Customer Reviews for Creative Stone
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

240 reviews

17295 N State Hwy 5   Sunrise Beach, MO 65079

(573) 374-0624

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(573) 374-0624

17295 N State Hwy 5
Sunrise Beach, MO 65079

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/27/2021 - 11/28/2021: Closed
  • 12/18/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

When improvements are completed it will be very nice. Tina made it a very good experience!

Stephen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and easy to work with. Thank you!

CLINT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the people at that location were excellent in helpful me out with my rental super service Tina was excellent!

DOUGLAS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonnie G. 
Rating:
5.0

We rented it to soon thinking we would not be able to get a truck, was the only issue we had. Paid for extra days we did not need the truck.

MARK G. 
Rating:
3.0

Better selection.

PHILIP B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, your staff here is amazing

Darrell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHARON E. 
Rating:
5.0

After parking the trailer, the person was right there helping me un hook the trailer.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall the lady was very nice that rented me the truck. Problem is I was rented the truck with just a 1/4 tank of fuel. How am I suppose. to time a 1/4 tank of fuel with out risking running out of fuel trying to end up with a 1/4 tank? So you guys ended up getting a 1/2 tank. The truck had a nasty front end wobble when at speed. When I would roll up the window the whole window and door would shake bad. the transmission had a hard time shifting at times and the seat was very uncomfortable. then I get extra 57.00 charge even though I gave extra fuel..

STEVEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Creative Stone was awesome. We had originally been scheduled for another location in Sunrise Beach, arrived on time but no one ever showed up to help us. Called the 800 number and they moved our reservation. Creative Stone was absolutely wonderful and we would recommend them to anyone.

LAWRENCE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Creative Stone is the best place to get your U-Haul in the Lake area

PAUL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERZY G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FLOYD Y. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer had very good tires on it . But the interior side rails on one side and back had been replaced . It was almost impossible to tie the load down inside. I was lucky to have load lockers .

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Experience was great!

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was a breeze. They didn't have the trailer I needed but went out of their way to get what I needed before the move.

KENT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFF K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing they are always very nice no matter what you go in for

MARGIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth transaction start to finish.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaren C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this location made the process easy to understand for a 1st time trailer renter. They also hooked up the trailer and showed me all the details.

GARY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner very nice and helpful.

David T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Just keep that welcoming and helpful ambiance.

Patrick V. 
Rating:
4.0

The location was not the problem, The trailer had balled tires and we ended up having a blow out and had to wait over 4 hours for two tires to be replaced and repaired. Ironically, Uhaul evaluated our vehicle for road worthiness but neglects to keep their equipment in good repair, though they charge a price that makes one think you would get equipment that is in good condition. Very dissappointed. Will not rent again.

BRIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen O. 
Rating:
5.0

Your corporate local vehicle management team out of Springfield are a bunch of unprofessional goons, lacking ability to discerne correct course of action.

Philip A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

STEPHEN S. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged $150 more than I was supposed to be so I'm not happy at all. Will not use again.

halee H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALTONIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina cares about condition of her rentals and it shows. Great experience!

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODNEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALTONIA S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL M. 
Rating:
5.0

The best experience I have ever had renting a uhaul

JAMES W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great!

DUANE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice people to deal with and pickup and drop off was fast

PATRICK R. 
Rating:
4.0

The folks went above good in helping me get the right size ball on my hitch.

LOREN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Team was very friendly and more than willing to help when it came to making things easier.

ANTHONY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOAN K. 
Rating:
4.0

U-Haul computers were down. Had to wait nearly 45 minutes. Receptionist went above and beyond by making a reservation on site to get the process to work.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
4.0

I rented a 6x12 trailer. Could not use it because the opening was only 5x6. The people at the uhaul were great. Just wasted a whole day and money .

SHERRENE P. 
Rating:
5.0

The folks went above and beyond. Couldn't ask for a better experience.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Friendly and professional service at a very reasonable price.

PHILLIP H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good. No suggestions for improvement.

PHILIP B. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Recommended.

BRIAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina was fantastic to work with. We were a few minutes late before their closing time and they were very accomodating.

CURTIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Simplify the paperwork.

GARY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Was taken care of promptly and staff was very helpful

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lowell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. The people are very nice and accommodating. I will use them everytime I need a rental unit.

Jeff A. 
Rating:
4.0

Self checkout was very difficult. If a staff member hadn't happened to come by after hours and offered to check us out, we wouldn't have been able to get the key out of the locked box.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people to work with. Will use again if need a uhaul.

LORETTA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina and her husband are exceptional people and we're so very kind and helpful with our move!

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lowell H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Tina was amazing!

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpful with hooking us up to the trailer. Will use them again

KATHERINE A. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience- will use Creative Stone as my U-Haul location next time as well.

Paul A. 
Rating:
5.0

When returning the 6x12 trailer, it was very difficult to find a place to put it. I needed space to turnaround so I could back it in somewhere. Being on the hwy, most people won't want to back in from the hwy.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIMA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and assistance at this location have been impeccable both times we have used them as our rental return. I highly recommend them.

Roy M. 
Rating:
4.0

This truck has a Very Bad Vibration in the front End at 55 - 65 it shakes the hole Cab. Rear turn signals need work.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! All went well with my move. Very happy!

JERRY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

TM2191M did not have any tail lights.could not drive a night. Traction light on dashboard keep flashing each time engine would hesitate. Some times with a very loud warning ringing noise. Took a very long time to contact someone in emergency service. No one answered the phone number. Took fifteen to twenty minutes before someone answered by .com

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

They took care of everything and would definitely go back. I might use them again soon.

GREGORY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean H. 
Rating:
5.0

I live in Sunrise Bch so location was perfect. This location had a great inventory to pick from. They sure made it much easier then buying a 5x9 open trailer. 😃😃😃

Kent H. 
Rating:
5.0

Have used this location previously. Great service and great people. I highly recommend the Creative Stone team.

STEVE P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top