Customer Reviews for Hold It Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

144 reviews

5201 W Erie Ave   Lorain, OH 44053
(The Old Lorain Drive inn)

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/18/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

5201 W Erie Ave
Lorain, OH 44053
(The Old Lorain Drive inn)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9:30 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/11/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/18/2021: 10:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 10:00 am - 1:30 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heath H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing - keep up the great work!

Todd C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to drive into the parking lot, drop off and go.

Mathieu L. 
Rating:
5.0

their POS system was down but the online check in and pick up made it SO easy. we went to this location after our reservation being canceled at our initial location. (no one informed by i had a time limit from my reservation to go pick up my truck) the lady at the elyria Uhaul was VERY rude. i told her i had a reservation to pick up and she asked the name on it, i gave her my name, and she said yeah i canceled it. she didnt offer any additional assistance to me and quite frankly didn't care about my situation. i made this reservation a day prior and the only pick up slot was 10:30 AM. my rental office opened at 10:00 and was an hour away. i had no choice but to be late. i went back to my car and cooled off for a minute since she was being so rude, she ended up going outside to help another customer and i could hear him being very rude to him as well, and yelling at him loud enough i could hear her from across the parking lot. her attitude was just very sour and very “i just want to go on break and not be here” (she had just gotten a food delivery). i decided to go back in and talk to the other lady working (she had blonde hair). she was very pleasant and helped me find a new truck i could go pick up. she made the reservation for me and was very helpful. the other lady ended up coming back out and interrupting me and the blonde lady asking about “how was it closing with so and so last night” this seems like a conversation that could have been had when a customer wasn't present, or in the back i was a little frustrated because when i knew i was going to end up being late i tried to call the location, however just kept getting stuck in a recorded loop and on hold. i don't like that i was not able to call this location directly. I tried about 3 times to get a hold of someone but the time i waited on hold was 10+ minutes each time. i wish it was easier to contact my pick up location. when we went to the new location and pick up was easy and the man working was very nice. it was a good relief compared to my initial experience at the first location. his son who was working was also VERY kind and very helpful.

SYDNEY Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos H. 
Rating:
4.0

The app crashed 6 times when I tried to return my truck. Otgerwise, everything went very well.

Michael G. 
Rating:
4.0

Older location, older building - needs painted and some TLC to make it look warm and welcoming. Personnel were friendly and helpful though.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Good place and excellent Attention.

ELIZABETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

helped us with the trailer

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBYN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paulo S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ravindra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

fred E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary F. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy Check in and pickup of the truck and dolly. Friendly staff at the location and very helpful.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly staff. Showed me how to use the equipment. Full walk around. Two Thumbs up.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara U. 
Rating:
2.0

Nobody was there to be rude to me so that's a plus... still not using uhaul ever again

Jeffrey L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good experience, each time

Jim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lillian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great clean and on time

TIM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Very convenient.

Lisa C. 
Rating:
5.0

none

Tom H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Merideth M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emilio M. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was fine, especially the friendly smiles with the greeting.

chuck A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS N. 
Rating:
5.0

None

Evenlyn T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H. 
Rating:
3.0

Terrible experience. Had to 30 miles for pick up after my reservation was confirmed that morning at a location under 5 miles from our move.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
3.0

Did not know how to use the card on file when reserving the U-Haul.

Deborah E. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job well done,

james L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, truck was very well maintained and cleaned, I'd go there again

Raquel C. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was so welcoming and friendly! The process of pickup and drop off was so easy. I would definitely recommend this facility to others.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was helpful and my rental experience went very well. I appreciate how everything was thoroughly explained when I picked up the truck. Both gentlemen I interacted with were very friendly and polite. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone who needs moving and/or storage. Thanks so much!

Diana P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place...

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

thank you to the team at this location. I was able to obtain the Uhaul truck and storage unit at the same location for my daughter. the procedure was quick and team was very helpful and nice. Thank you again from the Garcia Family, Lorain

rita R. 
Rating:
5.0

The service here was great. They helped us get our truck on time. And explained the difference between the insurance coverage . We were able to the one we needed for our move.

Gail W. 
Rating:
5.0

But I still haven't received my refund from you

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estella W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent a UHaul truck from! Everyone was so helpful and went above and beyond to make sure everything was easy and stress free!

janella K. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was really polite and the service was impeccable! I would definitely recommend using this location again!

Kyle H. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was great!

PHILIP H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You!! Very Pleased with your service.

Terrence S. 
Rating:
4.0

Rates are to high for your trailers ,over $350.00 to go 550 miles. A little excessive.

John V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VICTORIA M. 
Rating:
3.0

no trailers in my area had to drive 20 mi to pick up trailer took 5 days to get a trailer u-haul personnell very helpfull in getting me a trailer.

Dan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Steve W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

THIS LOCATED AND ITS STAFF ARE HELPFUL. However my initial reservation for order number 86224352 was cancelled without calling me, I drove 5hrs 30 min from Illinois to find out my order was canceled in Ohio. Customer service was helpful to find me another location that will close at 6pm, I got there at 3:36pm to find out no one was there. Finally they found me the Lorain location. Lastly, my initial order was $119 but when the order was reinstated the amount went to $139 pls tax. I complained but nothing was done about it. I have been renting from Uhaul for a while this was my worst experience. Just will like to say a big THANK YOU to the Lorain location staff.

David O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was very pleasant and nice!!

Carmen C. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful and flexible. If I ever move again I will come back to this location.

Elizabeth M. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience. Employees were all so friendly and helpful. Have used u-haul before and would definately use again.

FAYE K. 
Rating:
1.0

The representatives at this location were not knowledgeable of the products and services that they represent. Originally this rental was in the name of Andrea Turner and my son, Ronald Mickel was the alternate driver. The agents did not know how to take a debit card over the phone, then they did not know how to pay for the truck a day ahead of time. Every question, I asked the guy at this location came with a reply of; "Uh, I guess so." Please retrain your staff to make a seamless experience for your customers!

RONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, knowledgeable about the U-Haul equipment

Bill N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice Place! Big Parking Lot! Friendly Staff! Thank You!

TIM R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREA F. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed.

CATHY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Excellent service.

RODNEY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACEY K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANDY V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAISY T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
3.0

no one there. dropped off vehicle and key in drop box. gas where it should be and under the estimated miles

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice riding truck. Thank you

Preston L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Dallas Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top