Customer Reviews for Clarks Muffler
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

367 reviews

619 S Main St   Lexington, VA 24450
(On the same street as Vmi and wnl campus)

(540) 464-4830

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/26/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 464-4830

619 S Main St
Lexington, VA 24450
(On the same street as Vmi and wnl campus)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/24/2022 - 11/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/26/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas E. 
Rating:
5.0

all went well.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachael Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Dealer To Deal With

Arron J. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent !!!

heather S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience. Would use again.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure to deal with. Rented several times over the years.

Dan J. 
Rating:
5.0

A great dealer to deal with. Highly recommend.

morgan D. 
Rating:
5.0

I was extremely displeased that I had to drive two hours to pick up my vehicle. I reserved a one way truck 3 months in advance to be picked up near my home. I was told the day before my scheduled departure that the only truck available was an hour from my home. This added 2 hours to my original 13 hour drive to Madison WI. Clark's was very friendly and apologetic. In the future U Haul should make every effort to have a vehicle at the requested location with that much notice.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service showed

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

My go to rental place...

Lauren W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAMHOWARD M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan F. 
Rating:
5.0

A credit to the U-haul Co. A++

DAVIDLYNN S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman who checked me in and out was really friendly and helpful.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
3.0

Nice owner, but an old muffler shop.

Derek H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neal A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stanley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONNIE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Return was so easy and before we left town he instructed us on which wiring harness to order. He was so kind about our need for extra days because of weather . Everyone at Uhaul has been SO helpful.

CAROLINESUE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice guy; he owns the gas station where we dropped it off. He made it so simple and he is extremely courteous.

EVELIO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Will deal with again in future

RONNIEWAYNE E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAELALAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Clarks is great. The only place I rent Uhaul anymore.

Tracy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

TERESACLARK O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good Business

BROOKIEFONTAINE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great to deal with !!!

DUSTINLEE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy & fast to deal with...

JANETRACY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William O. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick-up went well, truck was ready and good to go. Friendly service.

Ray M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITHELLEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

They are outstanding!

Greg D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARDLELAND V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

GREGORYSCOTT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great operation ***** 5 Stars

TAYLORGREER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great everything!

Judith M. 
Rating:
5.0

GRRRRRRRREAT IN ALL ASPECTS! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED TO ALL!!!

JUDITHELLEN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Rent from this location again for sure A+

brandon E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location. Great service.

JOHNEDWARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

JACQUELINEFAY W. 
Rating:
5.0

NICE PEOPLE

JUDYBALSER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LU L. 
Rating:
5.0

The personnel at the location was very friendly.

Mario N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Nice to deal with

KA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gilbert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good Service. Would Highly Recommend

JUSTINEDWARD J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANLAWRENCE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. Have used many times over the years.

DAVIDLYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional and quick service. A+

MATTHEWBAILEY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDCHARLES K. 
Rating:
5.0

I live in Lexington and I often rent a U- Haul trailer for my business. Steve is much easier to work with than the other U- Haul place in this town. I highly recommend him!

KENNETHLOUIS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Good !!!

LEWISRUSSELL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBEYJEFFERSON T. 
Rating:
5.0

friendly service great person to deal with.

James W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRAK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Would recommend highly. Excellent service

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDMICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick & excellent service highly recommend

elaine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sterling P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph H. 
Rating:
3.0

Its not the location so much as it is the price. I agreed on a 1 day rental. I got charged for 4. Then only got refunded 134 dollars.

Robert E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyndon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren O. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick, courteous service! No complaints whatsoever. I have no improvement suggestions. 👍👍👍

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEVIPRASAD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave K. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an outstanding experience all the way around. they hooked it up and everything worked out great.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKAYLALYNN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and nice to work with!

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
3.0

Delayed billing unacceptable

Sherry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rock L. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

chisty P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Van M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, was of great help explaining everything and paper work went very smooth.

David Avora D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent rental Facility

connie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Super quick and efficient drop off!!

Marc B. 
Rating:
5.0

The Owner, Steve, one of the Best Uhaul dealers that I have ever worked with, and I have rented Uhaul trucks and trailers for over 40 years!

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY N. 
Rating:
4.0

This location is perfect for local or one-way moves. Since the primary business at this location is muffler installation and repair, it is not really designed like a UHaul Center and, as such, does not have the options or amenities a Center would have. However, check-in was efficient, the people were extremely friendly, parking was easy to manage and I was made to feel like a valued customer.

Bryan P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top