Customer Reviews for iStorage Eureka Fifth Street
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

74 reviews

1699 W 5th St   Eureka, MO 63025

(636) 587-7519

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021: Closed
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(636) 587-7519

1699 W 5th St
Eureka, MO 63025

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 10 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/1/2021: Closed
  • 12/8/2021: Closed
  • 12/15/2021: Closed
  • 12/22/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl L. 
Rating:
5.0

Always an excellent experience renting w/ MB!

Jen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara M. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile app for pickup during off hours was easy and convenient

Dan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ed M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was wonderful and staff were super friendly! No improvements needed!

Ryan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent, excellent customer service. The manager here walked me through the most cost-effective days and times to rent, and then delivered on that promise.

Art S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Marybeth is awesome!!! She easily rectified my error on reservation date and made my day a lot easier. Great big thank you to Marybeth! Kindly, Mary Kormanek

Mary K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Beth was fantastic!

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLYN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim K. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond.

Mary Beth B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. I always rent my Uhauls at this location. It's so convenient and the trucks are always clean. Marybeth is such a delight 😊

Joy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laura W. 
Rating:
4.0

The app to return things didn't work I tried for an hour then I was re routed and tossed around on the customer care line for another hour until.i was finally directed to an incredible lady who guided me to the correct site and easily helped me return the truck

Ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sydney W. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful.

John F. 
Rating:
3.0

It started raining and the wipers were worn out.

tom G. 
Rating:
5.0

My only comment is I received a text message informing me to drop off the vehicle at a location that does not exist on Cahoon drive in Eureka, MO. I went ahead and returned rental at my original preferred location.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Beth was wonderful!! Would highly recommend her location. Very please with everything.

Lisa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great.

Molly X. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience with renting my Uhaul. Marybeth was so friendly and helpful. I will recommend all my friends and family to see her for Uhaul. 😊😊

Joy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry D. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean but ran terrible. The maintenance light was on and the engine ran very rough. Sounded like it had an exhaust leak and the brakes were not good as well. The location and facilities were great!!

MICHAEL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Had trouble locating the key drop box but other than that was great

Mark M. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was fine. It was the UHAUL app that was horrible. I arrived 10 minutes before pickup and did not leave till almost 30 minutes after pickup time. It was a waste of my time and my friends time.

Brian W. 
Rating:
3.0

Hire someone to handle business your truck pick up process sucks at best... It was easily the worst experience of having to do business with you

Robbie J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim L. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to do everything electronically OUTSIDE in 20 degree weather. Wouldn't recommend. Charged me twice as well.

Bryan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Horrible experience. You should be ashamed.

Paul K. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to do and fast, no wait in line and dealing with a ton of paperwork

Joe P. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! First time doing a pickup and drop off by phone. Really easy experience!

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
3.0

Making sure the inside of the truck was clean. Not fair that I am getting charged for cleaning the inside of the truck when it was not clean to begin with. Ridiculous! Then spent over 30 minutes just trying to get the truck using the stupid app on my phone. Lost an hour of using the truck but still had to pay for that!!!!

Karen L. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was very nice and helpful.

Judson P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin L. 
Rating:
5.0

GREAT SERVICE!

tim A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Beth was great to deal with and our experience was great

Dale M. 
Rating:
5.0

I love the self check-in and check out process.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary is amazing! So helpful, friendly and made a very stressful event in our life not as stressful! Thanks to being there for us. I will recommend this location to everyone and we will be back!!! We would not have survived this move if it wasn't for Mary and U-Haul! Thank you so much!

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Marybeth was great, she provides excellent customer service and is very accommodating. I will be sure to recommend iStorage uhual rentals due to her superb customer service!

Evan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy process. Reasonable price.

joe P. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager at this iStorage location was incredibly kind and compassionate toward both myself and my brother who I was helping move into assisted living. We didnt the money to make the rental, and she went out of her way to find a way to make us the rental. God bless you. And to the angry, shouting disageeable broad who was there threatening that manager, may God find a way into your heart.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

I initially had reserved a 26 foot truck but it had a problem so I gat a 20 footer which worked out better for the tight spaces I had to back into. Just lucky. Employees were professional, courteous and informative.

Tom W. 
Rating:
5.0

Agent was VERY helpful!

Dena B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. My only regret was not catching the name of the lady who helped me. Will be back when I move out.

Aaron K. 
Rating:
5.0

As much as I don't like driving big vehicles, this whole experience could not have gone any better. Thank you!

Terry L. 
Rating:
1.0

The check in process for someone with limited smart phone knowledge was frustrating. It took over 2 hours to check in. The wiper blade on the driver side was torn, and to make matters worse I drove 3 miles in a heavy rain storm.

Glenn H. 
Rating:
1.0

I was extremely disappointed in the Uhaul COVID19 rental process. The app was not that convenient. There was no support at the local pickup spot in Eureka. I rented a truck from Ryder earlier this month and their process was fantastic. Live person available to help with rental. Free extra day. No burdensome phone app. My future rentals will be from Ryder.

Jody V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Beth at this location is the best! Everything was top notch!!!!!' Thank you!

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathaniel O. 
Rating:
5.0

Mary Beth took care of us on Saturday and was excellent! I highly recommend working with her and we will come to her again the next time We need a truck.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zach F. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marti A. 
Rating:
1.0

Absolutely horrible MANDATORY self check in and rental of the unit. Many many problems and issues experienced. Person standing in the office could clearly see through the glass door/walls she stood behind that we were having difficulty and chose to ignore us. It was raining, to boot. Very un-customer friendly.

Edmondo T. 
Rating:
5.0

The U-Haul app kept on glitching. It took us 20 minutes or more to check in and check out using it.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, no contact pick-up and drop off!

George C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley G. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is fantastic. This was my fifth long distance Uhaul and Eureka has handled all of them without a single issue. Mary Beth and John provide such superiour customer service.

Cindy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M. 
Rating:
5.0

Superb customer service. Clean truck. Very informed and courteous. Funny, too.

Ben E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

The two employees were very kind and friendly.

Marcella P. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic rental from an awesome location, thank you so much.

Keith W. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service! Went out of the way to be helpful !!! Would recommend this location to anyone needing to rent a uhall! Mary was awesome! Thank you??

BRADLEY B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top