Customer Reviews for Hardesty Printing of Rochester
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

181 reviews

1218 N State Rd 25   Rochester, IN 46975

(574) 223-4302

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/12/2022: Closed
  • 2/19/2022: Closed
  • 2/26/2022: Closed
  • 3/5/2022: Closed
  • 3/12/2022: Closed
  • 3/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(574) 223-4302

1218 N State Rd 25
Rochester, IN 46975

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/12/2022: Closed
  • 2/19/2022: Closed
  • 2/26/2022: Closed
  • 3/5/2022: Closed
  • 3/12/2022: Closed
  • 3/19/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy return process, friendly staff.

Monte R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ORVILLE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented from this location before and that's why we went there again. Our reservations to pick up a trailer in New Tazwell Tn was all taken care of at this location before we left on our trip. If we only knew what we were in store for once we got to Tennessee we would have just rented one from this location and drove it empty to Tennessee instead of going thru the nightmare we encountered once we got to Tennessee !!!!!!

LORA D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Everyone went above and beyond to accommodate us with our transaction. Thank you SO much!!!

BETTY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCHESTER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service!! FAST and FRIENDLY, knowledge staff. I showed up at my appointment time, my truck, appliance dolly and moving pads were all ready for me!! I was in and out in less than 10 minutes. Thank YOU!!

Elaina W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD H. 
Rating:
5.0

Always like to patronize a local business, especially since they're so good to deal with

MARK V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carl S. 
Rating:
3.0

We picked it up after closing and It smelled like cigar smoke and would not dissipate. We had to drive from Northern IN to MID TN with the windows down the whole way.

Rex S. 
Rating:
3.0

Hugh dent in the side and truck was very dirty

Garry H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to drop off truck and trailer.

TODD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICK E. 
Rating:
3.0

Locations need more than 1 trailer each. Driving distance for pickup not just this rental but every rental we've done has been 2x to 3x what it should be. Everyone has plenty of expensive trucks for rent but no cheap trailers.

Chad T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAVI P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience

TODD T. 
Rating:
1.0

Unwilling to provide customer service, unprofessional, and rude. I was a bit dumbfounded to experience such poor service compared to my experiences with the U-Haul in Texas.

Lenae H. 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle was only dropped off and key left. we did not go into the facility.

SIDNEY Z. 
Rating:
1.0

They were unwilling to unhitch the transport. They were going to charge for convenience fee, but we're happy to get the truck and trailer, but we're unprofessional all the way around. They are a U-Haul business but sure could have fooled me!

Lenae H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and easy in and out!

Heath M. 
Rating:
5.0

Only down side was wadding through puddles to get to truck

KIMBERLY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Check equipment fluid levels/tire pressure, check for clean interior, sweep out box so unit ready for next customer.

KATHIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great

Michael N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
3.0

Returned by others. Have no opinion.

Michael E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh R. 
Rating:
1.0

Considering the truck I had was a total peice of shit. Upgrade your trucks.

Kathy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DERICK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome people that work there. Had a few questions and they answered all. Very knowledgeable folks. Thank you guys so much. I highly recommend this business for your towing and moving and printing need.

Eugene T. 
Rating:
4.0

When I'm told this is an estimate n I check and that amount is taken out, then I'm told on paper it more....I was stumped when I thought I already paid. Then I find out it was a hold ...this should be told when obtaining the equipment.

CAROL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and accommodating

Jerry R. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing for us 😉 would y'all supplying help to move our things.😆

CAROL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROCHESTER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Kim is very helpful and polite. Enjoy working with her when we need a u-haul.

KATHY S. 
Rating:
4.0

All good.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

KYLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at Hardesty

CANA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBRA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to reserve on-line, friendly helpful staff.

TERESA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY K. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issues. Staff was courteous and helpful. Small operation but was perfect for me. No waiting at all.

Todd J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies that work there are knowledgeable, very helpful and friendly. Awesome people, would totally recommend this place.

LORETTA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant people.

LORETTA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn D. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeannie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBIN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Macy E. 
Rating:
5.0

I think this location is fine just the way it is.

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaimie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ansam S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory M. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think you can do anything for this location it is perfect just the way it is

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is excellent I wouldn't change anything thank you

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't think there's anything you can do at this location people are very friendly & helpful. The vehicle I rented appeared to be properly maintained and in perfect running order

Anthony A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff helped me in a pinch lol I would definitely recommend

CODY B. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpfu lexplained everything except drop off fee when theres no personal there to receive it.. we shouldnt have been charged 20$ for and deserve refund .

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradford S. 
Rating:
5.0

it was a good deal and conveniient

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

I would not recommend Knox and Winamac locations. I am not sure the operators there want to rent anything. Winamac would not cooperate and at Knox no one showed up to give keys to the truck and there was no lock box!

Ralph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Landon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was excellent and truck was new and clean. PERFECT experience. Thank you!

Eli P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DON F. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Joshua G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Easy access.

Wendy J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel Y. 
Rating:
5.0

No need to improve. Top notch location for sure!

KERRI M. 
Rating:
1.0

This was literally the worst experience I've ever had with customer service in my entire life, Randy Hardesty (the owner) is the one I was dealing with directly because I was told a rental rate and that it was subject to change if I put extra miles on it FINE, so I used the truck for less than a day and only put the amount of miles on it I said originally as I had a picture of the before and after of the miles and gas gauge just in case something like this happened. So I get charged $124 which I should've only been charged $84 so I called and Randy said I was wrong until I told him I took pictured of the gauges before and after then suddenly his whole tune changed and it was "let's get this figured out & I will call you back", fast forward 2 days and now not only has he not gotten back with me regarding being over charged but the charged my account another $35!!! At this point I'm annoyed so I call and ask why he never got back with me and why they would charge my account yet again! He immediately started getting extremely rude with me and when I got rude back he started cursing at me!!! I would never ever recommend anyone go to him and he ruined it for me with Uhaul forever..I will never be treated that way again. Not to mention if you're reading this get a Budget Truck they're half the price and have excellent customer service! Rant over thank you for coming to my Ted Talk. :)

Shaylie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DINAH A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carol G. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you Hardesty! Everything worked out perfectly! The truck was well appreciated, as was your service!

TYLER B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I rented the u-haul trailer I ask the attendant if I could just pay another $20.00 for another day if I didn't get it back by 8am the next morning. She said yes. Then the next morning she called my phone around 10:00am and was very rude, saying she had that trailer rented out and that she told me that when I rented it. She DID NOT tell me that and so now I guess u-haul is charging me a $20.00 fee for the first day & I now have another pending charge on my bank account for $35.00 !!!!! I will not rent from them again. Why is the 2nd day $35.00 ? It should only be the same amount as the first day !!!!

LORA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dalynda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michael B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top