Customer Reviews for KTC Contracting Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

50 reviews

4403 39 Ave   Valleyview, AB T0H3N0

(780) 524-3502

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Friday
    7:30 am–2 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/9/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(780) 524-3502

4403 39 Ave
Valleyview, AB T0H3N0

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    7:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Friday
    7:30 am–2 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/2/2022: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/9/2022: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing they where extremely helpful

Brent P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suyapa S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George D. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing as they were absolutely amazing service and friendly staff...!!!!

Ross H. 
Rating:
5.0

Checkout was straight forward and easy. A nice contrast to the pickup experience.

Kristyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly staff and very helpful

Ross H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reid W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFF S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kathleen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient friendly helpful

Gwen V. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at KTC handles the rental very week and highly recommend this location

Brian P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
2.0

I have had the worst experience with U-Haul!!! I had booked my U-Haul months in advance to ensure everything would go smooth with the move only to get a call two days before my move that there was no U-Haul available in my town. I had to drive to the next community and back again to get the size of truck I had reserved. That added a total of three hours onto my day. The loading day, and driving five hours to my destination, had three extra hours added on. They did say they would give me a free day to pick up and would not charge me for the 165 km it took to drive from one town to the other. Which they should have done anyway, because the error was on their part not mine, there is a U-Haul in my town and they should have had the booked truck there for pick up. There was no coverage for the gas money in the truck, and in the second truck I had to take to get to the next town and back again. Gas is at an all time high right now, and the cost was astronomical. Also there was no discount for the time loss and the duress I was under from this last minute change. I will never again choose U-Haul, I would not recommend them to anybody, and I will not give them a good word at any point.

Melanie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Equipment in good condition, suitable to my purpose, great service at this location.

Gerry G. 
Rating:
5.0

none

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TARA K. 
Rating:
4.0

Although this location is spacious and well organized, the yard was very muddy and lacking gravel.

Rene B. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck has very bad tires so they had problems with getting stuck or just spinning out on the ice. Pick and delivery of the truck was a breeze and the staff at KTC is great!

Arlene G. 
Rating:
5.0

I used this location twice . I was skeptical about using uhaul at first , but I bit the bullet and I gave it a try. Was painless cheap and a life saver . Uhaul is awesome . Got charged exactly what I was quoted for and no hidden charges . Thanks again I'll always use uhaul for future moves

Buddy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allan C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEROMEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEROMEY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janghyung L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy I. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there just hade to drop the keys and go

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

dumbass uhaul wanted to charge me for an extra day rental when I returned it during business hours on the day stated on my contract. Fortunately this dealer refunded me cash.

John-Michael P. 
Rating:
5.0

Do not reserve and take payment then 3 days before tell the customer that their is no trailer available but they can go to Vancouver and get one to take back to the Victoria at my expense. Then say there is one available the next week but the next day oh there might not be one available till the end of the month. This is was a major inconvenience and stress once things were all planned. I had an option of borrowing a trailer but I thought Uhaul would be an easier option and affordable. How wrong I was.

Bonnie C. 
Rating:
5.0

A special thank you goes to Patricia Nunoo for finding a way to allow us to check out via email. The online option wasn't working and we had to call the toll free number. Patricia was able to find another option for us when the location was closed. Another special thank you go to attendant at the drop off location. He worked at the adjoining business and contacted the 'powers that be' to allow us to park in the fenced in compound when we were dropping off the truck. The location was closed and we were dropping off the truck a couple of days early. He allowed us to feel more secure with the location that we parked the truck at.

Tammara R. 
Rating:
3.0

She explained to me about the EXTRA costs and the extra mileage and I pit in 130 km when I booked online, so it was just another and another charge after charge, I didnt even want to hear anymore and said whatever I just need to get to work , pockingnit up at one place and dropping it off at another I had to get a cab to drive me to my car to bring it to the drop off place so I could to work monday morning after dropping it off. I was fed up. I put in$50 worth of gas and dropped it off with more gas than It had in it when I picked it up( 1/4 of a tank) and no reimbursement? Whatever not using the service again nor will my family/ friends in the rest of canada and the us

Tamara D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rose H. 
Rating:
1.0

he was very rude with us and didn't help us to hook up the trailer

harjot D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane D. 
Rating:
1.0

Show more interest in CUSTOMER SAFETY concerns in general..

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was friendly and accommodating.

Tammy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norm C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyssa B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service!

Elaine B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing cortious and efficient staff

Les R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phil W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

leeann C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top