Customer Reviews for Greg Adams Motor Sports and Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

113 reviews

1494 W US 36   Bainbridge, IN 46105

(765) 739-6764

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 11 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 11/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(765) 739-6764

1494 W US 36
Bainbridge, IN 46105

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 11 am - 3 pm
  • Fri: 11 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/16/2021: Closed
  • 11/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/3/2021 - 12/12/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Well, the first place you scheduled me to pickup was closed on Saturdays, so I had to scramble to find a place to pick on up. Your app sucks.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful staff!

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Promptly address the mechanical issues I noted in the above message on this particular vehicle (steering and brakes)! Your dealer locations were fine. Truck is the issue. I would not want to drive this particular vehicle any farther than I did.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda is very helpful and nice!!! I highly recommend this location!!! Thank you!!

tamara J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josephine C. 
Rating:
5.0

She was extremely nice and helpful nothing like your cooperate higher ups.

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula G. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond and I will forever be grateful to them!! A great example of compassion and dedication!!

Jennifer L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK D. 
Rating:
2.0

When someone is outside and you have a business like uhual the customer friendly thing would be to speak not be silent like I am outta place but hey some people don't have that

Chasity H. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service is excellent. Rhonda is so helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend!.

Roy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley R. 
Rating:
2.0

Have the equipment such as moving dollies especially when they've prepaid they're order. I ordered a dolly to rent. One wasn't available so I in turn had to go buy one. Then was called the day of my rental and was told there was now a dolly. Also I ordered from a crawfordsville location and they didn't have the size of truck I needed. This should have been handled by Uhaul. I shouldn't have had to drive out of my way to pick up my rental. Not a good way to do business. I'll recommend penske to my friends.

Andrea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda was great! Will definitely recommend!

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

The experience was as we were expecting. Thank you Rhonda!

Roy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANET V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Coralie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray N. 
Rating:
5.0

Superior customer service!

JESSICA K. 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul is a great company to use for moving, but they are very expensive. If they try to reduce their prices, I could use U-Haul more often without breaking my budget!

John R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ray N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

david B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda went above and beyond: a seamless experience. Thank you!

Melissa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda is great!. Excellent communication.

Donna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda is so nice and always so helpful. Excellent communication

Donna B. 
Rating:
3.0

I was extremely dissatisfied with our overall U-haul experience. I chose a pick up location less than 5 minutes away from me and was told the NIGHT before that my pick up location was 1 hour 9 minutes (one way!) from our home our original choice location. I did everything the woman at the lafayette, IN office told me to do. The Lafayette location (South Street/26 location) staff was not the least bit helpful. There was even the size truck we needed sitting in the parking lot but I was told it “was not a one-way rental”. Guess U-haul would rather have a truck sitting un-used than rent it to someone who is willing to pay for it. Makes no sense! When I tried to call customer service I was on hold for 30 minutes before I lost the call driving through the boonies to pick up at the other location. On your hold recording you state that you will do everything you can to get a vehicle to the location of your choice. WHY ON EARTH WOULD I DRIVE 1 HOUR 9 MINUTES (2 hrs. 18 mins total!) TO PICK UP YOUR VEHICLE THAT I'M RENTING FROM YOUR WEBSITE WHICH YOU ASK ME TO CHOOSE THE LOCATION I WANT TO PICK UP FROM?! Yes, I got a text from the pick up site YOU thought was “helpful” to me, but not until 6:00 the night before- which is after closing hours when I can't do anything about it. I just do not understand this. I will never use U-Haul again because, evidently, the customer cannot truly rent from the location they know is best for them. I mean, why even ask for a preferred pick up location?! Customer service was lousy, too. I'd rather pay twice as much from another local moving company because they actually get you a truck at the location you need. I will say, the Bainbridge employee, Rhonda, was very understanding and apologetic that I had to drive so far. Thank you Rhonda for being a smiling face!

Stacy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob S. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off instructions were very unclear. I should've had this information when I picked up the equipment. I had no idea where to drop off and I felt this should have been provided to me at my choice

DAVID K. 
Rating:
5.0

Took a bit long to access reservation on the computer system, but the owners were lovely and helpful!

Melissa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing...she was awesome

Bandy G. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who helped us was so sweet and helpful. She made the experience delightful.

ADRIAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always pleasant to work . great service.

James G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Big lot. Easy to turn around.

Rachel P. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was top notch. Rhonda was polite, professional, and accommodating. She explained everything to me throughly. She went above and beyond in the customer care department. I would highly recommend using this uhaul rental location if you are needing a Uhaul pick up or drop off location in Putnam County Indiana.

KRISTINA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justus M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service super great people they always have what I need and totally go above and beyond to make sure you're taken care of

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very friendly and helpful. Location was very convenient for me. They were willing to be available when i needed them.

Donna B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shauna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve F. 
Rating:
3.0

It has been over TWO weeks and we have never received a receipt for this transaction. We have received a bill (thru our credit card) for $113.34 which we thought was a little high. But, with no receipt to look at, we cannot officially question these charges. And the operator of this location, as I understand is now in Cancun and cannot be reached.

Bob M. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are AWESOME! Great customer experience and they had exactly the trailer I needed when I needed it... very easy to do business with and I'll be happy to use them the next time I need anything. James from Greencastle

James T. 
Rating:
5.0

Rhonda went above and beyond to help us with everything from reservation, rental, and even answered questions when we dropped the rental off to another location!! Her kindness and wonderful customer service is outstanding! —Thank you Rhonda! We greatly appreciate you!

Laural T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was great and convenient! The staff was friendly and helpful.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Very professional and courteous staff!

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul person especially nice and helpful.

Robert B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a real pleasure working with Rhonda on this rental. If I owned or managed a business that interacted with the public, I would want someone as helpful and efficient as she is to be there. She anticipated my needs and questions and made doubly certain that the process was smooth and successful.

Ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was extremely easy to work with and very helpful.

STEVE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

We wanted a 26 ft truck but this location has had trouble getting trucks at their location. We had no choice other than rent the 20-foot truck and had no choiceother than make 2 trips. It cost me double in miles!! The rental people were very nice and wanted to help but they cant pull a 26 ft truck out of thin air! Uhaul needs to supply more trucks for their rental locations. I will not use Uhaul again and will advise others to choose another company. The people at this location are extremely nice but they cant give you something Uhaul dont provide to them!

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Manger Ronda Was extremely helpful !!

william S. 
Rating:
4.0

This location needs more equipment to rent. The customer service is excellent, but they are limited by their small stock of vehicles and trailers to rent.

Wesley W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Highly recommended!

Allen P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

could not pick up unit where i was told & did not get paid for it

STEVE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

I made a last minute decision to rent a trailer for some college moving. It was a great decision. The team at Greg Adams was great working with me as a first time uhauler getting my towing capabilities figured out, and the couple of parts I needed to get prior to purchase. I would highly recommend using them for a rental, especially coming back to Chicago from DePauw University and Greencastle.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and cooperative

Jane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent interaction.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawson K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terrent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service! Thank you Rhonda for everything.

Shelly T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Very nice to customers also

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't overcharge I picked up unit Thursday evening in Indiana and delivered Friday evening but was charged for 4 days I will not your services again Because of this issue

Monty K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was totally awesome and the friendliest people I have ever seen or met in Indiana Top of line ??????????

Phillip D L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Putnam co. F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Putnam co. F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing , They were very nice , caring and helpful . I would recommend them . Thank u for your help .

RJ R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darrel B. 
Rating:
5.0

The site was closed when we got there, but there is a residence on the property. The owners were home, so they greeted us, checked the truck in, and helped us anyway. It was nice after the long day we had.

Melanie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top