Customer Reviews for Family Auto Service Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

137 reviews

318 Lincoln Hwy E   New Haven, IN 46774

(260) 748-3038

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    7:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021 - 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(260) 748-3038

318 Lincoln Hwy E
New Haven, IN 46774

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    7:30 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 5:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 2 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2021 - 12/6/2021: Closed
  • 12/11/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

one of the front wheel tie down straps was beginning to tear.

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHERINE M. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck alignment was off and I had to drive 9.5hours in the snow and rain with my wheel turned to the left!!!

AMANDAJOY C. 
Rating:
3.0

Again, the location was fine, But the online return didn't work. I got charged extra money because the website wouldn't take my location from my phone. After this experience I will not be using uhaul, and I will not be recommending it to a friend unless something is fixed.

Scott N. 
Rating:
3.0

The cab was not clean, hair and a broken tv remote on the floor, steering wheel was sticky. The windshield wipers were hard, very noisy when in use, and should've been replaced before I got the truck ESPECIALLY because I was traveling across country ON A 20' TRUCK, THERE SHOULD BE A BACKUP CAMERA!!!! You have to negotiate hotel parking lots part of the time, you're not always driving in a straight line. This is NOT SAFE in my opinion.

NITA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delaney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenny S. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was great. The experience with U-Haul's online pickup was horrible. Without any notice I was expected to provide my passport or other people to contact before I was approved to use the truck. This should have occurred during the reservation process not when I was expecting to use the truck. I am a home owner with a good credit rating that has rented from U-Haul many times over the years without problem. This is the first time I had a bad experience, and it is a horrible way to treat a returning customer.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Some confusion at drop. Issue was eventually resolved. Thanks to all who aided in the resolution.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
3.0

Give the dealer a master key. Before I left the lot the keys were locked in the truck and I had to pay for a locksmith to unlock the doors. .Every dealer should have a master door key because mishaps are life. If it happen to one customer its bound to happen to another and I can't believe I'm the only one.

JANNIE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well!

CYNTHIA P. 
Rating:
1.0

Only one person at this gravel lot location knew how to support UHaul and he left before I drove away and when I had trouble with the online process there was no one to help. I will never select a location that is not a UHaul facility again. They also forgot to load the furniture dolly I ordered and I was so flustered I didn't realize before driving off the lot after the national customer service center fixed my pick up issue. Not only do I not recommend this place but UHaul needs to drop this location entirely.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M. 
Rating:
4.0

Would like it to look more like a legitimate pick up site. Random shack did not feel super official

Braydon F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joe S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRID R. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul app needs work. Says poor connection and takes forever

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan W. 
Rating:
1.0

The online process to pick up the vehicle on Sunday when no one is there to assist was very confusing and by the time I finally got to a point that they had my information, it registered as a late pick up so l had to go through a whole new process. Took an hour! Not happy with that experience!

Mary Kay S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everyone was helpful and curious...The truck needed some attention...banging , squeeking, very loose steering..

MONICA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joyce L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth S. 
Rating:
2.0

I was sent to this location because the equipment I had reserved was not available at the location I requested. So I was given the truck I reserved at one location and sent to this location for the auto transport. When I got there Loren looked my stuff up and ask if I agreed to $136+ I told him the credit card screen showed $211+ He got very rude and said I told you $136 it doesn't matter what that screen shows. Then upon my stating I can only agree to what this screen shows he grabbed his and aggressively turned it to show me $136. I told him had didn't need to be rude about it. My experience with Uhaul on 4/22/21 had made me cancel a 26' reservation and look for other services.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

absolutely nothing!

EMILY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was very polite and courteous

NICKIE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Online Pick up was easy

Steve W. 
Rating:
1.0

I have had to use this location twice. Never have I ever met such a ride and unhelpful person. I also used budget rental and would have used them this time if a truck had been available. This representative of u haul ruins your business

JEFFREY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG L. 
Rating:
2.0

I had a complaint they did not want to hear about it very rude man

Dawne H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES W. 
Rating:
1.0

The address it sends you to is an auto mechanic shop. The actual dropoff spot is further down and across the road. Before trying this location I went to another location and the key drop-off was unusable. No barcode was on the sign above. Both spots are terrible and need to be worked on.

Dylan C. 
Rating:
1.0

Remote drop location. Barcode wouldn't scan so dropping off the rental was a pain in the ass. I hate that you make the customer do more work so you don't have to keep employees on site longer. Also, make the shitty app work so you can upload a recent photo.. We had all kinds of location Issues so I locked the truck and dropped off the key. In the drop box. The app wouldn't let me

Ryan L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer service was awful and the app is crap. Glad I'm paying you so I can do all of your work. I had already locked the truck at the location and dropped the keys in the box only to find out that I have to submit photos. Little late there. The employees should of told me that upfront considering this is the first time I've used this location. I won't from now on.

RYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Floyd K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAH A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NANCY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig B. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I would suggest is that it had something saying if sanitized etc

KIMBERLY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY W. 
Rating:
4.0

The online process was ridiculous! They changed my location pickup saying there were no trucks in New Haven even though I'd booked one. Ended up taking a couple of hours just to get things straight

ELIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was returning trailer a day early. I would like to suggest that all locations sign by receiving attendant, the paper work: stating date and time of returned item(s). Thank You.

Dennis F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ross C. 
Rating:
5.0

Website was a little slow for online pick-up. Saturday mornings are very busy. Maybe advise Friday night pick-ups instead if they are gonna be finished by Saturday evening.

Brenda K. 
Rating:
5.0

I have no complaints at all !

Wilbert L. 
Rating:
3.0

The only issue I had was the truck smelled of cigarette smoke.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and friendly. No issues with the uhaul truck.

Barbara S. 
Rating:
5.0

They were helpful and even told us where to go to get the wiring fixed that the Boulder location wired backwards

Annette K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, responsive and friendly

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam F. 
Rating:
5.0

Parking for the rental vehicles at the drop off location was confusing. Luckily, someone was there on the day they were supposed to be closed and showed me where to park. The drop off location was actually across the street from the return location address.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james H. 
Rating:
1.0

I paid for a dolly and 6 moving blankets. Neither were provided. We had to move boxes and furniture up and down 3 flights of stairs. My husband ended up throwing out his back. It took 45 minutes to pick up the truck using the app. The app had us restart the process 3 times. To complete the pick up process we had to eventually call the customer service department and speak with a rep. We had a difficult time getting the lock off of the back door to obtain the key. When returning the truck it took 30 minutes, as the app had us restart the process 3 times. We could not get the lock on the back door to lock the key back in. We therefore had to lock the keys and the pad lock in the front of the truck.

Holly D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEIGH S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey S. 
Rating:
1.0

Inside of truck was dirty and leaked fluids! We did not receive the furniture dolly or the standard dolly we rented. And never received a call to return to pick them up. Was too busy cleaning the inside of the truck and packing up for move and didn't bother going back to get them. The back of the truck was filthy - dirt and stones on the floor of truck - we had to clean it before using it. Funny thing is there is a sticker noting $25 charge if not cleaned...wonder if I could have charged them for not cleaning it and having to do it myself. It leaked red fluid all over my driveway and the brakes were very bad.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly felt right at home.

lee D. 
Rating:
3.0

On line info and registration given more consideration.

Larry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel H. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned after hours and it was extremely difficult to locate the drop off area which was across the street from where the UHaul vehicles appeared to be stored.

Garrett P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Loren is so friendly and helpful.

Triva C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lawrence F. 
Rating:
3.0

The 24/7 app wouldn't work. Had to call. Then my credits cards weren't going through. Again, a problem on your end. When it did go through,after 5 tries, I was given the padlock code. Again, problems. It took 15min of playing with the lock before it opened. Your 24/7 program needs work!

Laura P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was excellent. I was hoping the passenger side fender folded down like the drivers side. Getting back into the car through the passenger side took some effort. Not a problem with the trailer, just unfortunate for me.

Gary L. 
Rating:
5.0

I had never rented from this place before and didn't realize they rented uhaul, would definitely rent from them again and would recommend to anyone.

Jack B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUG H. 
Rating:
2.0

Had to pay for a extra 30 miles because this was not even close to the location that we needed. Still got changed by this location because I was a little over 3 miles over what I thought we would use. Would like my extra $10 back because of that since I filled the gas tank up way past the 3/4 mark. Truck was no where near a gentle ride driving it across town was like fighting a bull. Hopefully this next Uhaul truck I have to rent in the next week will be closer to home and a better truck.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and great service and easy, people nice to deal with

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service

Triva C. 
Rating:
5.0

Put movers code on your receipt too

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smooth with the rental.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamie B. 
Rating:
4.0

Very busy and successful place. Might want to have a second set of hands on Saturday to help the shop manager so he can effectively do his customer service duties for the shop and U Haul customers. Otherwise everything was excellent!

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mario R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

anthony P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya C. 
Rating:
4.0

Work on improving the fuel mileage too way to many fill up i had to spend over $400.00 in gas on top of the $1600.00 to rent the truck

james P. 
Rating:
3.0

The floor of the truck was dirty and it was generally not very clean. The people we worked with were very helpful and we appreciated them. I drove carefully (to help with milage) and the MPG seemed very good - I was impressed.

Roger M. 
Rating:
3.0

It took some time to learn how to navigate through the internet reservation, pickup and return process, but it was my first time. Knowing the system will speed up my next experience.

Rick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with!!!

SCOTT M. 
Rating:
5.0

24-hour drop-off location with very convenient. Within a couple hours of dropping off after hours I received a final confirmation bill. The next day when I went in to co firm everything was ok the employees at location were very friendly and helpful

Kathryn N. 
Rating:
4.0

The UHaul system charged me for 2 days when we only had it for one. Loren made it right and refunded the extra day. Thank you!

Grant B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top