Customer Reviews for Hodge's Auto Care
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

45 reviews

5152 SR 46 E   Batesville, IN 47006

(812) 717-4176

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/21/2022: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/22/2022 - 6/29/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(812) 717-4176

5152 SR 46 E
Batesville, IN 47006

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/21/2022: 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/22/2022 - 6/29/2022: Closed
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 9/5/2022: Closed
  • 11/24/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This place is GREAT!

noella P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold B. 
Rating:
5.0

Hodge's are great representatives of the U Haul brand. Answered my question, even hooked the rental trailer up for me.

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

$.79 per mile is excessive.

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used this location on a couple of occasions and they are always great to deal with!!

Dale H. 
Rating:
5.0

Needs a bigger sign but was nice drop off.

Danny S. 
Rating:
5.0

truck was in good shape, drove well. Hodges folks are friendly and helpful

GREG H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia B. 
Rating:
3.0

I dropped off on the weekend No one was there.

jim G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleska S. 
Rating:
1.0

This was the worst experience ever!! I was overcharged for a dolly they never gave me and the charged me over double the rental fee. Uhual app and website were down when I returned my truck and I sat on hold for over 30 minutes trying to reach someone. I am still waiting for them to correct my charges. Avoid this trainwreck of a company!!!!

Sydney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Virginia B. 
Rating:
3.0

Have trucks available, and if not compensate for any inconvenience. Make sure day of truck is there and accessible!!!!

Linda K. 
Rating:
5.0

The App doesn't work when trying to upload the pictures and thus I was unable to complete the return via the app. Hold for service was over an hour. By the time i got an answer I had already returned home and since I was not on site the customer service was unable to fix the app problem. (assuming it was fixable via phone/internet)

Stuart C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners were super friendly and helpful!!! Great experience

Albert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric V. 
Rating:
5.0

keep everything the same don't change anything This place was out standing the best.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianna C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Ready to go and hooked up for me trailer was excellent cond.

Gerald H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful.

laura P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have use this location in the past. It has great service and friendly personnel

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

The kind people at Hodges always make it easy for me when renting trailers. I have a little bit of a handicap so they hook the trailer up for me. No complaints at all!

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady and gentlemen hooked me up and disconnected when I returned the trailer. They went beyond what was required. Very nice people. Rev.Donald Yatesp

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn G. 
Rating:
5.0

We picked up the UHaul around 10am EST as we were not informed that we needed to be there promptly at selected pick up time because the organization was closed. The Owner told us to bring back the unit any time before Monday as he didn't need it back promptly at 5pm, which was the selected drop off date. Then I see my invoice and was charged for 2 rental fees because we didn't turn it in promptly. I will be requesting a refund for the 2nd charge and if not refunded, I will be sure to tell everyone I know about how unfair and poorly this transaction was handled.

Melissa W. 
Rating:
3.0

The movers that I hired through YOUR website, literally never showed up, or even called! The number that was provided went straight to a voicemail that was set up. I am very displeased

Krista A. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot remember the ladies name, but very polite and easy to work with.

Wendy E. 
Rating:
5.0

The lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. She was the best U-Haul person we have ever dealt with by far.

Todd N. 
Rating:
5.0

The link in the txt was not user friendly. I got out of the truck locked it and started driving off when I remembered the txt. Too late to get the required pictures and I'm sure I was charged for someone to confirm I had the gas gauge back to where it was and there was no damage. Got a receipt of charges with no explanation

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The people at Hodges hooked up the trailer and unhooked it for me when I returned the trailer. Good customer service!

Donald Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott E. 
Rating:
5.0

Best experience getting a Uhaul rental.

Jake R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top