Customer Reviews for Laneys Heating and Cooling LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

47 reviews

118 W Main St   Tuckerton, NJ 08087

(609) 879-0157

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(609) 879-0157

118 W Main St
Tuckerton, NJ 08087

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 7/3/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice and extremely helpful professional team at both locations and Sadik at world gas on route 9 north in Howell NJ is the best of the Best, a fantastic asset to the U-Haul family.

VINCENT N. 
Rating:
5.0

This was not the original drop off location the original location would not except the trailer this is the second time it happened to me you really need to talk to the people who except trailers and make sure they take it back

valerie R. 
Rating:
5.0

The people helping me at Laney's were some of the friendliest that I have encountered in the number of times I've rented U-Haul equipment. They were extremely helpful in getting me equipment and making sure I had what I needed. Even gave me directions to get back to the highway since the main road they are on is difficult to get out of the same way I came in. So the alternate route allowed me to get going more quickly.

ROBERT Y. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people

dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Francis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional and it was easy to pull the trailer into the lot. Great location and wonderful people!

charles S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANCIS V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off and staff was very helpful

ROBERT K. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off Sunday evening web site very easy to use and convenient.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was very satisfied!

WILLIAMRAYMOND I. 
Rating:
3.0

Honestly, the location was fine. We did the 24/7 truck share and the pickup ended up being a pain in the ass. The communication is unclear that you need to be at the location within an hour of the time of reservation. I showed up around 9:05 for an 8:00 am pickup and then had to call support, wait for ten minutes only to talk to Denise who I found to be pretty unpleasant to talk to. She fixed the issue but I could've used being told I was late about 3 less times. I got it the first time, Denise.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Store ever,thank you no changes.

Brett T. 
Rating:
5.0

The cab area was not clean. Water bottles and old dirty socks left in it

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Not only was it a clean vehicle, The staff at Laneys was very friendly and accommodating A+

Donna N. 
Rating:
5.0

nice people...know their products.

CHARLES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zoe S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

margaret C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margaret O. 
Rating:
5.0

When ordering it should be mentioned that a dolly and furniture pads are kept in the truck, to account for space in the truck that will not be available when moving.

Amy F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

Austin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEAH G. 
Rating:
3.0

Total joke I brought the truck back 3 hours early and also didnt use anyware near the 59 miles I paid for and instead of giving me money back they took a extra 50 from my credit card ... and the app is terrible

STEVEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Good job

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rae K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tessie A. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing. Was a great experience. Nice personnel. Clean open parking lot.

HENRY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Taylor K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rainer H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna O. 
Rating:
5.0

The entire check out and check in process could be smoother and easier but in general it works.

Richard Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fannie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john L. 
Rating:
5.0

Veronica and Laneys were phenomenal in helping me book this rental.for our move. However, the problems that ensued when we tried to pick up our rental via the "24 hr" online thing you do.... Caused us nothing but stress ....we had to contact a Uhaul rep to figure out what to do. It literally took us 50 minutes ....standing in the pouring rain trying to take p pictures ....what a joke My husband actually was about to just cancel the reservation and find a different trucking rent in the morning. And the representative, Jason, what a useless individua l Actually hung up on me. l I expect more.from a company like.Uhaul. don't know.if.I'll be using you guys again.

Sean J. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue to do what you are currently doing. Very pleasant people to do business with--very professional.

Joe H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alfredo F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top