Customer Reviews for Bentley Tires And Brakes
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

118 reviews

110 Bentley Ave   Ottawa, ON K2E6T9

(613) 231-4702

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 231-4702

110 Bentley Ave
Ottawa, ON K2E6T9

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 8 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: 10 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FARID A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris A. 
Rating:
1.0

When I picked up the vehicle the check engine light was on. The mechanic at the garage I picked it up from told me that the check engine light was spark plug related and would clear on its own as the issues was due to multiple short haul trips.mechanic stated that after running one tank of premium fuel the check engine light would go out. After one tank of premium gas and 500 km later the engine light is still on. Contacted garage and relayed information that engine light was on. Was told to continue with my trip and disregard it. The vehicle is exhibiting rough idle, poor acceleration , horrible gas mileage has plagued us for all of our trip. The AC ran intermittently as we traversed the Saskatchewan plain while they were having a heat wave, we had to drive with the widows down in order to keep my two cats from over heating. One of my cats became very lethargic and was not easily woken. The upper right hand corner of the cargo area had a crack that allowed the rain to enter, my tv and all my linens including my pillows where soaked . Water was pooled all along the the bezel of my lcd tv. The transmission had a stutter in third or fourth gear at 2000 rom that felt like we were driving over a wash board dirt road, it also would not Shift to the next gear and would rev really high. I would have to let off on the gas until the rpm would drop below 2000 rpm. I would like to speak with representative about receiving a refund. I signed a lease where you would provide a truck that was mechanical sound and in return I would pay a premium. I did not receive that truck.

ROBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best front desk staff you could ask for!

SIMON G. 
Rating:
5.0

Lots of garbage (lots) along the side of the building where people drop off their rentals.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
2.0

I have two concerns with my last experience: 1. I drove 80 km and added 18 ltr of gas, still U-Haul charged me for additional 8 ltrs.. No justification why? Gas gauge was same status 2. The ramp was broken and every time I pull it out it fell on the ground...and I have to ask for a helping hand to fix it. This was a really bad experience, and frustrating when you are tired up with your moving stuff

MAHIKDEEP S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Rob A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTG H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Thanks!

VICKI P M M. 
Rating:
3.0

Had issues with the app, 24/7 truck share app didn't work on my android all that well but thankfully the guys there were able to get me set up and on my way. I'm not sure why it went from being a standard rate of $29.95 to being as high as it was rate was 109.00 something I plan to call and have explained to me. I've had better service at other locations and will decide to go back to where I had better service next time.

DAVID P. 
Rating:
1.0

They were closed even the working hours and booking system says otherwise so I had to waste 2 hours from my time on live chat with Uhaul trying to cancel the booking as the keys never delivered to me but next day I received an confirmation of payment even though the truck never moved from their location.

NAEL Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Not the right store hours, not the right pick up time, not the right closing times, the employee got annoyed when I told him about the hours. Instead of starting my move at 7 am had to wait till 8:30 am.

Joshua D. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have a clue how to legally and properly attach safety chains. All u haul trucks and trailers are on the end of the strip mall amongst garbage everywhere. Unprofessional looking. Dangerous location to hook anything up as you have to block traffic to do so. No trailers have tongue jacks. Almost impossible for one person to lift on. U haul has kept its bad reputation going strong as usual

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASA C. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle roof leaked in the rain and damaged my mattress and some moving boxes with sheets and linens inside.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
1.0

I booked my U-haul 2 months in advance. 10 days before my moving date, I was called by BENTLEY TIRES AND BRAKES and they informed me that I could no longer have my U-haul for the time slot that I had requested. They said that they had to take all the trucks to the US to get them serviced. They offered me a pick-up truck instead of the 26foot truck that I had ordered. Upon returning my truck 3 hours early (since I had no other choice). They told me that the next customers were arriving soon to pick up the truck. So there was no truck service, they lied so that they could book two appointments in one day. Don't book with Uhaul.

ZACHARYJOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tarik A. 
Rating:
1.0

We request the truck to be ready for 8 am. It was not ready for 8 am. The guy at the store didn't come in till 8:30 and refused to give us the 50$ back because it wasn't ready at the requested time. Then decided to keep us waiting till 9 am an hour pasted the time we were supposed to get the truck. Gave us a hard time about renting the truck to. I am requesting my 50$ back onto my visa from you guys for the hardship and lost of time moving because of this guy. We were an hour behind schedule witch means we lost our elevator on service.

Dave T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BORIS Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERARDFRANCIS WA F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was funny and witty, made me laugh and very customer service oriented!

Richard D. 
Rating:
4.0

The customer service rep at the location - Mr. Suhaib Ali could be more courteous, he is not at all welcoming. Service can be excellent if he can show more kindness.

NISHAD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Trucks should be issued with a Full tank of gas, slows the process when you need to gas up before and after the move. But this happens at Every location....

DARCYS M. 
Rating:
3.0

Not have customers wait for 30 minutes with nobody at the reception desk.

GLENM H. 
Rating:
1.0

Person at the desk was rude and did not take the time to do a walk around the truck. The truck was given with gas tank half full. They didn't take accurate readings of the km or gas tank. Then charge over 100km more than we drove. I had to spend over 2 hrs trying to get through to customer service to recover a partial refund. Absolutely the worst experience when it's already stressful during a move. Never again!! I'd rather pay more and use Penske or another truck rental service.

Rajiv K. 
Rating:
1.0

Absoloutely terrible experience with u haul. We should be reimbursed for the mileage. We waited 2.5 hours for pick up and had to go to 3 locations even with a reservation. Pick up location was out of way and we had to pay movers an extra 300 for their time that was wasted. Will be calling to complain.

MATHIEU L. 
Rating:
2.0

They opened late and they did not go over vehicle prior to me leaving

REUBEN V. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy was so rude, even my order was a mobile order, he didn't allow me to take the truck and I had to wait extra 30 mins to take the keys.

RECEP G. 
Rating:
5.0

This was convenient and easy to find with lots of room for parking the trailers.

Yvonne W. 
Rating:
3.0

The final cost was greater than expected. Why? Because there was an unexpected $20 charge for an after-hours return to which I was not apprised at the time of rental. Now the location changed the invoice to a different and effectively lowered the final charge slightly but I would have preferred to know of these things beforehand and would have returned it by business close.

ARMANDCHIAHSIN T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne H. 
Rating:
3.0

Was not obvious where uhaul admin office was. Tiny sign. Other than that, experience was very good. Will rent from you again

C-MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt W. 
Rating:
3.0

Filthy alongside building. UHaul app would not work with Safari. Great location.

ROBERTG H. 
Rating:
3.0

They do not clean/disinfect the cab area between customer. This is un acceptable practice especially during covid

David M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PUJA B. 
Rating:
5.0

After our moving arrangements fell through I dreaded having to resort to a Uhaul, but this was one of the smoothest experiences I've had at any business, and especially Uhaul. From the moment we walked in the door, the staff were friendly and the place was exceptionally clean. The guy had some free time so he hooked up the trailer to our big truck and parked it for us on the street in front on the building for our convenience before we even showed up. The next day, we noticed a leak in the front of the truck and we were already packed and panicking a little, but Ali at the shop was very reassuring. He sent his most senior mechanic and said that he would send another truck to our home if for some reason it couldn't be fixed. I confirmed that we would have a back up truck delivered worst case scenario, and Ali confidently told me “there is no worst case scenario, you don't need to worry, it's our problem and we'll fix it” and I was so happy. Sure enough, a friendly professional mechanic came to our home and fixed the problem right in the driveway and we were on our way. This location was so great to deal with, we plan on renting a smaller truck to do a small trip. We're not sure if we absolutely need another vehicle, but our experience was so seamless we trust that it will be easier to just rent something. Highly recommend!

Jason N. 
Rating:
2.0

many people came there before 8 AM for pick up office doesn't open till 8.30 am my reservation was for 8 am finally got the truck at 8.50 AM

HUGH M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLASW F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Real B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

We opted to check in via mobile app but he app didn't work. The app wouldn't allow us to take a photo and driver licence images. We had to go into the site to check in.

CURTISJ B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro P. 
Rating:
3.0

I was delayed at least 15 mins for drop off because the rep thought I was there to pick up a trailer when I clearly stated I was returning a trailer.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Our situation was unique: the trailer was going one-way. I rented the trailer but my husband drove it to the new destination. When he went to return it, I was 600km away from him, so the "share my location" on the app didn't work and we were unable to upload any photos or "submit". Fortunately someone was still at the drop-off location and was able to do the turn for us. Ali was great! But this situation probably happens regularly, and Uhaul should figure out how to accommodate this kn their app.

J-ALANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. We had excellent customer service and will most definitely rent from this location again without hesitation.

Robert AND Viv T. 
Rating:
1.0

TERRIBLE SERVICE AND TERRIBLE CHARGE ON FUEL.

DAVIDF L. 
Rating:
1.0

Explain payments to customers

JOMARIO W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDJ B. 
Rating:
2.0

Store was closed when I got there. We're supposed to be open according to u haul

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Limit booking reservations only when this location is open.

MICHAELS C. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no problem

Lornalee T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelo D. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a map of the current location, n the vehicle..

Harris N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allend S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKLOS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Friendly and helpful staff.

MATTHEWTP T. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man that dealt with me was simply excellent!!!! Thank you for making my experience a good one.

MICHELJ D. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck stunk of marijuana, it was filthy inside and out and there was an empty beer bottle in the passenger door. Also needs a tire balancing

KATHARINEE H. 
Rating:
4.0

The attendant was very helpful and friendly. Made the experience smooth, and stress free.

KARL L. 
Rating:
3.0

Cargo van wasn't clean and smells like goat at the cargo. No dolly was provided, not even an alternative.

theodore june O. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was perfect size for the move. I was impressed with the availability of the truck since I reserved it one day in advance. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend UHaul to anyone looking for an inexpensive moving vehicle.

Danielle B. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a dolly, but when picking up the truck, they told me that there were no dolly's left. They seem to be unclear on the meaning of "Reservations".

JONATHANA G. 
Rating:
1.0

Opened a few minutes late. Employee not wearing mask indoors the entire time I was there. Small amount of dirt in trailer. Took longer than necessary to process as employee needed to call someone to help. The chains were dragging a great deal. Was told this was proper installation. They did get me on my way, but as I have had only great service and assistance at U-Haul locations in the past, they stood out as very poor.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duc B. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine but the booking is absolutely disgusting to rent a truck for 9 am only to find out at 840 that they have no truck is disgusting moving is stressful enough this location managed to get us a truck by 1 pm but put us hours behind schedule

SANDRA JOY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great, thanks!

KORRIEWILLIAM B. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy when I picked it up. I was charged a cleaning fee by the mobile reservation system despite documenting the state of the vehicle on pickup with photos uploaded onto the mobile system at the time of pickup. The local agent informed me that a cleaning fee had already been collected from the previous user and assured me that the fee would be removed from my bill. It was not and my credit card was charge. Uhaul has not responded to my request for reimbursement.

Deborah Dawn V. 
Rating:
5.0

The Truck was very dirty in the cab. Needs a good detailing

GERARDFRANCIS WA F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Self drop off could have been easier to find on website

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing really. They offered very personal next level service. The young man looking after me was working very hard and went the extra mile for me when he didn't have to. A very positive experience.

MICHAELA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Super fast and efficient. Two thumbs up !

JAMES G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary C. 
Rating:
1.0

Overcharged, not good at all!

ERIC K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience at this Uhaul place, Ali was great beginning to end, really helped me out. This location is really easy to do business with. Check it out if you need a van/truck

Guima Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing-everything is perfect ! You do fantastic job.

Marina P. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a new location so cant comment yet.

Simon J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregg M. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent client service. Vehicle was quite dirty. Not sure if it was because of covid or not. Overall I would go there again.

Mark J M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Provided information on how to reverse trailer and remove hitch.

MARSHA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful and friendly.

Stephen K. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve the U-Haul app, I found it hard to navigate

DONALDJ P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service I received was absolutely superior. Not only was the equipment ready and waiting, but the staff (Ali) went above and beyond to repair an electrical issue with my vehicle. Without these efforts out planned weekend move would have been much more expensive or possibly might not have happened at all. I was extremely impressed and am very grateful.

KENNETHW N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andreas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBSONFERMINO D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
4.0

Ensure any extras like dolly and covers are in the truck.

SABRINASYKIOTIS N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
1.0

See comments above.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Is it possible to put a trailer with ramp in the U-Haul neighborhood lot at the end prince of Wales near Manotick. This way I would travel less distance to pick up the trailer

Erdem K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top