Customer Reviews for Car Connection
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,798 reviews

2518 N DuPont Pkwy   Middletown, DE 19709

(302) 376-7010

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(302) 376-7010

2518 N DuPont Pkwy
Middletown, DE 19709

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: 9 am–1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/19/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/21/2024: Closed
  • 7/22/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elliot S 
Rating:
5.0

I love the customer service here. Wonderful customer service always. Never a problem .

TANYA D 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful Experience

Mabel R 
Rating:
5.0

We were very pleased with our experience at Car Connection. Staff was helpful and professional.

robert c 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience!

Keith H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe G 
Rating:
3.0

ok

Darren H 
Rating:
5.0

There was nothing to improve . The rental process was great . Reserved the truck online . Gave all my info . When I got there the people greeted me and it was a seemless process . I will be renting from here again when I need a truck .

Paul C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Paul S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danene D 
Rating:
5.0

Sorry to hear you maybe moving in a year. The van I rented had an odor.

Beverly L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. I love the great customer service and care I receive. I have used this location multiple times and will continue to do so. The owners are very helpful and friendly!

david b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louis R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYON H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Latonya L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristen C 
Rating:
5.0

I worked with 2 different associates and they were both polite, professional and helpful. The only thing I would say that is in need of improvement is the steps to the entrance of the building; it is a little bit of a challenge and could be an issue for elderly folks.

Leon D 
Rating:
5.0

Continued your professionalism and kindness

regina E 
Rating:
3.0

Pave the lot and install a sidewalk to front door. But overall, very satisfied with experience.

Paul S 
Rating:
3.0

Truck AC was not working and it was real hot the days I had it

MARK P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurence K 
Rating:
5.0

We have used Car Connection many times and they continue to be the best experience for us whenever we rent Uhaul. Thanks.

Dan l 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and kind

Stefanie M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janis M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
4.0

Much better customer service.

Thomas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nestor m 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Indranil M 
Rating:
5.0

Other than the truck not being clean The equipment was in good condition.

Mark F 
Rating:
5.0

Great hassle-free service! Highly recommend!

bryant b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan W 
Rating:
5.0

Joe was very helpful and worked with me to get our job done quickly and effectively. Best U-Haul operation I have worked with in years. Ken

Kenneth S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Parth C 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn & Joe are absolutely awesome. The level of professionalism is always 👌 💯 over the top.

TYRONE M 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very personal and friendly

Francis J 
Rating:
5.0

Car Connection was easy to find, required no tight turns, had big parking spots that were very easy to get into. Convenient, well-marked key drop box. Thank you!

MELANIE B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nestor m 
Rating:
5.0

Even in the pouring rain I was assisted above and beyond expectation. Thank you!

Adam W 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Musa K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and people very helpful thank you all

Johnny J 
Rating:
5.0

Had a lot of vehicle choices and great customer service..

Andre O 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service , friendly and convenient location

Thomas F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

derrick d 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark O 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and friendly

Margareta h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful!

Elizabeth W 
Rating:
5.0

When I called to set up the appointment, the man on the phone was super friendly and helpful to help me figure out what it was that I actually needed to HAUL with. When we picked up the trailer on Saturday, the lady was super nice and helpful us to hook everything up and help us take the trailer out of the snow so we could get our van and get moving. Very nice location will definitely use again.

Carol L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christoph M 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe indicate a place or location to leave your vehicle if you didn’t have an additional driver to follow and needed to leave your vehicle. Aside from a location to leave your vehicle, the transition was quick and the owner offer options for the rental!

George B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd D 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice & professional

Paul C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH M 
Rating:
1.0

Have had a billing issue since 12/24. Not resolved yet

Vimal K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josephina R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIS V 
Rating:
5.0

No need for improvement.

KARL O 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service I love renting from them

Milton J 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience

JOSEPH C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake E 
Rating:
5.0

Only complaint I have is that the left front tire was VERY low and I had to put air in it but it was fine after that.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Priscilla O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia F 
Rating:
5.0

They were awesome and helpful!! Thank you!

LISA M 
Rating:
5.0

Coffee and breakfast, everything was great

Niesha W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S 
Rating:
5.0

Appreciate your help!

Joseph G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEROME J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DiAndre P 
Rating:
5.0

Unfortunately I can't say much about the store or staff, but I'm sure they are friendly and helpful. I was able to drop off the truck after hours through the uhaul app. I can say they have a lot to choose from and they have a convenient location. They are right off rt.13 north.

Virginia E 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who worked with us was wonderful. We have rented from here before and we returned. Great service

Priscilla O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nestor M 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful staff.

Donald H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARL R 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! I have used Car Connection in Middletown DE, many times, and have always been very pleased with everything! The staff at Car Connection in Middletown DE are great ! Trucks are always clean, and run great! Would highly recommend them to family and friends!

Kenneth C 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service has been wonderful. I'm always in and out very quickly

DiAndre P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florentino C 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service and professionally managed. Quick in and out!

Harvey S 
Rating:
5.0

As always great experiences!

Tom H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adonis R 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top