Customer Reviews for Gustafson Enterprise LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

104 reviews

6965 Old Hwy 53   Clearlake, CA 95422

(707) 993-4030

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(707) 993-4030

6965 Old Hwy 53
Clearlake, CA 95422

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 6/2/2024: Closed
  • 6/3/2024: Closed
  • 6/4/2024: Closed
  • 6/5/2024: Closed
  • 6/6/2024: Closed
  • 6/7/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great service Great customer service

STEVE F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyree M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing u were great. I will be renting from u again

Tanya R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Will use again

Chad A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ayla F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique Q 
Rating:
3.0

I prob would've been more comfortable ensuring someone, anyone couldn't just drive up 1 minute after I hooked the corner, attached the trailer and bailed. I literally disconnected it and drove off . Taking pics was an issue again. I did take photos for my personal record

michael G 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Staff was friendly and helpful. Equipment was perfect!

Denise S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cherilyn E 
Rating:
1.0

Well, I reserved a 6x12 trailer and 1 dozen furniture blankets on 3/9/2024. When I showed up on 3/20/2024 at the rental location, the trailer was there but no blankets were available. I called two other local Uhauls and had no luck as well finding blankets. Why wasn’t I notified ahead of time? I only had a few towels and blankets at my house to use. Sadly, my furniture was damaged during the trip. I only had 3 hours to load the trailer; didn’t have time to find additional protection for my furniture. I had issues with 6x12 covered trailer as well. The inside of the trailer had dirt and broken glass on the floor. The Uhaul attendant did see this and offered to sweep it out. Also, 2 out of the 4 running lights on the back of the trailer were not operating. Additionally, running lights on both sides of the trailer were not working. I did make it to my destination before sundown. Why would Uhaul rent me a trailer that had non functioning lights? I will not give Uhaul my business anymore.

Kerry S 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work 😃

Paulina A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald R 
Rating:
5.0

On the weekend it is absolutely horrible trying to check out & get keys for the truck! Not only getting the keys but checking the keys back in! It took me 1 1/2 hrs to get the keys & about an hour to check the keys back in!

Linda P 
Rating:
4.0

Very good service. Friendly agent

Rick B 
Rating:
5.0

I love how easy and convenient it is everytime I rent a u haul at Gustafson. Joel is the best, he makes renting from u haul an excellent experience. Gustafson is now my home u haul place. I won't go anywhere else. I just love how comfortable I feel when I go there he takes all the worries of renting a u haul go away. Thank you for your services.

Jacqueline G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy S 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything, the gentleman was very pleasant and I tell all my friends that they can go to that location and have great service. Thank you UHAUL.

Cillest F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAQUEL P 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, easy in and easy out. Friendly and professional. Will definitely be using this location for any U-Haul needs in the future.

Liana G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM N 
Rating:
5.0

We were first time renters and pinched for time...they were very understanding of our situation and got us on our way quickly. Friendly and very professional.

Dawn S 
Rating:
5.0

I rent there once per week, always easy.

Antonio E 
Rating:
2.0

Shop smelled of pot. Box truck hadn't been swept out. Poor cell phone service to try and do all the check in

Trevor B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

latasha a 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent C 
Rating:
5.0

Always spectacular

Antonio E 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Personal attention.

belinda c 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Michael N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya S 
Rating:
5.0

The worker running U-Haul in lower lake down the road was very rude and we waited for him for 45 mins when he was not helping anyone. So we went to this place off hwy 53 and what a difference. This gentleman made it work for my budget and was helpful the entire process to renting our truck. Thank you!

Kayce C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzuanne h 
Rating:
3.0

friendly staff

Cheryl S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOBANI P 
Rating:
5.0

2nd time using this uhaul service and the employee and interaction with myself was the best I've had from any rental company I've ever seen or used ... I definitely recommend and give my appreciation and will continue using them in my future

Travis S 
Rating:
2.0

Everything went smoothly . Joel was great 😃 as usual

Paulina A 
Rating:
5.0

Great People

WILLIAM N 
Rating:
5.0

Very good deal

Antonio E 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

BRANDON K 
Rating:
5.0

They made return easy!

BRANDON K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paulina A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance T 
Rating:
5.0

The team was quick, smart, and very committed to servicing the customer. Great guys, highly recommend them.

Mike P 
Rating:
5.0

I've been renting uhauls for years now, always some sort of problems,not this time at all,I'll definitely be going to this location from now on

Janice M 
Rating:
5.0

!

Joel G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joseph g 
Rating:
5.0

fantastic customer service

joseph g 
Rating:
5.0

best in the customer service

keoni B 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and family oriented. Took the time to work with me when I had issues with getting the money from the card I was using. The entire process was straight forward and well explained. The after hours drop off was easily understood through the app and a smooth safe transition.

Jameela T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAMEON H 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly

Isabelle H 
Rating:
5.0

most excellent

Keoni B 
Rating:
5.0

I was able to pick up a trailer and get on the road quickly. That was nice.

David S 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and understating!! Would definitely recommend them to anyone! Will be going back if I never need to use a u-haul!!

Octavia P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD M 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah A 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe have someone in the office more often?

LEE S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

timothy w 
Rating:
5.0

top notch

Joel G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES C 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous

Claudia T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethel W 
Rating:
5.0

Great,quick, and clean place . Nice guy . Perfect experience will not go anywhere else again

Noah G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William W 
Rating:
5.0

Ma be more signage.

TED D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S 
Rating:
4.0

It was difficult to determine which dealer had a pickup and where. However the dealer that had it was just right. No hassle and took little time to process. Plus they were much closer, so made it very convenient.

Dana V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sandra s 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Kenneth A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID W 
Rating:
5.0

Check in was quick and painless. Very friendly and helpful attendant.

Ronald L 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve it was quick easy truck was perfect

Cindy J 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you do service and interaction with me was perfectly fine... Professional, awesome vibes, great with any questions and information needed, great personality, definitely will be back whenever I or friends need this type of service.... Definitely recommended ... Thank you for the services !

TRAVIS S 
Rating:
5.0

This U-Haul location is the best one I've ever used! They have great customer service and if something out of the ordinary happens they are right there to help. Joel is awesome!!

phoenix s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B 
Rating:
5.0

This cite is great. They care about there customers. They are so awesome

neala e 
Rating:
5.0

All the employees there at that location we're all above board U-Haul should be very proud to employ them

Rhoda K 
Rating:
5.0

As long as Joel Garrett is working you don't have much to improve. Maybe a ROBOT, t push on button and watch it load the truck. LOL.

Duke G 
Rating:
5.0

Great people

neala e 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Shalane M 
Rating:
5.0

Location and equipment were excellent. Joel was great and made the whole experience easy and pleasant. Would highly recommend!

Camy G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monique R 
Rating:
5.0

You guys are perfect. Very kind, good heart ,good attitude,respectful great customer service! Won't doubt to come back for service!

GLORIA A 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely awesome service, no hassle an willing work with any situation , had me in an out in a flash , best u-haul place in town and was very pleasant an friendly the whole time , anytime I need to haul this will definitely be the place I go.

David S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin C 
Rating:
5.0

I don't have much to say other than the service was top notch. I was in and out and on the road in no time flat. Great customer service.

mark h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khunakorn S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S 
Rating:
5.0

Joel, the representative who helped us when we dropped off our truck was extremely nice extremely helpful. He literally made or week!! a wonderful, wonderful, wonderful employee, a wonderful asset to your company!!! I could go on and on about him… Lol just extremely helpful and nice!!!

Donald G 
Rating:
5.0

Joel was awesome and the event went smooth. Thank you

Robert T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gary r 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willard H 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top