Customer Reviews for Evansville Auto Care
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

226 reviews

1700 N Burkhardt Rd   Evansville, IN 47715

(812) 473-7850

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 473-7850

1700 N Burkhardt Rd
Evansville, IN 47715

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2021 - 12/13/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O and C. 
Rating:
5.0

Was fantastic all around

DARREL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam H. 
Rating:
4.0

Lower the prices and have cleaner trucks

Matthew H. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very nice

Gayle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTINE L. 
Rating:
4.0

I was disappointed in Uhaul for changing our pick up place, we had reservations for Riverside drive, but then got a call to say that they did not have the trailer we wanted. We had to drive across town to get it. The service we got from Evansville Auto was great. Just disappointed in in Uhaul as a whole.

DONALD B. 
Rating:
4.0

We ordered 3 dollies and we didn't get any of them. No one took them to this pickup. We did get the appliance dolly. The man that helped us was great about it all. Removed the charges . I would rent from him again but he needs equipment. U-Haul needs to make sure their people have what they need.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francisco S. 
Rating:
4.0

My biggest problem was the dispatch who said they would have an appliance dolly and we had to go to another location to get it. This was after they moved us to this location.

Chad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRUDY P. 
Rating:
3.0

I purchased a dolly and my Uhaul didn't come with it! Took me longer than I wanted but all around it was a good experience.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

Need been signage for location of office and drop off

DONNIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEKSEY M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley B. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped the truck off a day early. Went to uhaul.com/share and clicked on return truck. Looked everywhere and could not find where to enter the information for when truck was returned. Checked the app. but with only 2 stars and many others saying the same thing, decided not to download the app..

Tod B. 
Rating:
1.0

I'm disputing all charges, it was a shit show from the Jump. The contract was written up incorrectly, I received no emails for my after hours pick up. No one responded to phone calls to the location. Talked to 5 different representatives just to get the truck on the road. Everyone but one representative passed the buck. The only decent customer service was in Bloomington, where I insisted the drop off occur since that was how the contract should have read

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
3.0

Gas tank was below empty, there was supposed to be 1/4 tank, thought I was going to run out of gas before getting to gas station

LARRY C. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the easiest drop off I have ever had I will be using this Uhaul location again in the future

KRISTOPHER K. 
Rating:
5.0

I am terrible at backing up with a trailer attached. The employee working there was nice enough to do it for me and I really appreciated that.

DANIEL A. 
Rating:
1.0

The location said it was open until noon today. Knowone was there. Had to set on the phone with customer service for 30 minutes to get it dropped off. The parking for the trailer was inadequate.

SELENA C. 
Rating:
5.0

There was minor damage on the doors of the trailer when I picked it up. The young man (he was very nice and efficient) told me that the damage had been noted. I never saw where it was noted.

Larry O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very satisfied with our “uhaul” experience!

Jon J. 
Rating:
3.0

I never received a conformation on my drop off date and i am very irritated at the fact i am charged 400$ for a trailer with a faulty light system and a non working brake system. I am never renting from uhaul again the trailer limit is 55 mph i couldn't go over 40 without it swaying with or without a load.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Every time i get a u haul it never has the extra things i pay for in it.

CODY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

LARRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMY F. 
Rating:
3.0

My main complaint is the truck that I rented transmission is slipping. I was not aware when I ordered 15' 3-4 ‘ was over top of cab so I ordered to small of a truck.

chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Vehicle very dependable, easy to access road at location, Jason the owner was friendly and Professional.

GILBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
5.0

The physical location was fine. UHaul, however, puts a charge on your card, then at sum point removes it, then send emails threatening collection if the Bill isn't paid in a few days. And adds 30$ late fee if you don't. Seems like a scam to me.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, great overall experience.

DOMINIQUE M. 
Rating:
2.0

The dolly was to small for my van

MALIK C. 
Rating:
3.0

We were charged for equipment that we didn't actually rent or use

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
3.0

I signed up for the $14 insurance plan on our uhaul and when I got the receipt, it charged me the $28 fee instead. I tried to call but was put on hold for so long, I ended up having to hang up. I have not been able to get this resolved yet because of this.

Christina H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JARED B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ABDULLAH AHMED-A S. 
Rating:
4.0

I requested an appliance dolly and got a regular dolly. I requested 12 pads and got 10 pads. These are small issues and we were able to work around them, but wanted to point them out for future reference. Also wanted to mention that the agent was sick and he called me early and had the truck ready early on the day of scheduled pickup...appreciated that greatly!!! I would use this vendor again!!

Ennis B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and efficient. Nice job!

Donald T. 
Rating:
5.0

I am extremely satisfied with my overall experience with U-Haul.

Kedonne L. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues there.

BRIAN D. 
Rating:
2.0

It was a few trucks just sitting at a repair shop. When trying to check in on the app it was very difficult. I tried to go inside but the guy had same issues and could not get me started. After trying to use the app and get checked in I tried to show damage pictures but it just jumped past that after 1 picture that I'm not sure even got loaded. I was instructed to get key from lock box yet when I put code in the lock would not open I had to go back and get key from guy that was in the shop. The truck had dirty and old mud on ramp and back end of truck. There was also a hairbrush in the front cab on passenger dash. Very very very disappointing pick up experience and I was lucky someone was there to help or I would not have gotten truck. I will not use them again or ever recommend someone have that experience again.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ruth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Inventory control needs improvement. Trailer was not available at my desired pickup point.

Ronald J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy drop off.

Tamara F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman was very helpful

Joseph R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jacob H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful couldn't ask for better customer service

JEFFREY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Process was easy - both pick up and return. All questions we asked were answered thoroughly and friendly. Excellent customer service!!

Tina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel I. 
Rating:
1.0

You guys charged me $97 for renting a u haul for literally 4 hours. Never will go with guys again. Over priced and then I was charged on gas because nobody told me to bring it back filled up.

Robert F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lori S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunsarrae R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly/ accommodating; will definitely use this service/ location on next project.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful

shanay N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY F. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck was filthy at pickup. Had food all over floor and trash inside. Gas tank was on half.

Bruce M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was completed and handled professional!! Thanks for the great service.

SHERRIE O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madison G. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was great. Jason was very professional, accommodating to my needs and friendly. Will definitely use this location again.

James H. 
Rating:
3.0

I had purchased a bag for a queen size mattress and the location did not have any bags. I was told I could pick it up at the drop off location.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charles M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debbie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carli K. 
Rating:
2.0

Place was closed the sign out front was so small I passed it twice had to do two u-turns and no direction on where to park the truck. For the money I spent between the packaging and the truck I'll find somewhere else to go next time. Very unacceptable.

james F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have never been more satisfied with a location or the employee who helped us. He was very efficient and polite. Had no issue at all. Glad I came to this location

Cynthia H. 
Rating:
2.0

I was sent to this location because the truck at my nearest location wasn't returned. The truck was so low on fuel I had to drive straight to the nearest gas station.

Kevin K. 
Rating:
1.0

Had to wait on service and the truck was extremely dirty.

Amber J. 
Rating:
1.0

I've used other uhaul locations in the past with no problems. I did register online and get some information there, but this place just took some information about my license and handed me the keys. I added an additional driver and they didn't even look at that driver's license. They didn't explain anything about the truck. I had to ask if I was supposed to fill the gas tank to where it was originally when I returned it. I took a picture of the gas level on the dash when I left as I had nothing written down to say what I should fill it to. They had trouble printing my receipt and said they would email it to me. I never got that email. They were supposed to credit my card for a gift certificate they couldn't figure out how to run and they did not do that. I contacted Uhaul and they are fixing that part. A backup light was out on the truck. A dolly was left in the truck that I did not rent (a bonus, but it shows they didn't check the truck). They told me they were resetting my appointment time when they tried to run the gift certificate, but that never showed up on any documentation either. I finally got a receipt because I asked specifically for it when I returned the truck and the guy found it still sitting on the printer. Overall, I was very unimpressed with the way things are handled at this location and I am glad I never took my car there to be serviced. I have heard the actual Uhaul Riverside location in Evansville is good. If I rent again, I will go there.

Jessica H. 
Rating:
3.0

Can't say the location is clean and inviting it's a service garage but otherwise ok

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Check-In mobile/online did not work. It would not get past the location requirement. Tried on 2 different phones, both had location services on. Tried on different apps and websites. U-Haul app would not work.

Brian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what you are doing. Thank you.

timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george P. 
Rating:
1.0

It was cluttered with other vehicles that they do work on there. Hours were listed wrong on the website. They told us to just drop it off anytime.We actually backed into one of the vehicles sitting on their lot when we were trying to turn around and had to file a claim with our insurance.

Rhonda R. 
Rating:
5.0

It is not clear where to return the keys outside of business hours via Truck Share 24/7.

Bernard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top