Customer Reviews for J&J Mobile Marine
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

310 reviews

1108 W Peru St   Princeton, IL 61356

(815) 875-1872

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 11/29/2021 - 12/3/2021: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2021: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(815) 875-1872

1108 W Peru St
Princeton, IL 61356

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2021: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 11/29/2021 - 12/3/2021: 3:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/5/2021: 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joplin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed

Laura P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jodi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything good.

William D. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service

George and Teres B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN GEOFFREY C. 
Rating:
4.0

I would prefer not to get this email after 10 pm

Linda B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keaton W. 
Rating:
4.0

The staff was very friendly

Manda T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey F. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful and very knowledgeable of u-haul equipment

Jerrome S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
1.0

We had to wait an hour for the trailer to be returned. This is after not getting the 26 ft truck we were "guaranteed" at the location we were "guaranteed".

Randy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to do! The staff was pleasant and explained the contract well, even suggested the best place to fuel up with a bigger truck. Also, the truck was clean and he took the time to go through it to make sure that I knew the details

Stacy W. 
Rating:
5.0

very nice and helpful and knowledgeable of u-haul equipment i will rent again from this location.

Jerrome S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent location to rent U-Haul products!!

Eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was present to help out at this location.

Mark R. 
Rating:
3.0

Advertisements for UHAUL services would help greatly.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who helped me was so thorough and very nice. He left me a wonderful helpful Voice mail about my return.

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped of after hours. Easy to get to and drop off procedures are easy.

Alexandria C. 
Rating:
4.0

The equipment was clean but it had a huge patch on the top that the location we dropped it off at was going to look at right away. But I think someone had just dropped it there not long before we were to pick it up.

Chad F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
3.0

More available variety.

Johnathan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful friendly service

ander A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very very pleasant experience thanks to such a polite and most helpful employee! Made me feel quite at ease using your equipment for the first time. I'm a 66 year old woman and he was so respectful and that's not always how I'm treated!

Judith S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew J. 
Rating:
3.0

Jerry, who assisted me was very helpful. Very pleasant

Pamela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really appreciated the competency of J&J Mobile Marine, especially after the extremely poor experience in Kewanee at the Finish Line.

David N. 
Rating:
5.0

J&J was absolutely wonderful. I was on my way in minutes and being a first time user, they were very accommodating to my questions and concerns. Had this location been closer to my destination, they would have been my first pick and I would be happy to use them in the future if they were closer to my area. That being said, whomever is in charge of confirming reservations needs to find a new job. I was very frustrated and highly disappointed at the fact that with less than 24 hours notice, I was informed I was going to have to drive over an hour out of my way to pick up the truck I requested. Initially, my selected location was a block away from where I was loading from. Not only was I am disappointed with the lack of fair warning of these changes, but also the representative I spoke with in this regard was very rude, short, and abrasive. Had it not been for J&J's empathy and understanding my review would have been significantly lower. As far as reservations, I give it 1star. Again, J&J was very accommodating and tried to right the wrongs I had witnessed during reservation. My disappointment solely comes from Uhaul's lack of concern for their customers schedules and time restraints. J&J did everything in their power to correct this and made me feel valued. Corporate U-Haul did not.

Rebecca H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Morgan N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David E. 
Rating:
4.0

Very professional

joseph S. 
Rating:
1.0

Put adequate signage on the drop off box. Inform your customers to log in to check in via the app if after hours BEFORE dropping the keys into the box. We were actually there before their posted close times. Their signage online and at the facility both stated 5 p.m. -- it was 4:45 and it was empty. Perhaps a handwritten sign there if closed early or not open at all due to COVID. We spent 40 minutes on the phone with a rep to get the return "noted" in your system.

Douglas N. 
Rating:
5.0

How about making more pick up trucks available instead of forcing your customers to rent far more expensive equipment that they don't need.

Michael J. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman was very helpful and provided key information efficientky

Janet M. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the right equipment i originally ordered!

Peggy P. 
Rating:
5.0

easy drop off great personnel

Dennis E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stacey A. 
Rating:
5.0

On line drop off was a breeze compared to our pickup problems.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

very good service, very friendly

Ingrid S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jerome was really helpful when I dropped trailer off. He listened to my concerns especially after he asked me if I had any problems with the trailer.

wayne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

raymond F. 
Rating:
1.0

This was one of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had. The day before the truck was required I received a call from a Service Rep (who was very nice) stating that I had to drive 1 1/2 hrs to pick up the truck I reserved 2 months prior. I had to settle for a smaller truck at a closer location. Having the customer have to drive to a different location than chosen to get the vehicle they registered for 2 month earlier is one of the worst business models I have ever seen.....especially when it is 1 1/2 hrs away from the original pickup location and would have added to the mileage I would have had to pay for. The additional time required would have eaten into my rental time also. The Service Rep Manager stated that there is a shortage of truck in Illinois.....that is not my problem.......you are providing a service that I signed up for and did not deliver. The truck also had a wheel bearing about to fail. I will not rent from U-Haul again.

Keith H. 
Rating:
5.0

Jerry in Princeton is always nice and sociable...Good Guy

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tim O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pat H. 
Rating:
3.0

I arrived an hour after my schedule pick-up time, and when I went to use my mobile app to check in and pick up my truck, I could not. after a few minutes my gentleman arrived to work there in the Marine store. He helped me with obtaining the truck after I paid an additional $3 for a balance due which I had no idea what it was for. If he had not been there, I don't know what I would have done. I appreciate him but I'm disappointed in the overall 24/7 mobile pickup service.

james H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chuck M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jerry went above & beyond spending time with us and helping us ensure we had everything we needed. He understood our situation and took time out of his day to personally speak with our Mom who is suffering from cancer to try & make her feel better about moving her things. We sincerely appreciate his kindness.

LuAnn T. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful very professional

Jerrome Shiffer S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil T. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer was open when her wasn't supposed to be so it made the return much easier..He was waiting on someone else to return a truck..

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

edward H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
2.0

This place did not seem to be open. We checked back twice to see if all the return papers were o.k., etc., but there was never anyone there. They must have VERY limited hours.

Esther J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHERYL Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional. Explained everything in detail.

Jeanne B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya T. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't go in the building, The Guy came out and removed the Trailer from my Car. He asked me how everything went. I said great

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive 35 miles to pick up and had to use the automated service. It took 15 to get through and we were running behind because of it. All plans were built around a local pick up. The place JJ marine is a dump.

DJ M. 
Rating:
5.0

Jerry at J&J Marine in Princeton, IL had everything ready for me. I was in and out of there in less than 15 minutes. Will definitely recommend this location to my friends and will use it for any of my future moving needs.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

allie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
2.0

When making a reservation, there should be a better way to ensure the size of vehicle requested and the location for pickup. Since both are only a PREFERENCE, it is possible to have to travel quite a ways to just pick up your vehicle and then perhaps not even the size you needed. You don't know until 2 days prior to your reservation. Adjustments were made by Uhaul on my contract but I didn't need the size of truck that I ended up with for a long move.

Peggy S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mari V. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was right where they said it would be. Truck was clean and ran well. Drop off at Ramers was easy. Thanks

David K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Jerry was very informative and explained everything. Was very professional and courteous.

dennis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ralph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffry N. 
Rating:
3.0

It was good I was happy n it was great pulling it and it definitely well money spent

Marlena D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith C. 
Rating:
3.0

Payed for 4 days. Only used 2 day. Dealer would not refund me for the unused days. Next time i'm going to Ryder.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerrome Shiffer S. 
Rating:
3.0

Very disappointed I have been charged the estimated amount and not what I actually used as far as milage. Not happy they way this was handled.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan D. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was closed at 3 p.m.

robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beverly T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brain J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBY W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top