Customer Reviews for Jackson Motors & Marine
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

847 reviews

3101 Hwy 29   Brockville, ON K6V5T4
(On hwy 29 just South of Tincap)

(613) 345-7732

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/16/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/22/2022 - 1/9/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(613) 345-7732

3101 Hwy 29
Brockville, ON K6V5T4
(On hwy 29 just South of Tincap)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/12/2022: Closed
  • 12/13/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/16/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022: Closed
  • 12/22/2022 - 1/9/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

This location seems to always have various equipment available. This is good. Other locations do not which means I have to drive further to use your services.

Steve D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary V. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, exceptional service!

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment was available when I needed it

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

make sure the trucks are serviced regularly. our 20ft truck needs a new timing chain, oil, and general maintenance on the engine.

Heather V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal P. 
Rating:
1.0

Deep pot holes at the entry. Location was closed but U-Haul website allowed me to choose it to drop off. Location was not prepared with 2 sets of tire blocks for each trailer space designated. People present at the site acted unsupportive. since the designated person was not physically at the location they demonstrated that they had authority but not responsibility. It felt to me that the U-Haul business was a burden to them. Opposite from my Mitchell, and Tega Cay experiences.

Josef K. 
Rating:
5.0

When I arrived the U-Haul office was closed and no one there to give me keys, etc. Barry the manager/owner (not sure his role) of Jacksons went above and beyond for me! He called his contact at U-Haul and got me on the phone with their Kingston manager who was able to find my reservation and give the go-ahead to Barry so I could get the truck for my move. So grateful and thankful for his assistance.

TRACEY S. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile check in was time consuming and difficult. The dollies that I had ordered were missing and very much necessary for the move I was doing that day. I had to go out and buy them as there was no one there to resolve the missing equipment at pick up. What a disaster!

Brent M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Renting from this location is always a positive experience.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service and a great location. No improvements needed in my view. I would go back any time I have a rental need.

JAMESB D. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

Ian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacques I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great and equipment was as expected and worked well. Selection of equipment available was limited.

Adrian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly/knowledgeable service

DRP SERIVCES C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, friendly staff. I was early and was able to pickup and not have to wait.

Dale G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Wendy is great

STEVEN G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

george W. 
Rating:
3.0

We were very disappointed to receive a call (two days before our move) that the truck we had reserved 6 weeks in advance was not available at the location we had reserved. We were offered another location and a smaller truck. We were told it was due to a one way rental. This was not explained to us when we called and reserved and further more it defeats the purpose of reserving. Very poor customer service. I was on hold for 45 minutes and transferred to four different agents to get it sorted out. If you cannot guarantee a truck (one way rental) then you shouldn't take a reservation for it. It is very stressful to find out two days before a move that you no longer have a moving truck.

Darcy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the dollies available that I ordered with my van

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
3.0

As a first timer, I found it a bit far to travel from the Brockville downtown. I also missed the turn into the property as the UHAUL equipment and sign were spotted after I missed the driveway (the hwy slopes up at this address).

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stefan J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rita R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, courteous place to deal with. Impossible to improve upon. I would, however, note a different experience I had. 2 years ago, my son rented a truck to move from Toronto to Brockville. We had to commute to Kingston to pick up furniture. En route, on Highway 401, our tire blew. Although we had roadside assistance, we were stranded on a highway, on a hot day, with no assistance for 5+ hours. I reported the issue, and never received a response. That still bothers me to this day.

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent staff

Shahid I. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal P. 
Rating:
1.0

It was bad..I asked and paid for dolly and it didn't have one

Serge B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

No issuea

LORI D. 
Rating:
5.0

I am 90kbs soaking wet! It would have been easier to have a tongue lift on site to use. I had to ask for help . I understand these are usually available but are not being replace in a timely fashion when they grt broken.

Victoria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff courteous, friendly and helpful

Cheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel T. 
Rating:
3.0

Business picked up from was good but adding 3 hrs and 200 kms to my drive to pick up truck at crazy far away location with only 24 hrs notice that I did not have a truck at my booked location despite a confirmed reservation was absolutely infuriating. Totally unacceptable. Then I was charged for gas! Gas to get the truck I was promised to the location it was promised at myself? Should not be at my cost. The truck is unsafe to be on the road. When asking about the 3 hr drive to pick up truck at ridiculous location despite confirmed reservation nearby I wad told I should consider myself lucky that you are giving me a truck!!! Your customer service needs work. Customers should be respected and appreciated. Stunned.

Catterina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing,,, Experience wasA1!! Thanks

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Wendy is great, she had me set up ready to go very quickly. Very nice people to deal with!

Jens T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEGGY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was handled in an efficient professional manner

Gary B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything went as planned. Thank you.

LeslieW J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Wendy is so wonderful to deal with and really knows her job and goes over and above for her customers. Very pleased and happy with all interactions.

CLAUDETTE B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived, the truck I had GUARANTEED, had a dead battery. After getting it boosted, I was told to keep it running so I don't get stuck with a dead battery again. They then proceeded to charge me full gas prices even though they told me I couldn't turn off the truck. When I called them about the charge, they did refund me most of the gas without question which was very nice. The lady at the front desk was very polite and helpful.

Jacob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and informative. I like the location as well, not as busy as it is right outside of Brockville. I will be using it again soon, as I need to rent another small truck in the near future for a day again.

Kimberly T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madelyne S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luigi S. 
Rating:
1.0

Got the truck and got told it was at half tank. It was between 3/8 and half tank. The back was dirty and dusty and had screws throughout the back. I returned the truck at half tank and swept the back. Still got charged for fuel at 2$/litre totaling 23$ We drove the truck for maybe 20 kms if that. Got told I would be getting almost half my deposit back for such a small trip. I got nothing back at all!!! These small businesses just want to take your money and have no care to your situation. I got told I had the truck from 5am till 11 am. How do you move a 4 bedroom house in 6 hrs?? Because they wanted to double book the truck so they make more!. Absolutely ridiculous and have never had such experience 🙄

James S. 
Rating:
3.0

The supplies ordered with the online booking (dolly, tape gun, furniture pads) were not available. The windshield and roof of the van were covered with a couple of inches of ice and snow which I had to scrape off before driving. Other than that the van was clean and ran well. No problem picking up and returning the van.

David E. 
Rating:
3.0

I had to clean the snow and ice of the vehicle myself before use. They could have had it warmed up and ready for me to go. Garbage in the vehicle. I have yet to receive a final email bill, and my credit card has already been charged. The lady said to me upon picking up the truck,"I hope you brought a snow brush" Poor customer service.

MARK V. 
Rating:
4.0

The lady there..manager Wendy.. very nice..👍

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - not one complaint!

Calvin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Clearer instructions on website. Not applicablee to site specifically.

Marvin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTJ F. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck interior was not overly clean. There was a dolly and some pads, but we did not order those nor did we use them; they only took up space. The check-in process took almost an hour and the key location instructions had nothing to indicate where the key was. I called the toll free support number and they were able to help. The worst thing was that the vehicle was covered in snow and ice and that took a while to scrape and melt. And there was no snow brush/scraper but it was lucky that I was able to borrow my wife's. There should also be more information communicated earlier that there needs to be multiple forms of authentication. I don't normally carry my passport around and I don't think i had my rental agreement mailed to me yet, so i had to wake two people up (pickup at 7am on a sunday) to warn them that they may be getting a call and they need to answer it.

Gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and I loved the dog, lucky pet

DONNA R. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was poorly maintained.. Mirrors would not adjust due to rust. Wipers were in poor condition. Truck ran poorly

Mary L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Processed my rental fast and friendly. I'd rent from here again!

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Rented from them few times now, and will continue to do business with them.

Marcus E. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know because it was a great experience.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

There isn't anything to improve. Everything was perfect. For a rental moving truck, I was surprised just how clean it was. The truck looked like it had just been detailed. And was very easy to drive with the size of it (26').

Kevan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing to deal with, very accommodating, I wouldn't change a thing. I will be using this location from here in.

HOLLY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people!

John M. 
Rating:
5.0

I enjoyed the experience it was like fun

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

If the uhaul is reserved it would have bin nice to have the uhaul ready to go, like windows defrosted and cleaned off

Dianne R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing all is as it should be.

William R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norman E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William T. 
Rating:
5.0

Renting from Jackson Motors & Marine is the best customer service experience I have had in a very long time. Wendy is truly an amazing person to deal with. 10/10 as a business owner. Thank you again, I will never forget your kindness you showed me in my time of need.

Julie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANN-MARIE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great folks to deal with. Great value for money. Thanks

Ron A. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went extremely well ,truck was immaculate ,drove nice,a great experience The girl in charge of uhaul in Tincap is very professional!!

JAMES M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

hon bong L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ritwik C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Could not be happier. Great people and pleasure to deal with.

JOHN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven N. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top