Customer Reviews for Evergreen Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

47 reviews

776 S Elba Rd   Lapeer, MI 48446

(810) 356-5029

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 8/18/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/24/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/31/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 356-5029

776 S Elba Rd
Lapeer, MI 48446

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: Closed
  • Wed-Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/17/2022 - 8/18/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/20/2022: 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
  • 8/22/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/24/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/29/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/31/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/3/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 9/5/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

We reserved the equipment at a local spot, were notified by phone right away that the trailer was at a different location that was about 15 minutes away. It was 50 minutes away. We got there and no one was there, a sign said power was out and to call a number. Called the number and the person had no idea we had reserved the equipment. Eventually we got everything we needed, but it was all virtual with no person present.

Raymond B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon H. 
Rating:
1.0

I returned my equipment before closing time, and you agent still charged me for an extra day. When I talked to your agent, they stated that I had to contact U haul for a refund! When I called you, there is a 40 minute wait to speak with a customer service rep

Mark R. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged for the gas when I returned it with the same amount

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynann P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD Z.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cory G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
2.0

The self service check in did not work, so it took forever for a manager to call us to figure it out since it was after hours. After finally getting checked in the lock was frozen and the tab broke off while trying to get into the uhaul so we had to wait another 30 minutes for someone to get the lock off so we can get to the keys. Then when dropping off the uhaul the self service didn't work again, so I just found a key drop off and put it in there in hopes they got it.. luckily they did and the drop off went smooth. A lot of hassle for something that was supposed to be easy self service

ALEX THOMAS R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKLYN S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY LYNN K. 
Rating:
3.0

It was close for business,

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY C.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD RAY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy access, friendly service, and great prices.

PHILLP B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Our experience from move in to move out was easy and convenient. No one wants to have to pay for storage yet this place was affordable and the customer service was prompt and professional.

SUZANNE T.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN E F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID P.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I stored my trailer for a year and a half and everything was good when I picked it up

LARRY B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANIE LORRAINE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quiet, really easy to get in and out of, friendly

JACQUELINE MARIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Abbey S. 
Rating:
1.0

Worse experience. Will never use U-Haul again.

Cindy W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENT M.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

your clerk jacklyn? was more than helpful, even tho the computers were jammed, she did everything possible to speed along our pick up

ELIZABETH ANN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl H. 
Rating:
3.0

Check tires, all tires on the trailer we rented were very low on air which caused us to have a flat tire and a delay of our trip. Equipment made for travel on roadways should be road-ready when it is rented. Next time we will check tires, not that it is our responsibility, but because we don't trust U-Haul.

DONALD HOWARD W. 
Rating:
3.0

Next time you have a location go on vacation, change their hours of operations online. It shouldn't have let me reserve the trailer in the first place If they weren't there. Not only did that waste hours of my day, it also cost me extra money to pay my movers who were just sitting there waiting. Then to send me to another location and not offer any type of discount etc... Penske is looking better and better. Highly disappointed.

Sam O. 
Rating:
5.0

I wouldn't change a thing. Fast courteous service

James A. 
Rating:
1.0

Charged 20 dollars and I returned it a day early and couldn't get ahold of drop off place with no details how to return truck

Kennethlee O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

The self check-in was awful. Waited 5 minutes before a chat agent said they were reviewing my documents and then another 10 minutes went by before it declined me due to timing out. Had to go inside to complete the process. Upon returning the truck, the lock for the back of the truck was near impossible to lock. After messing with it for 15 minutes, we gave up.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Did not appreciate having to drive directly from the facility to a gas station. Truck started with only 1/4 tank of fuel. A premium is charged for fuel if not returned full. Fill the truck up!

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor W. 
Rating:
5.0

My original drop off in lapeer michigan called during trip and said do not drop at their location. Screwed me with no help. Found elba road location and they were fantastic.

TERRY D. 
Rating:
4.0

.

SCOTTY B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

Easy transaction

randy T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim L. 
Rating:
3.0

Well taken care

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager Ryan was very welcoming and helpful in filling out the paperwork for the rental.

Privacy R.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top