Customer Reviews for Carp and Cardevco West End Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

447 reviews

216 Cardevco Rd   Carp, ON K0A1L0

(613) 831-9507

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/5/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/6/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/9/2021 - 8/12/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/13/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 831-9507

216 Cardevco Rd
Carp, ON K0A1L0

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/3/2021 - 8/5/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/6/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/9/2021 - 8/12/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/13/2021: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 8/14/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am
  • 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: 8:00 am - 11:00 am

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Wonderful and friendly service. The best U-Haul experience I've had. I would definitely recommend this location.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi was an excellent help in the entire process. A real asset to the rental location . Solved all our problems and loved being able to talk to a real person on site and then deal with them In person as well. Took the stress away. Thank you very much for all your help Heidi !

Corinne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Graydon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Double check wiring system on trailers to ensure they are working

Dave G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Great service Thank you !

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi provided excellent service. Thank you Arlene Wilson

Arlene W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff were wonderful!

Gregg T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Illya Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Newton A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer care staff. Excellent after-hours return policy. Highly recommended.

Mark R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was a little upsed over a $25 extra gas charge. I went 21 miles and put 15$ of gas back into truck. At the location they said it wasn't exactly at the same level and put another $25 into truck. so that is $40 for 21 miles. That shouldn't happen. The truck should have been full and returned full....like almost every other rental location.

Steve J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and well organized staff!

Darrell B. 
Rating:
5.0

good location, quite happy

Jim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Person on the desk was very kind and friendly and an excellent customer service representative.

Pierre L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service as usual!

Debbie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

margus A. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi, was very efficient and helpful; she was very patient in dealing with any inquiries. We were also provided with the use of a pin that was missing from our hitch that was greatly appreciated! Thanks again. Debbie

Debbie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amy Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The LADY at that location is Very Good at what she dose there, I have rented twice recently

Bob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went very well. The lady that I dealt with was very professional and friendly. I'll be back.

Grant W. 
Rating:
5.0

The 24/7 mobile pick-up is not available for cargo vans, but there is no indication on the website that this is the case. My waiting time would have been significantly reduced had I known this.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDSEY R. 
Rating:
5.0

accurate rate, and adjustment as I was charged extra mileage I did not use.

Mounira K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

August W. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yanming M. 
Rating:
5.0

Online check in made it quick and easy, staff excellent, COVID covered, drop off easy, bill right, thanks, Peter

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yasin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jae J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements required. Heidi was exceptional!!! I had forgotten my credit card and didn't realize it until I was at the grocery store. I called her and she was closing so she asked me where I was. She brought my card right to me so that I didn't have to drive back!!! Fantastic customer service!!!

J R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great lady served me.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIV C. 
Rating:
5.0

A Great Experience

GEORGE H. 
Rating:
5.0

The support of the person adjusting the booking and arranging pickup was not just professional but Sociable as well. Refreshing treat these days

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady was very helpful and friendly. Great service

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent at this location

Rasheed A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katarzyna L. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient as usual

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Heidi went out of her way to make sure I had my rental. Will be back again soon!

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Two Guys and A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot recommend this location enough!! Heidi provides excellent customer service and for my last rental went above and beyond in order to find me a truck when there were none to be had!

VANESSA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Two Guys and A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are awesome...merci beaucoup 🙂

jean claude K. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off building was poked by gate. Had to call uhall. The person was very helpful to get the access code. I would suggest that you notify the rental people if the drop off is locked or not

Russell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harley N. 
Rating:
5.0

The Customer Service centre in MONTREAL called me twice and on both occasions they were extremely disrespectful and rude. It seemed as though they don't know what a customer is nor do they report to a manager that holds them accountable. If it wasn't for the local people at Cardevco Rd I would have went with Uhaul competitor and posted my poor experience with Montreal Customer support online social media.

Adam W. 
Rating:
5.0

Had vehicle trouble on the road.

Jeremy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent friendly, informed service. Communicated all information clearly. Nothing to improve. Will use again and recommend to others.

Malcolm L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amit M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohsen A. 
Rating:
5.0

quick and easy and clean and clear.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill S. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service

Dean W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

I was impressed with the excellent and professional service provided by the franchisee. All of my needs were promptly looked after and I was in and out of the facility in a more than reasonable time. I will use this location for all my needs in the future.

Eugene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Good efficient service, truck was warming when I arrived at designated time. I will return to this location.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Spoke with Heidi about renting a 17' truck for a day and she had everything set up and waiting when I arrived. She explained how everything worked and what to do to bring the truck back during the off hours. The entire experience was seamless. Everything was exactly described with no hidden costs. I would recommend Carp and Cardevco West End Storage U-Haul to anyone.

Nick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was second to none. It's the second time I've rented from this location and would highly recommend them. thanks

ERNESTD J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing. This place called me to confirm. And also called me before my scheduled drop off to tell me what time they are closing and gave me information about if I was going to return it late what to do next. She even told me I needed to pay extra for gas but I asked her to check that again since it was half full when I got the rental and returned it half full. Plus I didn't get charged for anything else. She also recommended me to contact uhaul and tell them about my move and maybe uhual can reimburse me some money back..it never hurts to try when you have patience and vook ahead of time.

sack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myles W. 
Rating:
5.0

I was especially impressed when I arrived on a snowy morning to find the truck cleared of snow and the engine warming! Well done!

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilles G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Quick and easy transaction.

Yev S. 
Rating:
5.0

The person I dealt with was very efficient and helpful. This is in contrast with the people I dealt with recently in Brampton and Markham. This person restored my confidence in U-Haul

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was fast. All my queries were answered fully so no issues.

David E. 
Rating:
5.0

A far better location for pickup and drop than my last u-haul experience. The equipment was also in good shape in contrast to the very poorly maintained equipment that I rented last time.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best U-haul location in the Ottawa area!

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John D. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from this location many times and refuse to go anywhere else. They have always been amazing and this last rental experience was no different. Thank you

Leonard D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jean-marc I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and friendly staff.

Shannon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marc B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top