Customer Reviews for Hawkins Service Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

628 reviews

615 E Ash St   Goldsboro, NC 27530
(& Leslie)

(919) 731-3987

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2022: 9:45 am - 4:30 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 9:45 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 731-3987

615 E Ash St
Goldsboro, NC 27530
(& Leslie)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/26/2022: 9:45 am - 4:30 pm
  • 5/27/2022: 9:45 am - 4:00 pm
  • 5/28/2022: Closed
  • 5/30/2022: 10:30 am - 1:30 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Russell L. 
Rating:
5.0

Your agent at this location was very helpful making a joy to work with him.

Henry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUTHER S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

🤩🤩🤩🤩🤩

NYREE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr Hawkins went above and beyond to help me out! When he learned that I was a military member he provided me an extra 2 days to my quote to facilitate with my move. He was so courteous and even helped me load my car unto the auto-transport. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in the Wayne Co. area (military or not).

ANDRE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELISHA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke B. 
Rating:
5.0

THANKS

WALTER G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GWENDOLYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD O. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional service and very thourogh

Jeffrey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Most times rentals are rentals, little difference in prices or services, however Din Hawkins changes all that. He makes it personal.

LARRY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

It is just a pleasure to do business with Don Hawkins. Renting and using the very nice GMC van which served my purpose extremely well.

LARRY G. 
Rating:
4.0

The process to download ID picture, self picture was not a very streamlined process. We arrived at 155pm and did not complete the process until 305pm. Once submitted a response finally came that stated unable to verify and needed either passport, secondary contact info, etc. This should have been a required field when reserving the truck and not at pickup. Was not pleased with the pickup experience.

Michael T. 
Rating:
5.0

Lower your prices or include milage on contract.

Larry H. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good, service was great and I would Recommend the spot to everyone it's fast it's clean

KAREN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure that the equipment that is listed as available is in fact available.

KEKE J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shasta P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Outstanding customer service, Don at Hawkins Service Center couldn't have been any nicer or more accommodating. Highly recommend his u-haul location. Not only the best service center in the area, I'd recommend going out if your way to pick up or drop off there. Thanks sincerely Scott.

Scott W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEET J. 
Rating:
3.0

All good

DONALD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

ALVIN I. 
Rating:
5.0

This man was very nice and made it fast and easy to rent a truck

JAIME A. 
Rating:
5.0

I always receive great service from Hawkins.

FREEMAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

KELVIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues at all great job !!

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and outgoing. Wonderful service. Thank you!

Sarah H. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was fantastic, extremely helpful and welcoming. Highly recommend!!!

Erik S. 
Rating:
1.0

The 24/7 uhaul app is horrible. I will never use u haul again.

Michelle C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tacita W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Talasha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH K. 
Rating:
4.0

Eliminate wait times, by doing away with the unnecessary paperwork, especially when you take advantage of the "Check-In" online option. I still had to wait to complete and sign paperwork in order to pickup my rental. Thought the purpose of the Check-In online option, was to alleviate paperwork. Maybe this portion of the rental process needs to be reevaluated.

Ramon M. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was so very down to earth and kind. I would definitely recommend.

April D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience, super nice and professional staff.

Heather D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. Very helpfull Me hawkins is great to chat with

LARRY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly Service,Online Key Access, hilarious service team. They make you feel at home.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
1.0

The location where I picked up the truck was filthy and run down.

Janie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was incredibly caring and kind. I can't recommend him enough.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service friendly employees

RON A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant people

Janice S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALVIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Lot a little crowded but manageable.

Gregg P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly service. Was pleased to deal with Mr. Hawkins. Would use him again.

Dennis G. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved the trailer on line and said no insurance... talked to Don on the phone and confirmed no insurance. When my brother in law picked it up, Don charged me insurance

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arch B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
3.0

There was concern about my truck handling your equipment but it worked great.

JERRY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

If you charge a hold on someones card for,more than the amount get the hold released immediately after the rental is returned. I am having a terrible time getting my hold released and my money back! Ugh

Jessie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, friendly, and professional service.

Lanika C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

He took great care of us. Thanks for your service.

PAUL W. P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy V. 
Rating:
4.0

Well informed, helped me decide on the insurance for peace of mind. Friendly and knowledgeable.

Vincent G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Outstanding attitude and care

Kent B. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything. All was very efficient and great.

Leroy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
3.0

Extremely slow process getting out of there

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noleea B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and professional

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ernest F. 
Rating:
1.0

This location should provide instructions for customers on how to get their rental key for when customers pick up on Sundays or out of business hours. Equipment stock should also be updated live so that equipment rentals will still be available when customers pick up in person.

TUAN T. 
Rating:
3.0

First of all this was not my preferred pick up location to which was clear across town in a congested area and was the third contact as to where the equiptment was. Pick up was very confusing as I did not know the lay of the town but I did know the preferred location well returning my u-haul rental there in 2014.

JAMES D. 
Rating:
5.0

I spoke to a uhaul rep earlier in the day, I wish she had told me of the reservation by phone. It would have saved me trouble trying to find a dealer open on Sunday at last minute. The only thing missing was the hand truck I ordered but we managed. Overall a pleasant experence. Thanks so much!

Tommy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Don was great. Pretty much the best location I have ever delt with

STANLEY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Already a very Awesome Insult Company. No improvements needed

APRIL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was great.

Marcus H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Good people who are interested in being sure you have what you need for a quick/safe move.

Randy K. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top