moved.

Steven F. 
Rating:
5.0

Laney was exceptionally helpful. She readjusted our order and made it easier for us to accomplish our move. Thanks to her and you all.

JAMES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa G. 
Rating:
1.0

If you're out of rental equipment for a reservation, maybe call the customer. Let them know you won't be able to fulfill the order, so you know, the customer can make other arrangements.

Kyle E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

APRIL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dominic Y. 
Rating:
3.0

the cruise control on the truck did not work. we went about 2000 miles. That was just plain hell to drive

VICTORIA I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEANNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Great service.

JEROME J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven P. 
Rating:
5.0

Well organized and easy to work with Staff knew what they were doing.

ANN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly and quickly. I appreciate the good customer service.

Lisa Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at this location.

Gage M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used this more than once and each time it has been outstanding. Keep up the good work.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
1.0

Tires were bald, not to mention I spent probably 15 of my miles trying to get up my driveway. Was never told by the gentlemen checking me out that I would be paying an extra $20 since it's after hours. Had he told me to just check the vehicle back in, I would have saved $20. Very disappointed.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Both people who hooked up and unhooked the trailer were awesome and professional.

RONNIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUGH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Really appreciated getting a call for early pickup option to avoid long lines at scheduled time. Check-in and check-out were a breeze and staff did a great job explaining everything I needed to know.

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIANN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAYDEN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Smooth service and easy checkout in-store. But they charged extra for after hours check-in, as website/app wasn't showing my reservation number. But they refunded the extra charge once I reported it. Direct online checkout and check-in would have been much smoother I think

LOURDU A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL B. 
Rating:
2.0

Very disappointed there was a charge that was unexplained until we called to verify it was for. When we called we were told they couldn't adjust the charge we would need to call uhaul. Additionally we over filled the tank by 10 gallons of gas but there was no credit for this.

Anthony C. 
Rating:
5.0

The individuals working here were exceptional!

HOLLY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KORY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing By far best uhaul experience I have ever had!

richard R. 
Rating:
3.0

Check out seemed slow considering I made the rental on-line. I created an account which took some time at home. The on-line procedure needed an image of my drivers license uploaded Uploading an image was not explained very clearly.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sierra C. 
Rating:
5.0

It's kind of junky and crowded in/around the facility, but service easily trumps that. I've rented from this location several times, and find them to predictably provide excellent service/products.

DAVID V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience all around

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

AMAZING, OUTSTANDING, FAST, EFFECTIVE Service. I was extremely impressed!!! My friends were shocked too . They will definitely use your service next time they need to move.

SANDRA S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice to have all hitch supplies, knowledgeable and friendly team there as well.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FATUMA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Inform the renter should fill with gas before return

greg G. 
Rating:
4.0

the charging system wasn't working so I got charged 3X - I told the guy there what do I do if I got overcharged and he said "just call haul to get credit." So after I checked my visa, I was charged 3X... The first number they gave me wasn't working. the second number was right and it said I had to go on hold for 40-50 minutes. what a nightmare waste of time! Why do I have to waste my time when it was UHAUL's error? really not good service

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER GARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

The young lady that was running location did a fantastic job of of taking care of myself and multiple other customers making it a smooth process of in and out. Give her a raise. She deserves one.

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean L. 
Rating:
3.0

Inspect and maintain the vehicles prior to handing over to customers. All tires were supposed to be at 80psi. One was 70psi, the remaining five were at 65psi. One tire had two chunks of loose rubber that were peeling from the tire carcass. The tires probably needed to be balanced because the front end vibrated badly.

MARK B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KYLE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Person behind the counter was super helpful and friendly! We were able to return the truck early (which saved me the extra trip.

Ken L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex H. 
Rating:
5.0

We had to go to this location because our preferred location was not available. Overall, they were good, got us set-up and on our way.

Todd C. 
Rating:
3.0

none

CRISTOBAL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALYSSA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
2.0

We were supposed to do self check out but the website wasn't working on either of our phones so we had to get additional help. The man who helped us out was very cold and a little rude. He seemed mad that we were bothering him. The truck also seemed a little dirty and not in great shape.

CHLOE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
2.0

Tried to explain what issues the truck had so it could be repaired for next customer. They weren't interested.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Available

DEVIS N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIP P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

CHARANJIT C. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was blocked in on all sides. Took 45 mins to get another one allocated

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DWIGHT D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff and equipment at Bauer's is always great!

REYNOLD F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The experience was great. The staff was very helpful both at pickup and return

JEROME J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Genna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is knwlegable and friendly.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was good. The gentlemen that helped us was friendly and gave us a hand booking up the trailer. The only problem was that the trailer itself leaked. I had most of my stuff in plastic tubs but anything in cardboard boxes got soaked. In the front and the back of the trailer.

Amber L. 
Rating:
4.0

check out was difficult

STEPHEN K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberta M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myron C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, friendly workers!

BRITTANY R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this location, Mike Bauer, spent 20 minutes with me after I dropped the trailer off troubleshooting issues I was having with my trailer cable and he didn't charge me anything.. The transaction was already over and he didn't have to do it, but I really appreciated him taking the time to help me. Everything about my experience (both the pick up and drop off) was flawless and I would highly recommend Bauer's U-Haul to anyone!

THOMAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Both pick up and drop off were really easy, and the employees at this location were very friendly and helpful. I've used this location many times, and this is the best crew they have had to date.

LINCOLN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

On line reservation and check-in was pretty easy. It would be helpful to be more clear about when multiple forms of ID are required. Not totally clear to me from the reservation process.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were very pleasant and helpful!

RANDY H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Laney was great!

TIMOTHY E. 
Rating:
2.0

I chose a pickup location on your website, and the transaction went through with that location in the agreement. The next day I got a call that I need to pick up and return truck to a different location, which added time and miles that I wouldn't have agreed to in selecting your company. I had a tight timeframe, and the extra drive was burdensome. Then at pickup, the self-checkin did not work. The staff had trouble with their online system too, and I was delayed in leaving with the truck. The at my return, the on-site gas pumps were all out of order. Because the return location was already a longer drive than I had time for, I opted to not seek a different fueling station and instead pay extra for your fueling option. In all, what could and should have been an easy, basic rental transaction became harder at each step, which makes me not want to recommend your company to any of my friends or family. I would appreciate a rebate on my bill for these reasons. Betsy Grams

ELIZABETH G. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know the name of the gentleman who helped me with picking up the truck, he was very friendly and made me feel like I was a valued customer.

RICHARD D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top