Customer Reviews for Denis Auto Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

340 reviews

10022 Boul Des Hetres   Shawinigan, QC G9N4Y4

(819) 805-0542

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/1/2022: Closed
  • 10/7/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(819) 805-0542

10022 Boul Des Hetres
Shawinigan, QC G9N4Y4

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/1/2022: Closed
  • 10/7/2022 - 10/16/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjolaine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie T. 
Rating:
2.0

TRÈS loin d'où je devais le laisser initialement. 48 minutes de chez moi, aucun autre option. Le site web devrait expliquer mieux les aller-simple. Je n'aurais pas choisi dans ce cas.

Valérie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pascal S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marjolaine G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Namo W. 
Rating:
5.0

Ils étais fermer

Isabelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

The facility was closed, as planned, I would recommand to anybody to choose a closed location for the dropoff.

Vincent L. 
Rating:
2.0

Not my choice of location. Uhaul advise me not even 12 hors beurre and they did not had what I reserved. But the owner was helpful.

Gaétan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre L. 
Rating:
5.0

Bonjour, J'ai trouvé les endroits de pick up et drop off très bien. Mon commentaire d'adresse aux personnes qui font la gestion à U-HAUL car c'est à cet endroit que la situation est déplorable. J'ai réservé un camion de 15 pieds en avril 2022 pour un déménagement le 17 juin, de Mont-Saint-Grégoire à Dolbeau-Mistassini (environ 6h de route). Ma réservation a donc été faite environ 2 mois et demi à l'avance. J'ai reçu un appel d'un de vos agents la veille de mon déménagement pour m'informer que je devais aller chercher mon camion à Shawinigan, soit environ 2h30 de route de chez moi. Je vous contacte donc car je considère que cette situation ne fait aucun sens. De plus, j'ai rappelé Uhaul la semaine avant mon déménagement pour m'assurer que tout était beau car j'ai déjà eu à faire à votre compagnie et je sais que votre gestion laisse sérieusement à désirer mais il y en a pas beaucoup d'autres alors on a pas le choix de prendre vos services. La situation est donc toujours stressante quand on fait à faire avec vous. On m'avait dit que tout serait beau, lors de cet appel. Je suis donc extrêmement insatisfaite de vos services et il est certain que je compte faire tout en mon pouvoir pour vous faire mauvaise presse autour de moi. Vous proposez un service que vous ne rendez pas. Cela s'appelle de l'arnaque. J'espère que vos services s'amélioreront à l'avenir ...

Adele C. 
Rating:
4.0

Credit card machine for deposit refund does not work for months

Auto D. 
Rating:
5.0

Super service impeccable 👍👍👍

Manuel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ginette T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeanmarc L. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck engine light on, was told it was because someone fuelled while motor was running. No windshield fluid, driver wiper was damaged beyond use. Ordered blankets but none were available so had to purchase 20 x 2cu box to my furniture and personal effects. Not very effective.

stephane T. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy who serviced me did not speak English at all. Charged my credit card without any explanations of the amount charges, got the me truck keys and said good bye.

sergio S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

denis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin L. 
Rating:
5.0

superbe service

Jocelyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claire T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugo G. 
Rating:
1.0

Add 15$ to my receipt while I specifically asked not to on the reservation, never asked me for it. And just added it without my consent, the truck add a whole tire stuck on the back of the truck

Youssef S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience!

Normand D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alain L. 
Rating:
5.0

Les essuie-glaces (d'été?) étaient non efficaces, mal ajustées espacées à la vitre et le lave vitre laissaient des plaques de glace au passage. Dangereux en trajet! Le responsable à la succursale Denis Auto à Shawinigan a dit qu'il les changerait. Excellent service à cet endroit !

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

J'ai mentionné que les essuie-glaces (d'été?) étaient non efficaces, mal ajustées espacées à la vitre et le lave vitre laissaient des plaques de glace au passage. Dangereux en trajet! Le reste était excellent! Le responsable a dit qu'il les changerait, excellent service à la succursale Denis Auto à Shawinigan

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was ready on time. Process was quick and simple. Rental agent was very friendly.

Mario V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillippe D. 
Rating:
5.0

j'ai commandé camion loue 15pi mais j'ai reçu gros camion 21 pi c'est pas grave J'adore camion 😁

Gauthier M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandre V. 
Rating:
2.0

Les pneus du camion et essuie-glaces d'été n'étaient pas fait pour rouler en hiver. Pas un bon véhicule pour un mois de janvier. La conduite était dangereuse. Très bel accueil de la part du propriétaire toutefois.

Caroline D. 
Rating:
1.0

En français svp!

Alain V. 
Rating:
5.0

Super bon service excellente condition du camion super propre service impeccable merci uhaul shawinigan.

REBEKA L. 
Rating:
5.0

J'avais réservé des diables et des couvertures de protections, quand j'ai ouvert le uhaul il n'y avais rien a l'intérieur.

Matthieu R. 
Rating:
4.0

Owner very friendly

Hugo B. 
Rating:
2.0

Il y avait un pneu complètement usagé,et lors de mon départ il était complètement dégonflé,crevaison.Très très difficile à rejoindre quelqu'un qui parle en français,C'était samedi,alors DÉNIS auto NON Rejoignable.Cela a pris près de une heure avant que quelqu'un s'occupe de moi au téléphone,appel fait début am et réparation fin am. Pas rapide. Très déçu Le pneu aurait du être changé avant de laisser partir le client avec la remorque.

Claude S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Esthetique auto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing was that the side mirrors were stuck and i could not adjust them so every time i look into them i had to bend down my head to see. Everytings else was #1 thanks u-haul

Corpex L. 
Rating:
5.0

suberbe service a cette endroit

Jocelyn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Simon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Le service est impeccable !!! Merci Denis !!!

Marco S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Have a truck svailable at the right location and not 45 minutes away

Élizabeth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Esthetique auto S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin P. 
Rating:
2.0

I don't think 3 hours of waiting on the line is good service, plus reservation was made one month earlier and scheduled pickup at 10 am. After 3 hours of waiting on the line i am told it's 4.30, not acceptable. Than they call on the 27 at 10.45 to say the truck is ready. Needed 2 hours of driving to get there. At first the Shawinigan dealer said it would be cheaper to take it in Montreal one way, which turn out to be 3 times the price. Hard to find a worst experience!!!

RENE T. 
Rating:
1.0

;I have rent a 6x12 trailer the june 29 2021 around 12:21PM and I have bring back this trailer the june 29 2021 around 18:00 and they charged me fee's like I have bring it back the 1st of july 2021. This look like fraud to me

Guillaume M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francine T. 
Rating:
1.0

Sérieux vous avez changer notre réservation au dernier moment aller chercher me camion a 40min de l'endroit ou j'habite et le ramener aussi loin!! Donc ben du gaz de gaspiller quand ont avais réservé 1mois d'avance au bonne endroit!! Donc ont a appeler au uhaul De trois-riviere le gars répondais pas donc ont a rappeler, quand il finis par repondre il nous crie apres hey jtentrain de chier esty laisse un message quand ca repond pas. Ya fallu appeler uhaul montreal, et au bout de 2h ont a eu un meilleur prix (parce qu'en plus il voulait nous le charger 300$, quand notre réservation disais 115$, bref c'est le pire service que jai jamais eu de ma vie, et dn plus en fevrier quand ont avais déménager le camion AU MILIEU DE LA NUIT etais tomber en panne!! Et ont a attendre 4h avant que le service d'urgence nous repondent, nous avons du acheter un énorme booster nous meme parce que nous ne pouvions ps attendre!! Bref p'us jamais on feras affaire avec votre compagnie et je vais dire a tout le monde que je connais et mon chum et les gars qui nous ont déménager vont dire a tout le modme qu'il connaissent, nous allons meme afficher notre experience sue les reseau sociaux et dire au gens de NE JAMAIS FAIRE AFFAIRE Avec votre compagnie de marde!!! 514-346-8862, appeler moi si vous me croyez pas ca vas me faire plaisir de vous le dire en personne!!

Naomie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

maxime L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEANGUY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johanne D. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had the right mirror badly fixed and because of the vibrations while driving on the highway it was impossible to check it as it was always moving to the exterior, very dangerous and unsafe, terrible experience. Plus the trolley that was guaranteed was not available, I had to go buy one last minute, how am I supposed to move my furnitures and appliances without it? The truck smelled cold smoke and had non removed garbage inside the cabin. I will not use U-haul in the future.

Julien S. 
Rating:
3.0

Fournir la documentation en français, toute la documentation que j'ai reçu était en anglais. Merci

André A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Francois C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REJEAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel G. 
Rating:
1.0

Very bad experience, and I will not use your services again... I live in Montreal, I reserved and PAID a 20' truck , plus some diablo, lift and blankets... 10 hours before moving... they told me I had to get the truck 2 hours 15 minutes away from my location (Grand-mere shawinigan)... so it cost us 1 car and 1 truck of extra gaz, we didnt have time to prepare the moving... because we had no idea that the night before moving... I would have to spend the whole evening trying to get a truck and not finishing poacking and cleaning the house, we had to pay a Hotel for the night... we were not in time to get back home so the help that we paid... could not make it after the delay... we ended moving by ourselves... so it toll 9 hours instead of 3... Also we paid TWICE!!! for the diablo, lift and blankets... because Shawinigan Uhaul did not have the matierial... so we had to pick it up in 2 different UHAUL locations... were the website was broken... and did not have the option of only giving the material without a Truck reservations..,. so Even if I showed them a paid billed for the material... they didnt gave it to us... and they force us to pay AGAIN the stuff... I do not trust your company.. you stole us by charging us twice... we had hundreds of dollars of extra fees because the truck was not ready on time.... I dont trust your company. And I want to refund back by the way for the double charge! and really I would even ask for more.. you guys shoulkd refund the extra gaz and hotel night!

Etienne L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sabrina J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amir H. 
Rating:
4.0

il n'y avait personne à mon arrivée. J'ai communiqué avec un M le lendemain et il était serviable +++

Martin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Denis ma donner un TRES bon service et est tres genti jai aimer le service que jai recu :) cliente tres satisfaite

guylaine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YANIC B. 
Rating:
3.0

Lorsque nous nous sommes aperçu que la destination du retour de la remorque n'était pas la bonne, j'ai téléphoné pour faire le changement et, on me dit l'on peut laisser la remorque à n'importe quel destination de U Haul, arriver à Gatineau sur la rue St-Louis, après 45 à 60 minutes d'attente ( trop peu de personnels), on me dit que j'aurais une surcharge si je laisse la remorque là. Très mauvais service. De part et d'autre.

Jean-Francois C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emilie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul-André D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene G. 
Rating:
1.0

They charge for overdose time but there was not over time we had for two days and we user just one days and they charge on the crédit card 23$ for over time?

richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Le seul commentaire négatif étant que nous avions réservé un ''diable'' pour les electros et nous ne lavions pas la réservation datait quand même de 1 mois. Pour le reste je n'ai rien à dire tout était parfait

Richard R. 
Rating:
4.0

Une ampoule à découvert dans la boîte du camion a brûlé un matelas. Il y a un fort risque d'incendie.

Guillaume R. 
Rating:
5.0

tout est ok

Serge M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isabelle D. 
Rating:
5.0

On the contract, gaz was 2 bars overbthe half of the tank, but in reality, was 1 bar under it. It's a difference of abou 20$, and the website to return the truck requests the same level than the contract so we need to put more gaz than it was when we took it.

Christian D. 
Rating:
5.0

Très bien.

roger C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Je ne vois rien de spécial à ajouter, continuez simplement votre excellent service. Merci

roger P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CECILE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIPPE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian D. 
Rating:
5.0

good place.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rémi P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top