Customer Reviews for Big Storage Idaho
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

171 reviews

504 Caldwell Blvd   Nampa, ID 83651
(WE RENT PICK-UP TRUCKS)

(208) 899-8372

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(208) 899-8372

504 Caldwell Blvd
Nampa, ID 83651
(WE RENT PICK-UP TRUCKS)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 3 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Have to say that the parking & getting into & out of this location is very difficult!!

TJ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful!!

Heather C. 
Rating:
5.0

Improve your phone app

JACOB C. 
Rating:
5.0

The location of the rental - great in all aspects really. The online process was time consuming. It seems it could be much simpler unless I missed something along the way I would advise doing most of the check-in, in advance, ie...drivers license photos, approved drivers and so on. Take a few pics of the truck before leaving and few when returning. Seems it would be just as effective and much faster.

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

Michael L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the best service all the way around

Raymond G. 
Rating:
4.0

On my date of return the uhaul app would not find my location for me to return the truck. I called customer service and waited 40 minutes on hold and was never answered. I ended up just leaving the truck and dropping the keys in the drop box. The app needs to be updated in order to make these transactions go more smoothly.

Gladys M. 
Rating:
2.0

Allowing the customer to have less difficulty in filling the gas tank so they don't have to pay the fuel fee.

Jason M. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was caked with mud. Couldn't park my vehicle in secure paved lot. The ramp at the back of the truck could hardly be pulled out and pushed in. I really hurt my back doing so. I've read him in a U-Haul truck to the years never have I had this experience. I would like this to be addressed. Thank you

Shannon L. 
Rating:
1.0

Every aspect of our u-Haul experience was a nightmare. Charges were incorrect, drop off location was changed, couldn't unload at the storage facility designated, equipment paid for wasn't on truck

Ken K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LYNDE F. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

JoAnn S. 
Rating:
1.0

Well I was told it would be 36 dollars. After checking in my card was charged 112 pre auth then after return said total was 56. My money never returned as well as it said nothing online about needing a copy of a lease I had to stand there 30 minutes while the lady verified additional contacts

Melissa C. 
Rating:
3.0

Pickup was fine, and the woman who helped me was very nice. I came back to drop off the truck at 4 pm and the office was closed. The online drop off procedure was a PAIN IN THE ASS, especially after a long day of moving furniture. It would have been nice to deal with a live person instead of trying to figure out your app while standing there sweating in the sun.

MATTHEW S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

martha J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

A great service manager. All explained clearly and ver patient. This is my favorite U-Haul and Storage Center.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent service at this location. Thanks Rebecca for your help!

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mindy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was clean. Got the job done. People inside were very kind. Will use them again.

Jeffery B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troys H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eythan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service actually the best service I have had anywhere lately! Please let her know I appreciated her making it so easy!

Bridget R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thaddeous T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam N. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure tires are properly inflated so equipment is ready to go so customer doesn't have to go out of there way to get it done The trailer had a noticable low tire from looking at it had to go get air in it

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Lady at the desk was very nice

Roman G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

It's the only place to get your UHaul of you use Big Idaho Storage

Mathew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice place! Was greeted by a very kind lady who immediately came out to serve me. She asked a lot of questions to ensure the trip was great and we had no problems.

Katharine R. 
Rating:
5.0

Rebecca was amazing, and very helpful!!

Daisy S. 
Rating:
5.0

super service. been at this location before, thats why I chose it

George G. 
Rating:
5.0

I could not get the truck at 8:30 using the uHaul app and my phone. Terrible system! The manager Rebecca came to my rescue and let me have the truck, without her help the rental would not have happened. THANKS Rebecca!!!

Nicholas S. 
Rating:
5.0

My entire experience was amazing! Well done!

Sheila O. 
Rating:
5.0

Rebecca was great to work with! She solved our problem with the smaller truck to the 15 ft truck. It worked great for us.

Karen L. 
Rating:
3.0

double billed for extra hour

Wayne S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK S. 
Rating:
3.0

It just added up to be a lot more than we thought. We had rented a 26' truck Sunday and it came to $96. Similar mileage used. But this one came to $88 and it was an 8' pickup.

GREGORY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mara N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

We have had very good experience with this location for several years now and pleased. Thanks.

CHARLESDOUGLAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caelie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Picking up my rental van was quick and easy. The staff at Big Storage were very helpful and accommodating and did an excellent job in making sure I was comfortable with all the functionalities of the van. Exceptional service.

Carlie T. 
Rating:
5.0

the rep that helped me on the phone was excellent and very helpful. they helped with all of my questions and concerns and let me know what i needed to in detail.

Erick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very pleasant to work with. Very helpful.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
2.0

The app sucks

Jerimiah P. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks here are very friendly and so eager to help .

JEFFREY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick D. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Big Storage are GREAT! That wasn't even my designated drop off location, but they went above and beyond to accommodate my needs.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linda S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very efficient, fast,nice to deal with.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and nice lady who helped me with the rental truck. She was knowledgeable and explained everything to me well. I would recommend this location to others in need of a rental vehicle.

Estella P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynette F. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at this location was friendly and fun. Five stars for her.

JAMIE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff.

Samantha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to access

Kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

It is obvious that a great customer experience was very important to the employees we dealt with. Will definitely recommend!

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Grant G. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't know if there is anything you can do to make the whole experience better. It was perfect anyway. Thank you guys for always going above and beyond to make sure I have an easy moving experience.

Leann V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location were very helpful and made it very easy for us to return our equipment after hours. I would recommend this Uhaul location to anyone.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing should be changed. Very professional.

Rodney W. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoyed my experience with Uhaul. They were friendly and knowledgeable and the training employee did a fantastic job.

Virginia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W. 
Rating:
3.0

Exterior of truck was very dirty window was not cleaned.

brian S. 
Rating:
2.0

We were supposed to pick up our truck at a different location, but the key was not left in the key box. When I called customer service, I did not receive any kind of apology for the inconvenience or anything, just was told I had to go to another location. This is not the first time U-Haul has messed up a reservation of ours and it is disappointing to know that we have never received any kind of refund or even so much as an apology.

Thomas N. 
Rating:
5.0

The location and service was excellent the app has some serious glitches

Angel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
2.0

I worked for Uhaul for 11 years. This was one of the dirtiest trucks I've seen ho out. First thing I had to do was wash the side windows, mirrors and wipe down the headlights. Asked if we could pick the truck up first and come back for the auto transport. They said we're don't like to do that.

Deb P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley N. 
Rating:
5.0

Rebecca is a great representative

david H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margo J. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies working there were super friendly and very helpful every step of the way!

Joshua T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional people at this location.

Joshua P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly! A pleasure to do business with!

Carey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary S. 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody at front desk, and price was extremely high for a local move. Your prices and the service were absolutely terrible.

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG D. 
Rating:
5.0

This one was a great example of what I am used to. They do not normally take drop offs but found their way around the irregular customers request. I was not willing to leave my wife sitting outside this location while I drove and then hailed an Uber to pick her up. This was arranged by the manager at the original rental location.

CRAIG D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top