Customer Reviews for Candler Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

92 reviews

975 SE Broad St   Metter, GA 30439

(912) 764-2718

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 764-2718

975 SE Broad St
Metter, GA 30439

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Sat: 7:30 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hope M 
Rating:
4.0

Everything good

Curtis W 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't reserve the trailer and the registration program crashed on the attendant causing a longer wait time

Robert L 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service..All good!!

mark m 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved my UHaul truck on Statesboro, GA getting there I was told that is was in another town. It was there because the Georgia Southern University students had the moving out all week. It was inconvenient.

margaretta p 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly associate, fast easy drop off.

Mark M 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful. Easy to get and return. Some U_haul places do not have people there to help and it is a bad experience. The Metter location was great!

Alton s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip C 
Rating:
5.0

Representative very nice, convenient and close.

mark m 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great!

Jeremy T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN C 
Rating:
4.0

I was well satisfied with you hoe vehicle and hide it operated because that was my second one in less than 2 months that I have driven and only one that I drove that wasn't was real I think they need to take it off the road with that I drove from matter to to Champagne Illinois in a U-Haul for someone that didn't perform like he should but other than that that you all have up-to-date equipment and thanks for me

Ray W 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. The rental procedure went very well!

Patrick S 
Rating:
3.0

We had the worst time finding a truck that we could drop off in the city we were going to.

Windy W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER C 
Rating:
3.0

I got charged twice for the trailer because the guy never returned it in the computer and it was supposed to remove a charge and I can't get them to fix the problem. I even returned it a day early

KIMBERLY F 
Rating:
5.0

Know improvement need for as I see every one was amazing they was with me. I will be going back for more business.

PATRICIA F 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop-off. Friendly staff.

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lester J 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely nice, quick easy process.

Thomas D 
Rating:
5.0

When I checked out it said that my order total would be $44.95. When I bought the tow dolly back and they emailed my receipt they had charged my card $64. And I can't understand why. When I looked through the receipt it had added on extra charges that I did not want, need, or choose. I don't think that was right and if they continue to do this I will not be using U-Haul again.

Leasha M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, the young lady that did my uhaul renter was very personal and very knowledgeable of the uhaul services.

BETTY W 
Rating:
5.0

Really experience was excellent people at the location was very nice

Steven G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lila D 
Rating:
3.0

I would say when I went to turn do you haul back in you have to go through all that stay up on your online app some people don’t know how to do that

Marcia S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby R 
Rating:
5.0

Please put in the address in the GPS. I put in the name on Google and it brought me to a different place. Was near the drop off point, but use the address. The guy who owned it was very nice and inviting.

katasha b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan T 
Rating:
4.0

Be up front about price. I paid 106 bucks for the u-haul truck and only had it from 11 am to 6 pm. They charge for miles too. I said 60 miles and it ended up being 51 miles and they still charged me for the whole 60 miles. Watch your miles! Oh and keep your own records.

Rose L 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W 
Rating:
1.0

needs better service inside the building or the Customer service side of things

DAVID P 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off truck without using the estimated "extra day i purchased" due to a botched dispatch. Refusing to refund the extra day charge. Drop off personnel could only receive the truck. "Have to call traffic... again"

David A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TENNIE P 
Rating:
3.0

Work on inventory.

odette t 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access and no issues

Jeanette M 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakaya B 
Rating:
2.0

Pick up was not very helpful and no hand dolly was available

ROBERT S 
Rating:
3.0

The receptionist was very courteous. However, the vehicle was not well maintained Everything was handled in a very professional manner,

Yvette B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brendan L 
Rating:
3.0

The original estimate for the truck did not seem to take into account driving FROM the pickup to my first moving destination. This resulted in a rather hefty surprise fee at the end of my journey. If a truck is ojly available 20 miles away from where I need to get my things to move, the distance from there to my first stop should be built into the quote instead of charged to me after the fact at a higher rate. I did not appreciate that.

Wendy B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmine R 
Rating:
1.0

I believe that I was over charged tremendously, I will never go there again.

Marva J 
Rating:
3.0

They should have made sure the gas was at half a tank. It was on E when we picked it up.

Jesse P 
Rating:
5.0

The cost was higher than told,

Melinda C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C 
Rating:
2.0

Make them aware of the type of contract they agree too

Charlotte K 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed Service onsite was excellent

Paul G 
Rating:
2.0

I dropped off my trailer the day I rented it, now I am being charged a two day extra fee. Is it my responsibility to ensure they check it in? If so I will leave it by their front door next time. Now I have to spend an hour out of my busy day to fix this

Timothy S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kati B 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ricky w 
Rating:
5.0

Reservation was extremely messed up on your end. Originally I scheduled to pick up at a location during normal business hours. Then I got a call a few days before saying I needed to pick up 20 miles away (which was fine) but office closed early on Saturday. I told the person to convert me to 24/7 pickup. They said they did. When I went to pick up the office was closed (as expected) but the app would not let me take the truck. It wasn't converted to 24/7. Called 1800 number and was first told I couldn't have the truck but after telling them I drove 250 miles and that the key for the truck was under the seat they put me on hold for 30 minutes and was able to have the truck. It took an hour total on the phone to get it straightened out. Very frustrating.

Steve H 
Rating:
1.0

Already had 3 Qatar gas in the Track . They guy made report 2 Qatar gas so they did change me for 1 Qatar and I did call uhaul customer service and did send her picture for gas and she's told me somebady call me but no baby call me yet.

Natvarbhai P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMANDA A 
Rating:
5.0

Not very happy with my initial experience with the trailer pickup. I originally was going to pick up at a different location but when I arrived was told that U-Haul was relocating all equipment to a different location even though I had a reservation. I therefore had to cancel that reservation and reserve at a different location which I am very satisfied with.

Lorne G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT C 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!!!

Myra B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Houston H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa L 
Rating:
5.0

more help

Floyd A 
Rating:
5.0

Jan and Ronnie were great to work with . UHAUL should be proud to be associated with folks like these

DAVID G 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged three time one for 57.19 which was how much I was supposed to be charged then I was charged 262.20 and then 2.62 . There was nothing wrong with the equipment when I returned it they inspected it before I left. So now I have to go and try to get my money back from where I was over charged 264.82 . I will never again use u-haul.

Johnny B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kelly r 
Rating:
3.0

Upon inspection at pickup while agent took pictures I discovered a rug soak in what appeared to be animal urine inside trailer. I pointed this out (the agent ignored her responsibility to my observation) and told me to take it to the trash and through it away. As ridicules as that sounds I pulled it out and hauled it to the trash at the Uhaul location. I then ended up needing to wash the inside of the trailer because the smell was so strong . I returned to check the trailer back in 3 days later and shared what happened with the gentleman that said he was the manager. He said he would have just gotten me another trailer and that the girl that set up my transaction was new. I believe there is a common courtesy all people should consider, would you be ok with that? The Trailor did what it was designed to do and did it well, the staff however could used better training in efficiency and courtesy. Sincerely, R. H. Morris

RALPH M 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt, professional service unlike the pick up location.

Bobby S 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely NO Assistance and "zero" notification of the additional forms which had to submitted prior to picking the vehicle up - We had to reschedule with the movers - who were excellent - two separate times and cancel the movers at the second location due to not being able to contact UHAUL or the rental personnel...Additionally, I will NEVER use UHAUL again...Not only was the process "not user friendly" the out dated website failed to load and present all the necessary information we needed...

Justin B 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderfull service and friendly personel

Wilhelm R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY C 
Rating:
3.0

The previous customer left trash in the truck and the back was not swept clean. The cost was a lot more than I'd planned on but I really needed the truck.

Taneshia J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Exceptional service.

THOMAS B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER I 
Rating:
5.0

The rating I give UHaul is -1, extremely poor. First I was told to drop off at Billy's Imports but when I arrived they told me they don't handle UHaul rentals. Then your call center told me I had to drive 30 miles away to return the equipment even though I was already at another UHaul location. This was totally unacceptable. I will not ever rent from UHaul again.

DAVID H 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was smooth with no hiccups or hassles.

Evelyn C 
Rating:
3.0

Allow easterly locations/ non service centers to mark previous damage before leaving lot. Large fresh scrape down side of vehicle was not marked. Vehicle damage report link expired before I even left the lot!

DAVID A 
Rating:
3.0

He could not complete the return process because I did not return the blankets that i did not pick up. He had to call Justin to see what to do. The person working the return location could not issue a refund which was NOT what I was told by the online Uhaul person when I could not get the blakets I had reserved. He was helpful to call his regional manager Justin to work it out. I was told he would work it out but no confirmation. I called Uhaul 1800# to talk with someone again. Spent 1 our on hold. Called back again and spend 1 hour on hold. Each time the rep said they could not help me but would follow up with Justin. That was on Aug 6. Refund on Sept 20. To spend hours on a call for a $20 refund is not good service. My time is valuable and to waste that time is such poor service. Uhaul experience did not meet expectations. Not the locations fault. Uhaul customer service should have authority to resolve some of these issues.

Jeff N 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient.

Angela B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER C 
Rating:
3.0

New vendor location. Not manned 7 days a week. Had problems with locks. They didn't get the right reservation, missing dolly. No info on performing pre inspection. Gas gauge was at 1/8 versus 1/4. Had to travel additional 30 minutes to get to location. Had 1 delay due to location and administrative issues. I was not given the proper mileage.

JAMESLEE S 
Rating:
3.0

I returned the equipment after hours but there is no key drop box have to go back and return it agin the following morning

Samuel B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johathan E 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H 
Rating:
5.0

Great help and friendly

RONNIE W 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top