Customer Reviews for Carp and Cardevco West End Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

641 reviews

216 Cardevco Rd   Carp, ON K0A1L0

(613) 831-9507

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    8 am–4 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/1/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 831-9507

216 Cardevco Rd
Carp, ON K0A1L0

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    8 am–4 pm
  • Friday
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 12/1/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/3/2022: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 12/10/2022: Closed
  • 12/17/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Heidi is wonderful to work with.

M B. 
Rating:
4.0

When I am forced to schedule a pick up time, I expect all parties to comply with that time. Not make the customer wait for 25 minutes to complete the transaction. Other than that it was a good experience.

Neil C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
5.0

Third time renting from that location, unbelievable service, thoughtful and caring

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
1.0

It was a terrible experience. The location was closed in the day of the pickup, but I didn't receive any note, or message explaining that a had to do 2 check in online to take the truck. It was very cold on the day, and I had to do a check in, receive a code, open the gate, wait approval and receive another checking, receive another code to open a lock to get the key. How to improve? Start with a better communication with the client to inform what is need before get the truck.

Clebson F. 
Rating:
5.0

Another location sold our reservation away. I called Carp and Cardevco storage and the admin was super helpful. She saved our day, made the process seamless and explained everything thoroughly. I will definitely be going back to this location.

Michal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

Carp and Cardevco is the best!

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was amazing. I called with a last minute request and the staff was able to help me out and were very helpful in getting me a truck on the weekend.

Chris J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service & price! The rented vad drove well & handled nicely too!

Don F. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was very nice to talk to

Noel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent. Friendly and quick. I do not see much room for improvement.

Steven T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim L. 
Rating:
3.0

I called ahead of time so we were find but there were others at the gate waiting for them to open. It would be good for them to let people know there is no staff there on the weekends and to give the instructions needed (bring your phone is an important one!). It would also be nice if your email indicated when you could sign in online (e.g. please sign in [24 hrs] before picking up your truck). I will say your online help responded in a reasonable amount of time.

Adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

We were well looked after, everything was explained to us, and the process was straightforward. We will use this service again.

Will R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
5.0

Second rental in the same week. Same excellent service. Friendly and flexible. Would rent from this location anytime and would recommend to others.

Hendrik L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service and experience overall. Am going to rent another, smaller vehicle again today. I would recommend this location to a neighbour or friend in a heartbeat.

Hendrik L. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service. vehicles as had been reserved, no last minute switches or any surprises from this location. Thanks

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fabulous service. Thank you again

jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Thought the service was awesome!! However pricing is a bit misleading - ‘$19.95 plus tax for a day' but the additional km and insurance make a huggeeee difference. Cant really complain other wise

katie Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know, it was a great experience.

Craig H. 
Rating:
3.0

I checked in through the link provided but had to wait in line regardless because the location is not actually set up for bypassing the in person line. The vehicle I was given was not the same one assigned to me online, which meant the mileage was not agreeable with the online service and I had to connect with the attendant again. I wanted to drop the vehicle off a day early but the gates were locked and no pass code was provided.

Ivanette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leigh B. 
Rating:
5.0

All was top notch!! Excellent staff!

Ronald C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENLESLIE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Albert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Service was excellent. The person in the office was friendly and professional and very helpful.

Marina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with my 20' rental truck. It was reliable, and easy to drive

Jill B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very positive experience. I had a 24/7 arrangment but when I showed up at the office , an agent engaged to simplify the rental paperwork for my convenience.

Krzysztof S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

my 3rd experience at this location. its perfect, just a minute or 2 away from the highway and is very flexible with drop off hours. Friendly staff member.

Scott K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Serkan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis L. 
Rating:
1.0

Integorty and accountability for their errors and misinformation, especially from location management.

San N. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi was great.

Ashish M. 
Rating:
1.0

- lock box code not provided so could not get our truck at 8pm when we tried - no one to speak to on a phone, email or in person to try to figure out how to get our truck - didn't open until 8 am the next day, so we had to wait until morning to get it. then it took the employee 50 minutes to get us our truck. they were about to rent it out to the next person behind us because they thought we didn't show up to get it even though we had it booked from 6 pm friday to 6 pm saturday

Melinda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck was in excellent condition and clean. The service was professional, courteous and friendly. The whole experience was top notch.

Bill G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline E. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no suggestions. I had an excellent rental from this location.

Leonard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stanley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
3.0

Hi, I have rent a truck which was very dirty. I return the car with the same situation but the system charge me 20 dollars. The system also charge more than regular price per km.

Hossein H. 
Rating:
5.0

While the equipment was well maintained, the truck did appear to have a small radiator fluid leak. Glen was friendly, professional and had the equipment ready for use. I'd certainly use him again to rent a truck.

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
4.0

Impeccable Service & Customer Satisfaction displayed by Glenn & his Crew.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer was wonderful but I may suggest the ratchets and straps were covered with dry solid mud and rocks from previous renter, requiring me to spend an hour cleaning the mud and rocks out. Then lubricate the ratcheting units. Once cleaned it was awesome! All in all, perfect for transporting my Jeep TJ a thousand klms… Thank you

Maurice B. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi was very helpful and thorough. A pleasure to deal with. Trailer worked well, so two thumbs up for the experience!

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi, the service agent was awesome. Very efficient, very competent. Did the safety checks and verified cleanliness and ensured the trailer was safe. Trailer worked flawlessly. Would definitely go back.

clifford W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvain B. 
Rating:
4.0

very knowledgeable, great customer service

BERARDO G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mansur R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephan K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Again, nothing. Easy-peasy describes the process. Very friendly service, indeed.

Keith E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIGEREA T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joby K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff , I will rent from them again.

Truman L. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time using UHaul service and I was anxious especially about the billing. But everything was smooth, be it pick-up, drop or billing for the vehicle. It was awesome.

Rupinder M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Takavada C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was nice and easy

Cherilynne C. 
Rating:
5.0

very good and efficient service well done

Barry O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from my first phone call, to picking the unit up, to final billing. Excellent experience the way customer service should be. Thank-you

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jurgen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NOEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Snow tires on the truck would have been nice! The dealership was very efficient and helpful. Thank you.

art S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Heidi!

Argyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely happy with the service from Heidi. Her professionalism and proficiency was refreshing. Price point for local use was great! Thank you

chris O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always the best service and never had a problem. Heidi is amazing and they always do the best to make sure the vehicle you need is available.

Jurgen L. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi was so helpful. Very nice lady.

Patricia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Polite, efficient, helpful and knowledgeable.

GERALD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harmanpreet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramashan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Always fast and friendly service

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top