Customer Reviews for Cold Shot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

129 reviews

8102 Fraser Avenue Bay 13   Fort Mcmurray, AB T9H1W5

(780) 743-0479

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(780) 743-0479

8102 Fraser Avenue Bay 13
Fort Mcmurray, AB T9H1W5

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat: 7 am - 3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/11/2021: Closed
  • 11/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
No photos available

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Good customer service with respect 🙏

Zakari A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franck Garvin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gareth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Patrick W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobbi C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ARTHUR G. 
Rating:
2.0

Not the locations fault but reserved a 6 x 12 trailer over the phone with the main uhaul number. They said I had guaranteed rental and that I would not have issues getting that trailer. I told them my aunt just had issues with her booking a few days earlier and said I was concerned. Two days before my pick up date, I got called saying they did not have a trailer and the closest one was almost 8 hours away. I ended up having to downsize to a smaller trailer as that's all they had which was very inconvenient since I couldn't fit everything in the trailer and now I have to make another trip (one way is 8 hours). They also did not have any trolleys for boxes, only furniture and appliances so I had to scramble to find a trolly for my boxes. It would be nice for each location to have the stock that's been reserved, regardless of where people drop it off. Reservations should have units brought to them if they don't have it. So inconvenient and unreliable.

Pamela K. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were great and very helpful even hooked the trailer up to the truck so I didn't have to get out in the mud. They were great.

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brianna J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

taltum K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shawn C. 
Rating:
4.0

All went well thank you UHaul

warren B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne F. 
Rating:
4.0

Have more boxes in store , I had to order through the mail for my boxes,

Wesley F. 
Rating:
3.0

i called the rep and asked for the extension until 6 p.m but I was charged money 40 $. its very bad and please return it

Arulkumar J. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it up. Excellent customer service!!!

Silvino Jr S. 
Rating:
5.0

:)

DARRELL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was after hours drop off

BRIAN E. 
Rating:
3.0

Was charged 50 dollars for a missing dolly that wasn't even added in my unit on pickup

Gary P. 
Rating:
3.0

Keith and Marcy were great. Sadly the equipment was not. We ordered and were confirmed a 5' x 8' trailer. When we arrived we were told that the trailer door wasn't working great. When we hooked up and tried to lock the hitch to the receiver the hitch on the trailer would not lock. We finally agreed to take a smaller trailer. Fortunately we were able to load trailer, truck box, back seat of truck, and car with everything although extremely uncomfortable and inconvenient. Thank you Keith and Marcy for doing your best to help us. And thank you Raina at Wilson's for a very quick and efficient drop off.

cal H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dwayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Distance charge little bit expensive

Biluy D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew M. 
Rating:
5.0

They were closed on Saturday when I dropped off the equipment. But, I'm sure the quality of service would have been the same as the pickup location.

Judy D. 
Rating:
2.0

There were a few trailers in my size there and I ended up with the oldest and most run down available. The hinges and locking mechanism were rusty and sagging. There was no way of keeping the door open, the equipment that used to hold it open was missing. I have received better trailers in the past for highway moves. This was a disappointment. Made my move more difficult.

Bryce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leander P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZUBAIR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sy T. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck had some dog fur and I'm allergic so I was sneezing during most of the trip, also I booked to have a bunch of blankets for the move there was none provided. As well the contract I received was marked as 5/8 fuel I got in the vehicle and it was 1/2 tank and I told the person working the register that the fuel level is lower than what the contract states and they said they couldn't change it. Got the move done but I'll be going with a different company next time.

abdullahi M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MUHAMMAD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location. Lots of room. Easy transaction.

Steven B. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady in the store could use some help to,

Adedapo A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tristan Jae L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elgin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

Charge any cleaning fees up front. Make it clear there will be a cleaning fee charged. Make it clear how the cleaning fee cannot be paid directly to the location but to uhaul in the states. No I will never use uhaul again. We had to clean the unit out ourselves before use as it was dirty inside and smelled of weed.

Bradley E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went great. Our unit ended up having a minor breakdown. It was handled professionally and quickly. Would highly recommend. I was amazed at the service we received being that its a huge company. I was on the phone with Cori in Arizona. She was courteous and in the circumstances could not have performed her job better. We were given another unit to finish our move and had no additional charges. Thank-you Uhaul.

Steven B. 
Rating:
1.0

Friendly service would be a start, a clean U-Haul would help this location benefit immensely.

Sean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck and dollie was ready clean and ready to use.

Austin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was not the trailer I reserved and it messed up my move

JOHN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure all lights work properly

Christian B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Eskander D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eskander D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonia Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Travis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALI M. 
Rating:
4.0

I know when I order I requested for the 13th to the 15th but after ordering I needed it for an extra day and had to pay for it.

Dianne F. 
Rating:
4.0

Try to get exact ending location so that you can direct closer drop off

Alain T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abdifatah M. 
Rating:
5.0

No delays, great service

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

I really like that place very fast and easy and friendly people

Shane E. 
Rating:
5.0

It was noticed that the wires were damaged on the car doly when I was hooking up to go.. the gentleman running the place took the time to fix them and get me going in a very timely manner!

Charlene T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed H. 
Rating:
1.0

The worst costomer experience ever! The older chubby dude working behind the counter is a complete dick!

Victoria R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jarod J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good

Abdirahman N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jamie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always excellent service

Alois S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jordan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
3.0

You didn't have requested truck. Location was closed on Sunday. Your rep told me I was unable to do self checkout.

Sandeep S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and excellent service.

Louay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek M. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a lot of issues with the computer system and was very frustrated.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Lady inside was nice the guys outside seemed grumpy but he was busy.

marilyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

I had timely and responsive experience with this location. Everything was perfect.

Deepinder D. 
Rating:
5.0

Little tight for space to park a big unit, but worked out great ! Thank you & Stay Safe !

Anita A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top