Customer Reviews for Classic Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

80 reviews

17238 FM 1314 Rd   Conroe, TX 77302

(936) 756-7385

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(936) 756-7385

17238 FM 1314 Rd
Conroe, TX 77302

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Contract #: 98635419 3/22/2022 – Talked with UHaul reservation representative who made my reservation for a 20' UHaul Truck and Auto Transport Trailer for pickup on 28 April, 2022 at Storage Cache-UHaul, Wasilla, AK so I could assist my daughter-in-law with moving back from Wasilla, AK to Houston, TX after my son had passed away. 4/26/2022 – Received a text and call from AK 907 Auctions, LLC, Parker, AK advising that I needed to pick my equipment up at their location. 4/28/2022 – Received a call from AK 907 Auctions, LLC advising my equipment was there and ready to pick up 4/28/2022 – Arrived at location and the person there showed me truck and trailer. We went inside and she completed the information she needed for the computer and I paid for the truck and trailer. She said I would be getting a text completing everything. As we stood there talking two texts came into my phone and she said, “There ya go, you are good to go.” I went outside walked around the truck and trailer one more time and climbed into truck with trailer and left believing I had my contract paperwork electronically in my phone. 4/29/2022 – Arrived at U.S./Canada Border Beaver Creek. The Canadian border official asked me for my paperwork for the truck and trailer. I told her I had it on my phone at which point she questioned why I didn't have a paper copy. I told her the UHaul dealership sent it to me electronically. When I went into the two items to open them, believing they were my contracts, they had links on them which had expired. I searched through my text and emails and could find no copies of the contracts. I was able to provide them a copy of my electronic reservation confirmation from UHaul from the 22nd of March and after some discussions for about 20 minutes, they accepted the reservation confirmation and let me go through. 4/30/2022 – Received a voicemail from a UHaul dealership in Anchorage advising that my auto transport trailer was ready for pick-up on 2 May at their location. When I had cell service, I called them and advised I didn't know what they were talking about because I had my truck and trailer and was currently traveling through Canada and had not reserved a auto carrier trailer for 2 May. The gentleman told me he would cancel the reservation and transferred me to someone named Karen or Sharon. I talked with her and explained I already had my truck and trailer and was in Canada. She asked me for the contract number and trailer number and I told her I couldn't give it to her because I had never received the paperwork electronically as promised at the dealership. She told me then I had an invalid contract and wanted to know how I got across the border with the equipment. I told her I didn't know anything about an invalid contract, that I had reserved the truck and trailer, paid for them, picked them up and was driving across Canada in them and as far as I was concerned, I had a valid contract. Also advised her that if she wanted to know how I got across the border she should call the Canadian Border people at Beaver Creek and talk to them. She said she would have to talk to her supervisor about this because it appeared I had an open contract???? and needed to verify which piece of equipment I had. I had to stop and get the trailer #. We hung up at that point. 4/30/22 – As I sat there and thought about over about an hour, I realized that if they couldn't understand how I got across the Canadian border with the truck and trailer, I might have a problem at the U.S. border as I entered back into the U.S. I took a chance and called the UHaul Anchorage number back and got Karen/Sharon again. I told her who I was and that we had talked earlier and she remembered the conversation. I then asked her if I was going to have a problem crossing back into the U.S. since I did not have the contract, she said, “You probably will.” So, I asked her, can you email me a copy of the contracts, so that I at least have them electronically. She said she could but that the contract was open on the trailer and could I verify the number of the trailer. I had to pull over to the side of the road get out and give her the number as several semi's passed by and she exclaimed, “Oh my be careful I can hear those vehicles whizzing by you.” While her concern was nice it was still irritating to me that I had to get out there at all, but OK, it got done. I gave her the number and a couple of hours later she did follow through and send me electronic copies of the contracts for the truck and trailer. 5/3/2022 – Received a message from a UHaul dealership in Anchorage advising that they had cancelled my UHaul Auto Transport Trailer for yesterday because I had failed to pick it. 5/4/2022 – I receive voice mail from Rick Burns who identifies himself as an Area Manager for UHaul in Anchorage Alaska, who says he needs the trailer number so that he can dispatch it to me. Receive a second voice mail from Rick Burns asking if I can take a picture of the trailer and number and send it to him so he can get the trailer dispatched to me. I call Rick Burns back when I have cell service again and he advised he needs to get contract taken care of for the trailer. I explain to him that I have the contract paperwork now on both truck and trailer. He asks me to again verify the trailer number which I do. He says OK., that is the number he had and he's glad to hear that I received the contracts electronically and should have no problem getting across the border now. Several hours later I received more emails with contracts for the truck and trailer. 5/4/2022 – Crossed the U.S. Border with no problem, they didn't even ask for UHaul contracts. 05/09/2022 – Drop off for the UHaul Truck and Trailer was set for Spring, TX. However, upon arrival I discovered there was a UHaul dealership within two miles of my daughter-in-laws home in New Caney, TX and since the contract said I could elect to drop it off somewhere else with no problem I dropped it off at Classic Mini Storage/UHaul, Conroe, TX. When I when I dropped it off the office was closed but they had a contact number, I called the number and a gentleman named Royce said they were only open for UHaul on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday but if I let the truck and trailer, he would go ahead and inbound for me when he got there later in the day. Since they did have a drop box for UHaul contract paperwork and keys, I left the truck and trailer there and was glad to be done with it. Surprisingly, after all that we went through as outlined above, despite returning the truck several days in advance, having swept the inside of the truck and cleaned out the cab, leaving the truck with a full tank after having picking it up with a half tank, and driving the truck 5,000 miles from Alaska I was charged a $25 cleaning fee on the truck. Apparently, there is some expectation that the outside of a truck won't get dirty with bug kill and road grime over those 5,000 miles and if it does, I'm responsible to take the truck to a car wash. This was an over $5,000 rental, requiring me to wash your truck might be a little too much. This has been one of the most aggravating UHaul rentals I have ever experienced.

Joe O. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was excellent

ANGEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Guy who ran it was extremely helpful, had a few jokes kept smile on his face. Will go there again again.

Wesley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
3.0

I had rented a trailer at a much closer location I was called the night before and said it wasn't going to be there I was to pick it up at 7:00. They wouldn't go get another one. I had to go here much farther away and they didn't open till 8:00 The distance and later start time delayed my move by two hours with movers on the clock

DELTON W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe S. 
Rating:
2.0

Unavailable during morning hours and does not come outside. When I returned later, did not come outside and disconnect, had my do so myself in the freezing rain. Charged me extra “day” when they were the ones hiding inside a small building and unavailable to help. Very upset about that extra charge after no service.

Todd N. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great except for charging me for 7 gallons of gas. The tank was 1/4 full when I picked up and 1/4 full when returned. Somehow I was charged for 7 gallons! I only drove 29 miles and filled the tank up to a higher level than when I took the truck. Not happy about it.

Ryan R. 
Rating:
4.0

Classic mini storage was just fine and if it didn't specify them as a location I would give the lowest rating possible. but the situation leading up to even having to go there was horrendous.

Taylor L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for accommodating my dates

Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service at a convenient location!

Shauna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't change anything guys we're very polite.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlon Edward L. 
Rating:
5.0

I did the online after-hours drop off. The online drop of system has some bugs. The biggests one is that it requires a picture of the clean trailer, but it rejects pictures taken on my Nokia G10 android phone. It's stated reason was "upload a more recent picture", but I had just taken the picture a few seconds earlier. It does work with iphone pictures. So apparently, Uhaul's system is looking for metadata that iphones attach to pictures but androids do not. That needs to be fixed, there are more android phones than iphones out there.

Stephen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLAUDIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Quickly in and out with the truck

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

The regional Manager, David he loved me solve a drop-off date and location issue. Thank you

LEONARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

All good.

DAVID G. 
Rating:
4.0

I liked being able to turn the equipment during off hours.

RICHARD N. 
Rating:
3.0

Not sure. My experience was good. I thought this location was similar to the pick up location. Nothing too flashy, but the drop off process was fast and easy. That's all that really matters.

THOMAS W. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was a pleasure to deal with. They made the rental experience so easy.

LARRY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD S. 
Rating:
1.0

Train your people so they can use the software properly. I was the only one there and it took them close to an hour and a half just to get the paperwork done. On top of which, I told them I DID NOT need the extra insurance and yet it was pout on my bill.

john C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice owner very helpful

Kendria D. 
Rating:
2.0

Very distance drop off site with areas not clearly mark for returns.

JANET J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
3.0

Office and trailer location not convenient.

RALPH W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm sad I didn't catch the gentleman's name. He was so kind, knowledgeable and I didn't have to wait at all to get service and rent my trailer. He hooked everything up for me! Met me at the trailer when I returned it to help guide me backing up, and then also unhooked it! AMAZING Customer service!

ALLISON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLENE Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HECTOR A. 
Rating:
5.0

Royce was very helpful in setting up the truck order, everything was ready to go, and easy pick up and return check out process. I highly recommend this facility and storage units monitored by 2 persons who live there.

NANCY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people.

MARK AARON Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
1.0

My original pick up was changed this was farther from my house also given a truck with a check engine light on and then told to “drive it till the wheels fall off” no other trucks around very unprofessional

MARK K. 
Rating:
3.0

Unorganized

TOMMY C. 
Rating:
1.0

Not charge me for an extra day when your tire blew. It's not my fault I arrived late when several hours of my rental were wasted on a tire blowing.

SHELIA P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean S. 
Rating:
3.0

Have more options

Brandon W. 
Rating:
4.0

Randy came and greeted me and very personable

DOUGLAS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Somewhere during the unloading process, our personal new red hand truck was misplaced. We don't have it. I'm in the process of contacting our helpers who may have thought it was their hand truck.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALICIA L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Len F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chelsea W. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure they do not smell like smoke.

DEBORAH H. 
Rating:
1.0

Very unprofessional, put more charges on my rental

Johanna V. 
Rating:
4.0

When a unit is preordered a week in advance.have the unit there and checked out.thank u .still will use U HAUL

Richard M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blake C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REBECCA HOWELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

He was very helpful and friendly. Easy to rent from.

Johnathan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
3.0

Took longer than it should, internet issues at his trailer.

Theresa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald F. 
Rating:
3.0

The wires that hold the door open broke while i was walking out and the door slammed shut almost hitting me in my head

Carl F. 
Rating:
2.0

There was no personell during regular hours at drop off

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

The uhaul guy was very nice and helpful.

JOSEPH T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIke N. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY JOE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Max S. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab had not been inspected. There was animal fur on the floor between the seats, there was a 2 liter Dr Pepper bottle, three bottles of water and wrapped food and wrappers behind the drivers seat. There was also a small bag with a couple of chargers in it. They were hidden, but still....

brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah S. 
Rating:
2.0

I opted out of safetow and still got charged for it. I want a refund. The trailer was old and should be rotated out of service.

Bradley L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phuangpet V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald P. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased. Keep up the good work!

PHILIP W. 
Rating:
5.0

Simple drop off

JOSH R. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to buy a lock for the trailer at a Home Depot

Joan F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackson H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top