Customer Reviews for Imlay City Indoor Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

75 reviews

325 E 2nd St   Imlay City, MI 48444

(810) 683-5011

Hours

  • Mon–Wed
    9 am–5 pm
  • Thursday
    Closed
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 683-5011

325 E 2nd St
Imlay City, MI 48444

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Wed
    9 am–5 pm
  • Thursday
    Closed
  • Fri–Sat
    9 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/10/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/22/2022: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meagan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janet B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

agent was very helpful and organized really top drawer.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off was pretty easy and only took about 5 mins.

James L. 
Rating:
4.0

Maybe bigger blocks of wood for tires.

Joseph V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik J. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was helpful and friendly. Vehicle was clean and ready to go. A very good experience. I would certainly recommend U-Hau.

PAUL W. 
Rating:
5.0

I rented a climate controlled area (123). When I removed my belongings from the facility, some of my boxes had water damage. That is unsatisfactory!!

JAMES B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B. 
Rating:
5.0

The 6x12 performed well behind my Sierra 1500. The morning I dropped it off the brake was making a noise so it might need looking at.

Brian N. 
Rating:
4.0

There was a hole in the floor of trailer and our mattresses got wet.

Julie T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
4.0

I dropped prior to location being open. Easy to find,and plenty of room to maneuver trailer.

DEVIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall very good service and staff was friendly and very professional. Only one recommendation regarding trailer maintenance - the jack and ratchets should be oiled since they were very tight. And one tire was almost bald.

Paul L. 
Rating:
1.0

I was told I would be getting an appliance dolly but when I picked up the truck they made me go to another location to pick up the appliance dolly. When I got to the second location, they only had a small utility dolly which made it impossible to move appliances and heavy item. We wasted HOURS LOADING AND UNLOADING APPLIANCES AND LARGE ITEMS. AND I ALSO COULD NOT RENT A LARGER TRUCK AND WE RAN OUT OF ROOM. I HAD TO LEAVE VALUABLES THAT I DID NOT WANT TO GIVE AWAY!!!

RICHARD Rick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra G. 
Rating:
5.0

Same thing mobile pick up sucks need to work on your guys website other then that A+

Tyler T. 
Rating:
5.0

The company made a big deal about our unit not being properly cleaned. There was a small portion of a box on the floor and a very light amount of debris on the floor. They really inconvienced us by not simply doing a spot check while I was there in their office.

RENEE L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT WILLIAM R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WENDY LEE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Loose the insurance scam already .....

TRESTIN SHING H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and affordable

ROY R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was big and roomy thank you so very much for everything it was a nice storage unit

DEBORAH L.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
2.0

There were pieces of wood left in the truck I assumed went with the truck and upon dropping the truck off I got a call to come either get the wood out or be charged a cleaning fee so at 6 months pregnant I had to take pieces of wood out of the truck and dispose of them myself.

Stacy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Imlay city was great but Gladwin was awful.

JOSEPH THOMAS L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean

ROBERT WILLIAM D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENRAY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Were to park the truck was a little confusing other than that it was good

SONYA CARESSE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience - the customer service is excellent!

NICK K.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Clean warehouse with all units inside.

Walter P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY GORDON G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon D. 
Rating:
2.0

The online check in through the app did not work. I had nothing but problems and was forced to go inside the office to try and get help with picking up my rental. The lady inside said she couldn't help me unless she canceled my reservation and started over, but it would be at a different rate. She told me my only option was to call the 1-800 number and see if they can help. What's the point of having staff in office if they can't help you check in if you need it?? It ended up taking 45+ minutes to finally be able to leave the lot with out truck and set our schedule back on an already stressful day.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great trailer, great service, great price

Guy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Williamjoseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD T. 
Rating:
5.0

The Mobile App Sucks. It needs work done to the app.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronda O. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed.

panfilo V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
1.0

I USED to use Uhaul for all of my moving needs. I've moved cross country with this company and this past experience at the Waterford location has forced me to reconsider ever trusting this company again. I rented a car haul trailer which was filthy and had a flat tire. After putting air in the tire and running it through a car wash, I did everything I needed to get done in 3 hours out of my 24 hour rental. Returned the trailer to another Uhaul location as I've done dozens of times in the past and was double charged. Called the store, recieved a rude and downright threatening voicemail from the field manager, called and have been transferred back and forth all the way to the regional marketing manager to be told "there's nothing that can be done"

Cody H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave S. 
Rating:
3.0

Opening store on time, 9am is later than a lot of locations, timing is everything when scheduling other people's help and could have been on the road by the time worker arrived, especially seeing as I did the online check-in. Also uhaul online would not find my location on my phone for after hours return, so I was delayed again on return. On the phone, James was very helpful and polite.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
3.0

Have someone there when store is supposed to be open. Had to wait over an hour and call twice before someone showed up. Then wouldn't let me pay with cash just charged my card and wouldn't listen.

Tim D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allenjoseph F. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks so much!

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony O. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy here was super nice and even helped us save money by recommending we bring the trailer back to the same location for half the cost. I really appreciated everything he did for us!

Charles B. 
Rating:
3.0

When we tried to return the dollie there was no one there the place was closed when we arrived at 2:00pm. We called the 1-800 number and they told us to just leave it there and when someone came in they would check it in and send us a confirmation email. We did receive the email but we had also talked to a manager who offered us a $50 refund for all the trouble which was very nice of him.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
3.0

Passenger door could not be unlocked.

Michael C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasurable experience

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
1.0

In my previous experiences with Uhaul, I usually see the truck ready to go and pulled up front when I pull in to the rental location. This was not the case at this location. Basically the gentleman working handed me the keys and said there you go... I asked if he was going to take the advertisement sign out of different window of the truck and he said no you can just fold it up and put it behind the seat. He didn't walk me through anything like my last uhaul rental location had done. I felt as though I was an inconvenience to him. He wouldn't even get off his chair. I originally chose this location due to the office hours and the availability to drop off the truck at my own convenience. I will never go to this location again.

Connie K. 
Rating:
1.0

Terrible experience. Will never use U-Haul again. Character limit is too little to describe the issues we had...

JENNIFER H.  |  Reservation 
Rating:
3.0

Billing could be better.

jenell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENIFER O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory E. 
Rating:
3.0

Picup was scheduled for 9am at Parschs Gas Station on E. Capac. One way 15 foot truck had been onadvertently rented for local...so, no truck available. Young lady at counter was NOT properly trained to resolve such a situation. Fortunately Brian Zender at B&B Auto did. He eas VERY gracious and helpful. Brian called the area manager and got us hooked up with the 15 foot truck at the storage facility. I ordered and paid for blankets, a queen size mattress cover and a dolly. None of those items were provided! Outside of Brian's stellar help, UHaul gets an "Epic Fail" on this rental.

Roger Y. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman that helped me was wonderful.

Gloria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful

Michael F. 
Rating:
3.0

Had issues with the key lock box on accessing the key. Made it hard because there wasn't any employee onsite. Ultimately fixed but took 30 minutes.

Brad R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

LENA S. 
Rating:
5.0

had a 9 ft van drove 41 miles and put 2.5 gallons gas back in and they charged me 10 dollars I should have took a picture of the gauges I dont know what the vans get miles per gallon but I thought 10 dollars was unreasonable I have rented vans before and never had a issue if u could check in to it that would be nice

Richard D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top