Customer Reviews for Ernies RV Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

62 reviews

7-1415 Hwy 582   Didsbury, AB T0M0W0

(825) 630-2011

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    Closed
  • Wed–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–12:15 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(825) 630-2011

7-1415 Hwy 582
Didsbury, AB T0M0W0

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Tue
    Closed
  • Wed–Thur
    9 am–5 pm
  • Friday
    9 am–12:15 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
2.0

Unit was clean but the uhaul light did not work and a reverse/back up light was out.

Kelsey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was awesome. It was a pleasure doing business at this location.

Jeff T. 
Rating:
1.0

Disappointed. I am a single mom left with -$125 in my bank account. Uhaul gave me a truck 40km away from original 15 km pick up location. Then charged me $125 deposit on my debit and Will Not give it back via debt. You are sending me a cheque that will 4-6 weeks to get my deposit back. Wow Disappointed and broke and starving because uhaul took $125 deposit and does not return it back right away

Stefany V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome

Lyle Douglas B. 
Rating:
3.0

they communicated very well, in advance of returning were waiting when I arrived to drop off, quick and no hassle

Don H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle Douglas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY J. 
Rating:
4.0

I did not interact with the personnel there. I just left the vehicle there after hours.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candis R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce B. 
Rating:
5.0

I'd just like to say the Debbie from Uhaul Didsbury was fantastic to work with. She answered all my questions and put me at ease. I would definetly rent from her again. What an awsome experience in a already stressful moving day, Debbie was easy to work with. Thank you!!

Patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pauline D. 
Rating:
2.0

This location is fine, the parking is satisfactory outside the gate. There was a key drop off area but it was closed mondays and tuesdays as per the signage at the gate.

ardell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blaine A. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off and used key box, saw no one.

Darlene P. 
Rating:
5.0

U Haul's website needs to be more upfront about the price per mile, that was sneaky. For example the 20' truck is $1.59 CAD/mile, that adds up quick. Otherwise a good experience. Definitely better to arrange in person or on phone, the online system isn't great. Also not requiring the trucks to be full of fuel and refilled to full when we return them is ridiculous. Unnecessarily complicated.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to better train the people at the call centers. The reservation I made was incorrect. thankfully the person at the dealer fixed the issue and got me on my way.

Francis W. 
Rating:
3.0

The online booking was a farce. I didn't get to pick up from the location requested, which was fine. The reservation was for two days and the confirmation came back as three days and when I contacted the vendor to correct it, nothing was done. As a result, when the trailer was picked up the prepay amount was wrong and there were extra charges on the bill with no explanation. I returned the trailer early on the second day and there was literally someone there to pick it up as I dropped it off. I am still waiting for my refund!

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!! Five star rating!! Thank you for making the rental stress free :)

Kelly F. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding personal service. Kudos to Deb for going above and beyond.

John S. 
Rating:
2.0

Gate was closed and nowhere indicating where to drop trailer, tight road with nowhere to turn around

Mitchell B. 
Rating:
1.0

The lady was great and super helpful but when I ordered the truck 6 weeks ago to pick up in Airdrie and then you didn't have a truck in Airdrie and you made us drive an extra 2 hours on an already busy day to pick up a truck… there is something really wrong with that!!

garth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent, beautifully maintained and the staff at Ernies are top Notch!

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff - great experience both times we have used this location!

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hans R. 
Rating:
5.0

Better signage. Was very difficult to find the drop off location.

Michael M. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was there to deal with during opening hours so we just dropped the keys in the box

Kyle L. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well. Hardworking and efficient

Mitch H. 
Rating:
3.0

Better parking outside the gates. And updated hours of business

Kendal M. 
Rating:
1.0

You couldn't find the place and when I call the 1-888 number they couldn't help me never. There was no sign and I counted about 20 trucks sitting there. I was talking to people in Olds and they said that is why they don't us U-Haul because there is no one around.

Elizabeth H. 
Rating:
3.0

Never had contact except for a brief phone conversation

Don H. 
Rating:
3.0

Just felt strange to drop off a vehicle with no one there. Very unnerving !

lori C. 
Rating:
4.0

We just dropped the truck off at the yard after hours.

April S. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor girl was hired and fourth day on the job and couldn't get ahold of her boss to ask and clear things up that she had no idea about.

Nicole C. 
Rating:
5.0

Get some Jack's for your trailers. I am surprised that you don't have a OH&S complaint against you. The trailers need 2 strong people or 3 normal people just to lift it. I am disabled and had to use my scooter lift to get the trailer on the ball. No way could I have rented the trailer without my lift. Please get jacks for your trailers as I can't rent them and won't until there are jacks..

Keith T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lealand A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Bruce is awesome and was a pleasure to interact with.

Ahmed E. 
Rating:
5.0

No washroom facility on site.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

the gentleman running the office needs help out in the yard he can't effectively cover both areas and as a result you are losing potential business

Graham D. 
Rating:
5.0

Self drop off with no problems.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this business. Very knowledgeable, Hamza was able to advise the best vehicle for my needs. Also excellent customer service. He went above and beyond to make my chaotic weekend a lot less stressful. Thank you very much, Hamza!

Tanya R. 
Rating:
5.0

Put jack on hitch. Heavy to lift by yourself

Ronda S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray F. 
Rating:
5.0

I had interactions with both Bruce and Hamza. Both gave me excellent customer service. It was a very pleasant experience for me.

Rebecca T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry E. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top