Customer Reviews for Buddy Isles Tire & Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

159 reviews

231 US Hwy 158   Littleton, NC 27850

(252) 776-0859

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 776-0859

231 US Hwy 158
Littleton, NC 27850

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/23/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harry H. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks are awesome to work with. They will process your needs quickly and have you on the way. Friendly and kind just begins to describe the young lady that has assisted me on a couple of occasions. Highly recommend them!!!!

Lloyd R. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience!

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Two suggestions Website is NOT user friendly. Need a jack on tongue of trailers. To heavy for some to lift up to put on hitch. May want to make it easier for agents to rent the products

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service & truck was just what I needed at a reasonable price.

Susan T. 
Rating:
3.0

Only comment is uhaul had the wrong address for this location. Had to call and find out where they were. Glad someone was there to pick up.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

No recommendations

Allen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james N. 
Rating:
5.0

The team could not have been nicer, and the equipment was in great shape.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benny B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HARRY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hope D. 
Rating:
1.0

Walked into store and the gentleman said the truck I was suppose to rent was "supposed" to be dropped off 2 days earlier and was not on site. He called the customer who said they would still need the truck until the following day. The site also didn't have the equipment I had ordered.

JULIAN M. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady has a gross mouth!!! She don't know how to talk, she need to go back to school. She don't know how to treat costumer neither employees. She did not talk in a professional way.

EDITH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul changed the pickup location one hour before scheduled pickup time. I was supposed to have received a call the night prior that never happened. You need to provide more than one hour notice of a pickup location change.

WATER B. 
Rating:
3.0

I had trouble disconnecting from the trailer because of the weight of the tongue and no jack on it. I had to ask someone to help me and it was still very hard to lift off of my hitch.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ziliko S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Casey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Every small town neighborhood dealer has been a pleasure to work with... I wish I could say the same about the locations in the large cities... But I can't....Richmond, Va. to be exact.. I had to fly there to pick up a truck.... I had a reservation 20 days in advance.. The day before my flight, Richmond Traffic (the Uhaul dispatch) still had not contacted me to tell me which Richmond location to pick up my truck... Luckily for me, I had a friend who could pick me up and drive me to North Carolina where I had spoken to the excellent employees at Buddy Isles Uhaul Center and a truck was ready for me there when I needed it...

RICHARD F. 
Rating:
4.0

Offer assistance for hooking up to vehicle.

Craig G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and service help… Wonderful Ladies at the front desk and great service… Everytime I go here they are truest top professionals , who really take care of their customers!!!

GREGG F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronnie D. 
Rating:
5.0

I am completely satisfied and everything met expectations.

RALPH C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job, made it easy.

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Online checkin did not work. It would not recognize the location on the phone. However, I called the phone number on the contract when I checked it in and talked to Kat. She was very pleasant and documented my return.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAMDAWSON H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELTON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service !!! U-Haul mothership needs a better way to track/notify about ancillary items. I reserved a furniture dolly, this location did not have any, nor do they know I needed one. They WERE extremely apologetic and well...things happen LOL. Overall a great experience, Thank You

John N. 
Rating:
4.0

Not a Thing everyone was Great! The only reason I could not give you a Excellent on the Overall. Was because of the large mud area in the driveway it wouldn't be fair to someone else it came here expecting a real, not dirty I know it's no problem casual fix it I'm sure :-)

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was my understanding that I could drop the trailer at any U-Haul dealer in the area nearest my destination. I made an attempt to drop off the trailer at Lake Gaston Mini Storage at 178 Lizard Creek Rd. The attendant present was not helpful. The manager was worse. They refused to accept the trailer, telling me that they were not a "drop-off" point and directed me on a 50 mile round-trip to Roanoke Rapids. Fortunately there was a friendly U-Haul dealer in Littleton just up the road willing to accept the trailer. If every representative of your company was like the owner/manager of the facility at Lake Gaston Mini Storage I would only use U-Haul as a last resort, if at all - fortunately you have representatives like the ones at Selzers and Buddy Isles that can turn a difficult situation into a positive one, which they did. I will not hesitate to use U-Haul again, but under no circumstances can I recommend your dealer at Lake Gaston Mini Storage.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Maria demonstrated a good customer service attitude.

Patricia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diane P. 
Rating:
5.0

Maria was very helpful!

Dan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Keep up the good work

Cortez M. 
Rating:
2.0

Improve customer service, attended responding to other phone calls and not paying attention to the customer there serving

ralph H. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff, knowledgeable and courteous. Have used this location numerous times.

Keith F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul did not communicate with this business. I asked for a hand truck and did not get one. Also - my U-haul got stuck and had to get towed out, and I was not able to move the second load due to this.

Amelia O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Minnie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Order the rental from the rental agent.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went easy and timely.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and equipment no improvement required.

Derryl R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel V. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable staff; quick check in and assistance hooking up trailer.

Keith F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter B. 
Rating:
5.0

make sure windshield wipers maintained. they were terrible in use during rain storm while driving. could not see out because of smearing very dangerous.

pamula S. 
Rating:
3.0

Though I got my truck I reserved, it was very difficult to check in online as required but people at location were helpful to resolve. I also reserved blankets and a dolly but none were available.

Steve L. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented twice from Buddy Isles and they don't know what to do, takes 30+ mins to get your rental. The guy at their front desk had to call two people to get through the system. Also, the charged me safetow, blankets, and dolly which I did not request!

Keith S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was just excellent. Very nice people, they make sure all my questions was answered!! Thank you so much for making my move so smooth. Mark Harrison

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to drive 16.6 miles / 25 minutes each way to return the equipment. There is a Uhaul location that I passed a few miles away. I spoke with an agent about the distance before returning the truck and she said it was only 7 miles away. Guessing that is a straight line distance, not by road.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and courteous!!!

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
2.0

After I paid for rental the attendant said thank you and turned to walk away. I said do you have someone to help put trailer on hitch. I had rented a 6x12 pull behind. She then said yes. I would think this would be a requirement for the rental company to assist and make sure all lights work and assist. On a side note you should look into adding another means to lift tounge on and off hitch. The way you currently do is very difficult. Could result in someone hurting their back!!

buddy W. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup location was fine.,Good personnel, friendly service. Can't say the same about u-Haul's non-reserved reservations. Sort of like flying standby with a twist - They call you the day before you want to fly and offer you a flight from a different airport. In our case, U-Haul called the day before our move and offered us the size truck we "reserved" but at another pick up location 25 miles away. We opted for a smaller truck from the original pick up dealer 2 miles from our house. Our pickup truck, our utility trailer and our car are hauling the overflow. Good local dealer, but corporate policies are not as good.

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Great customer service.

Luana D. 
Rating:
1.0

They did nothing to help me to back up and connect the trailer or test the lights. I rented the biggest trailer and it was very heavy to lift by myself. It took no less than ten times to back up and position it. It would have been very helpful if someone at least backed me up. Very unpleasant

Earnest G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Friendly, helpful, no hassle return.

Eric D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

addenna C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

Morgan, the customer service manager did a superb job. Very professional and knowledgeable. It pleases me that there is now a U Haul establishment in Littleton, NC. both my son and I rented vehicles from Buddy isles. Buddy runs a ship shape business. He will make his operation the best in NC

TERRY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff and good service

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Only problem I had was tha I always thought that the tank needed to be refilled to 3/4 tank.. Not noticing the tank level. I only drove about 30 miles and before I got back the tank showed only 43 miles before empty.. Took me $50.00 to fill back to almost 3/4 full.. They tried and said that U Haul could not reimburse me.. My cost was $57.00 plus the $50.00 of gas.. That was an expensive rental for 5 hours and 25-30 miles.. Wasn't really happy about that.They told me I was to only fill back up to the yellow marking on the contract-- Still like doing business with them though

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

willie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always perfect at Buddy Isles

donnie E. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told I would pick up in my town then had to drive 40 miles round trip to pickup.

william M. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul has a really great fleet of trucks---Nice and friendly user trucks

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience

donnie E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top