Customer Reviews for City Wide Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

555 reviews

661 40th St S   Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

(727) 897-5340

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/31/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(727) 897-5340

661 40th St S
Saint Petersburg, FL 33711

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/31/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 12/24/2024: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly to the point where I can't imagine it could have gone better. Diedre is an excellent communicator and very pleasant to deal with. Since my assigned parking place was at the end of a row, I asked her if she could see and approve where I had backed in by looking at the security cameras. Since she could not due to an issue with the system, she walked back with me to approve it since I didn't want any issues.

Chuck M.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

There was no cruise for our long 1100 mile trip. I got the truck to the house I was moving from and there was a German cockroach in the back of it. Luckily my son seen it and killed it before we started loaded it. The young man who did help me was friendly. I believe it started with an A. I have been so busy with our move I forgot it. I told him I would leave him a good review for his day off.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

When I picked up the truck there was still trash from the previous customer. The app could also be way more useful for self service.

Lyenne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

This facility is super clean and the people are very friendly and professional. The quickest rental I have ever done! I highly recommend. Diedre and Andrade are awesome!

Marcia N. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needed work on front end and do not have someone go 18 miles out the way to return the truck plus charge them I past two U-Haul on my way to drop off. I know the trucks are in demand at the end of the month. If it is more then 5 miles do not charge them money

jerome P. 
Rating:
5.0

City Wide Storage was amazing to deal with. My husband and I went there a week before our move to look at the size of the trucks and Deidre opened up the back of a 15 toot for us to see. She also answered all our questions. She was wonderful to deal with

Jan S. 
Rating:
5.0

The desk guy is spot on and extremely helpful

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, City Wide gives great service in a very friendly manner. Will use them again and again!

Taralee S. 
Rating:
5.0

the owner was great

Brian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Uwe K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Dierdre Metzger was awesome. smooth transaction … i will use them for my next move and recommend them to others. thank you john

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pedro C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrade was great and very helpful

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Deirdre was very helpful!

Veli M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen E. 
Rating:
5.0

Deirdre was the best professional knowledgeable and very sweet

Teresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and friendly staff.

sandra H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEKENA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Online turn in very helpful & simple to use even for a Boomer !

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Allow preapprovals for drivers and licenses etc so the mobile pickup can just grab the keys, inspect the truck, and then go... unless a uhual representative does that for them.

MICHAEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Diedre was exceptionally professional and friendly. Made the pickup and drop off very easy

Les H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dierdre was really helpful, good experience. I'll be back

Tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

very clean and friendly service.

Cynthia D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly . Patient and perfectionism . Thanks

MICHELLE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

francisco R. 
Rating:
5.0

The best facility and people. They make a trying circumstance much more manageable. An asset to the community. Thanks for everything.

Lucy M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Deidre was great!

Austen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marnie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH K. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and efficient friendly service.

ian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valeria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Your employees made some rude remarks about our looks and being ready for Halloween early thinking we wouldn't here them as we were just getting out of the door. Very unprofessional

Lawrence W M. 
Rating:
5.0

Hi, this was the best experience with customer service that I have ever had with U-haul. Deidre went out of her way to make me pleased with my needs. She is a great asset to your U- Haul team and she is truly a person who makes her customers content. Thank you Deidre for turning my hectic weekend into a pleasant one with your loving kindness. Gratefully, Angela Bynum

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Andrade was very professional and friendly. He is the reason we went to this location.

joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Originally set up for mobile pickup using the app. Your app didn't work and I had to go thru the office.. need to improve the app if offering this service. Had it been after hours I would not have been able to pick up the rental.

Connie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

April M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle R.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman in the office that helped me with my rental was extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. Thank you!

Robin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Very efficient. Andrade was super professional and helpful.

Christian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful staff! Quick, clean, organized.

Cynthia B. 
Rating:
5.0

Couldn't be any better than it is

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecile B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility and customer service.

Carrie C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Deidre went above and beyond for us. Thank you!

Natalie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrived on a Saturday morning. Greeted by Andrade. He knew exactly what he was doing, was easy to talk to, and I was out of there with the truck in 5 minutes. The facility was really nice inside and out. Sadly, I left a couple items in the truck. Showed up SUNDAY morning before opening to get them. I was pleasantly surprised to see Andrade there already. The young man showed up to work early on Sunday. He helped me with the forgotten items and I was out of there in 5 minutes again. Thank you Andrade for understanding customer service. Really appreciate it.

Cory S. 
Rating:
5.0

Deirdre was absolutely great!

Samira C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Sabrina G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arthur C. 
Rating:
1.0

No dolly or pads were in the truck. Called in and a very rude man said they were and wouldn't remove the charges. I told him I had a witness and he said again the charges stand. Told him the truck was perfectly cleaned and that I had photos and wanted the $25 discount as advertised. He said no. I even left over 1/2 a tank of gas which was on empty when I got it. Then I get another receipt charging me for $75 to replace them. Called again and was told charge stands. This is fraud. I will be reporting you to the BBB and calling the fraud unit in my bank to reverse it all.

Cheryl D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service; Easy to rent equipment; Easily my new home location for UHaul.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Andra Descott....does a terrific job.... great customer service. Always accommodating, and helps make this U-Haul facility a reason why I always come back for any rental needs I might have.

Daniel A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a good experience. The front desk person was very pleasant, courteous and professional.

C M. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman behind the counter was wonderful to deal with. The truck was very clean and the whole experience ce was great

Luann G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful staff, smooth transaction, will use again. Thank you

Sion O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tameshia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Fast and courteous

DAVID S. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm looking forward to Future business here! Thanks

Jerome W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diana S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas F. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrade of City wide Self Storage U haul was the most efficient, professional and personable U Haul representative I have ever had the pleasure to meet in my 25 Years of dealing with U Haul.

joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Androtti was wonderful!!! He is a keeper and greeted us with a beautiful smile Thank you so much to this wonderful Gentleman

Carol V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Job!

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSHELL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arealious S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sally M. 
Rating:
5.0

Overalll very good. The truck had an alert that part of the system needed attention (something about traction) and the radio didn't work.

Christopher W. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

william K. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick as and easy...but only 1 trailer to rent.

Cathrine H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yunique V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle K. 
Rating:
5.0

No comment at this time

mack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phyllis S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man who assisted me with the rental was very nice and helpful. It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Gale A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doris B. 
Rating:
5.0

This place is very well kept. They are constantly cleaning the bathroom and hallways. Everyone is very helpful.

Sandra P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
5.0

Andrade was incredible helpful and treated us with so much respect. We'll definitely be using this location again for all future moves!

Zachary M. 
Rating:
5.0

I helped a family member to get the storage and they stuck me with the bill but was able to work things out with Ms Diedre and I really appreciate it she was very kind & understanding about everything

Jody P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All staff was extremely helpful and our final trip to clean up and close out was seamless. . .we had our closing email the next day. I highly recommend them to anyone in the St Pete area.

Dean P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gay J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aynur D. 
Rating:
4.0

The issue I had on pick up, was the lack of notification regarding the change in pick up location being moved from Ellenton to St Pete and not getting and email regarding the change

Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey U. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nanette H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Andrede was working the counter on a Sunday and he was great

GUY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely! The customer service and the just general service and all together was outstanding over. My certainly use you. How again thank you for your time

Carol K. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was a bit off the beaten path just beyond a residential neighborhood. Perhaps give some landmarks to help customers find location.

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was super helpful and efficient

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best UHaul ever trust me I've been to a lot of them the guy working there is excellent

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

We used two units over the course of two years for storage during a prolonged residential move and home renovation. The facility was always spotlessly clean, the auto-billing efficient and the staff remarkably friendly and helpful. Zack made our final move-out day upbeat with a smile and quick check-out. Thanks to all… great company to deal with!

Joanne S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

We had a very positive experience renting with CityWide. The location is convenient and the facility is very well-maintained, well-lit, etc. There are plenty of carts to use and a clean restroom. The staff is very helpful and friendly as well. Thank you!

Jaime G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

This is an excellent storage facility. I had no concerns for the security of my items or myself. It turned out that the length of time my things were in storage was much longer than first anticipated, but everything was in the same condition when I removed them as when I stored them.

Dianne B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

All the staff were always quite helpful and knowledgeable. Jon Masko behind the desk, always very friendly, and always there to answer.

Dana G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with City Wide Self Storage. They always answered the phone no matter how busy. Always willing to help Thanks again for your services.

Eric W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe Ann W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and well air-conditioned. People are friendly and helpful. Their hours make sense of your trading a day off to move in or out of a house. If your using it as extra storage because you love in a small house then it's hard to get your stuff out with a normal work schedule.

Justin Q.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best place never used, great service.

Todd C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Best Storage in town.

Kevan P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Skylar T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Inside-Eye D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great place and nice people. Access is a bit limited, but otherwise perfect.

Samuel U.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis D.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I had my 5th Wheel there for a year Tree Sap all over it some one next to spayed Glue all over the right side liked to have never got it off they where working on a Pontoon Boat next to me . Then coming back in to store it the drive way in front off the Gate had a big hole the Cement curb was all that was there so I bent the electric Jack 1034.00 to fix it then cost money to get the Sap off and Glue. You wanted to so here you go I am not A happy camper at all there is no sense in this one day i went in to check on my 5th Wheel and a man was spay painting is Trailer 4rows up .

Charles A.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and reasonably priced

Samuel G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrie G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Eddie was very helpful! He was able to answer all of my questions and was happy to help.

Joshua S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

One of the smoothest process of reserving the unit I've every experienced. Not only was is easy to reserve it, it was very simple to modify the reservation to an later date. Finally, when I no longer needed the storage unit. The process was even quicker. Richard Newell processed the paperwork very quickly. Walked with me to the unit to check the unit, etc. I highly recommend this storage facility.

RAYMOND Y.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick V.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that would have been more convenient would have been if the hours on the weekend were until 6 or 8pm in the evening. Otherwise, it was always clean there, well lighted, secure and everyone was friendly. .

Kathleen T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place , great price

Divencey W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannette E.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Your location and facility is convenient, very accessible and at a reasonable price for my rv storage needs. My move is a result of prepping to move to a different area of the state.

Stephen M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liz H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The office manager who I think was Rick and his associate Eddie were great! Check-in and Check-Out was flawless and they were always willing to help anyway they could. Thanks for a great experience!

Kevin F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our Experience with City Wide Storage couldn't have been better. Great price, always clean and a very helpful staff. I Completely Recommend them to Anyone who is looking for a Really Great Place to Store your belongings. Michael W.

Michael W.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, very professional. Would definitely recommend!

David H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean facility

Kenyatta P.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

I didn’t actually move in, but the prices were definitely reasonable.

Laurie K.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
1.0

Staff needs to be properly trained on customer service. Paperwork could not be completed correctly. Staff didnt know what a ball hitch was.

martin h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I was very happy with UHaul moving experience. The box was the perfect solution for my move.

susan h.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Always great service when I needed to talk to someone in the office, very well kept units

Tonya F.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Charlie, the manager, was very nice and courteous. He helped us with the trailers we used and set-up our storage unit promptly. I would recommend City Wide Uhaul to anyone needing those services.

William B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at City Wide helped me with a difficult situation involving the move out and divorce of my ex husband. I appreciate their professionalism in handling this matter. Thank you.

Pam S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

I chose City Wide I needed 2 months of storage & on their site it clearly stated that you would be entitled to 1 month FREE after 1 month usage. This ended up not being the case so I cleared out!

Joe G.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Robert B.  |  Reservation 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top