Customer Reviews for Les Liquidations Stebenne
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

355 reviews

6853 Boul Bourque   Sherbrooke, QC J1N3K4

(819) 340-8705

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 11/29/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/6/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/13/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/20/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/4/2023: Closed
  • 1/9/2023 - 1/10/2023: Closed
  • 1/16/2023 - 1/17/2023: Closed
  • 1/23/2023 - 1/24/2023: Closed
  • 1/30/2023 - 1/31/2023: Closed
  • 2/6/2023 - 2/7/2023: Closed
  • 2/13/2023 - 2/14/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023 - 2/21/2023: Closed
  • 2/27/2023 - 2/28/2023: Closed
  • 3/6/2023 - 3/7/2023: Closed
  • 3/13/2023 - 3/14/2023: Closed
  • 3/20/2023 - 3/21/2023: Closed
  • 3/27/2023 - 3/28/2023: Closed
  • 4/3/2023 - 4/4/2023: Closed
  • 4/10/2023 - 4/11/2023: Closed
  • 4/17/2023 - 4/18/2023: Closed
  • 4/24/2023 - 4/25/2023: Closed
  • 5/1/2023 - 5/2/2023: Closed
  • 5/8/2023 - 5/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/15/2023 - 5/16/2023: Closed
  • 5/22/2023 - 5/23/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023 - 5/30/2023: Closed
  • 6/5/2023 - 6/6/2023: Closed
  • 6/12/2023 - 6/13/2023: Closed
  • 6/19/2023 - 6/20/2023: Closed
  • 6/26/2023 - 6/27/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(819) 340-8705

6853 Boul Bourque
Sherbrooke, QC J1N3K4

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Monday
    Closed
  • Tue–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/28/2022 - 11/29/2022: Closed
  • 12/5/2022 - 12/6/2022: Closed
  • 12/12/2022 - 12/13/2022: Closed
  • 12/19/2022 - 12/20/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/27/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/4/2023: Closed
  • 1/9/2023 - 1/10/2023: Closed
  • 1/16/2023 - 1/17/2023: Closed
  • 1/23/2023 - 1/24/2023: Closed
  • 1/30/2023 - 1/31/2023: Closed
  • 2/6/2023 - 2/7/2023: Closed
  • 2/13/2023 - 2/14/2023: Closed
  • 2/20/2023 - 2/21/2023: Closed
  • 2/27/2023 - 2/28/2023: Closed
  • 3/6/2023 - 3/7/2023: Closed
  • 3/13/2023 - 3/14/2023: Closed
  • 3/20/2023 - 3/21/2023: Closed
  • 3/27/2023 - 3/28/2023: Closed
  • 4/3/2023 - 4/4/2023: Closed
  • 4/10/2023 - 4/11/2023: Closed
  • 4/17/2023 - 4/18/2023: Closed
  • 4/24/2023 - 4/25/2023: Closed
  • 5/1/2023 - 5/2/2023: Closed
  • 5/8/2023 - 5/9/2023: Closed
  • 5/15/2023 - 5/16/2023: Closed
  • 5/22/2023 - 5/23/2023: Closed
  • 5/29/2023 - 5/30/2023: Closed
  • 6/5/2023 - 6/6/2023: Closed
  • 6/12/2023 - 6/13/2023: Closed
  • 6/19/2023 - 6/20/2023: Closed
  • 6/26/2023 - 6/27/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yannson L. 
Rating:
4.0

Have them check the gas level before you leave. I was charged for $15 of gas after I filled up with $95 and left the truck with more gas than when I rented it.

Giorgio B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINE G. 
Rating:
1.0

No one there to help us on Sunday. I was unable to register the truck adequately. Came back Monday : no one was there. I was charged a 62$ surplus because I filled the fuel tank 3/4 full ( the same level as when I picked it up 48h before). No way for me to reach any one to help me.

Sylvie F. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent! From the arrival to the return. I would definitely recommend les Liquidations Stebenne for U-haul rental.

Martin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alain M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie C. 
Rating:
1.0

Le propriétaire demande de venir chercher le trailer plus tôt pour pas être proche de l'heure de fermeture et ensuite le lendemain on charge une journée de plus si tu arrives une heure en retard. Propriétaire rend les choses ultra compliqué et t'embarres à l'intérieur pendant que tu signes le contrat. J'ai souvent utilisé U-Haul et j'ai jamais eu a fournir autant d'information pour un simple trailer. De loin la pire expérience U-Haul

PIEROLIVIER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jocelyn R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pascal B. 
Rating:
1.0

I waited almost 2 hours outside for a trailer that I rented. I had my appointment at 10:00 and got my trailer at 12h30 . They imposed us to wear a mask on top of that, it was very frustrating. I will never go back to that place.

Claude P. 
Rating:
1.0

Les lieux pour prendre un véhicule ou le déposer sont de vrais dépotoirs! Peut être cela allége vos coûts mais au tarif pratiqué, le client s attend à un lieu propre.

Nicolas L. 
Rating:
2.0

Horrible exhaust fumes and headache driving. Had to keep the windows open at all times. The truck sounded and felt terrible right from the time I picked it up. Sounds like the back was going to rattle right off. Zero shocks left so you got slammed with every tiny bump in the roads. Engine light came and I called road side assistance and was told they'd send someone to fix it but that I had to be inconvenienced waiting, possibly for hours, or if I was comfortable driving it, I could return it. I parked it and rented a truck elsewhere, returned the uhaul the next day. Was charged for additional fuel, I topped it up with a jerry can in the parking lot before returning and took pictures of the gauges so not sure why I was charged. Also, I returned it cleaner than I got it. It was sprayed with a very smelly air freshener that was so thick you could taste it, but certainly not cleaned before I got it. November in Canada is cold and even with the windows wide open the chemical air freshener small didn't dissipate. The seats were both seriously lopsided (poor repair job) which caused you to slide into the door while driving. The emergency brake release almost takes the whole dash with it. The 12v plug I used for my gps came off in my hand gently pulling the GPS plug out. Garbage in the door cubbies and under the seats in plain view. Overall a very poorly maintained truck yet they keep it on the road. I've rented many uhaul trucks over the years and this was by far the worst. The location itself was the weirdest I've seen and at pick up the man literally leads you in the building then locks the door (with a key, no lever) with me inside to sign the papers with some other man behind glass. When I went to leave, I had to wait to be let out by the man outside with the key who was not right there waiting. I get with Covid being afraid of germs but this was a very strange and unnerving set up. Glad I didn't have to go back in returning it.

Raegan M. 
Rating:
1.0

Lorsque nous remplissons notre réservation en ligne rendu sur place les meme questions sont demandées à nouveau ! La succursale ouvre à 10 hr , les camions avec équipement réservé ne sont pas prêt ….. il y a une moyenne de 15 min par personne pour pouvoir entrer dans le commerce, moi j'ai du attendre 45 min pour avoir mon camion qui en plus est rempli au 1/4 d essence …. Très difficile de remettre au même endroit le niveau, donc au final on fini par payer plus d essence ….. pourquoi ne pas faire comme toute les autres compagnies et prendre son camion plein d essence et le remettre plein ? Donc non je ne recommande pas et ferai plus jamais affaire avec vous ! Très mal organisé, commerce mal propre et un client à la fois fait en sorte que certain on du attendre près de 2 hrs avoir leur location ! Partir a presque 11 h et devoir remettre pour 15:30 est chose impossible bref que du négatif!

isabelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Narame C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frdric A. 
Rating:
3.0

I was supposed to pick up the Uhaul closer to my storage unit (by Queen street in Sherbrooke). Having to pick up the truck at this location caused me to drive a good extra 20 miles in town. Also, the drop off point that was recommended to me was another 15 miles further away (In St-Elzear) from the closest Uhaul from my house (in Levis). All in all that made a difference of 35$ without accounting for gas. I feel rather ripped off by the experience. Also, the truck was mostly clean but a very annoying and persistent squeaking sound was hearable from the engine.

Samuel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria G. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franois M. 
Rating:
4.0

This ws a one way rental. I already reserve the return to Canada for April. I was desapointed to realized that the return Naples to Canada will cost a lot more that Canada to Naples. Can you let me know wy...

RICHARD C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis S. 
Rating:
5.0

It juste too bad...your french site dies NOT work

Donatien B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Tout était parfait!

Trevor George M. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer was installed by the handy man and it was very appreciated and very professional. Good service

AnneClaude B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florentin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Étienne P. 
Rating:
1.0

Si vous voulez mon avis faite moi parvenir votre sondage en FRANÇAIS. C'est la principale chose qui m'agace chez vous les communications sont toujours en anglais. On est au Québec ici et là langue officielle est le français. Il est grand temps que vous vous adaptiez

Richard F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and professional service from Les Liquidations Stebene

MICHEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good location. Equipment look new. The truck was ready on time, and the employees were very helpful. Highly recommend!

Charles R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Regis T. 
Rating:
5.0

Indiquer sur la porte les journées d'ouverture . Merci ☺️

MONIQUE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very Nice people

Valrie B. 
Rating:
1.0

Nous avons dû attendre plus de deux heures sur place avant d'obtenir la remorque. En plus, la boule que nous avions avait plus de deux pouces et jamais lors de la réservation on nous a indiqué que c'était interdit. Les lumières du trailer ne fonctionnaient pas...pire expérience à vie. Nous irons assurément vers une autre compagnie la prochaine fois.

emilie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGIS T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Constant B. 
Rating:
5.0

Jonathan Almeida-Perfetto Was suppose to apply my CREDIT CERTIFICATE # 98E3AE27 $ 103.48 to my order #21619949 but I was charged $103.48. He told me there is a Balance of 0. Please make sure I have been credited $103.48 Thank You,

RobertM T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julien R. 
Rating:
3.0

I was charged a cleaning fee with no explanation. I swept the truck and left blankets there as there was no instructions how to return blankets. The charges are an overreach and I feel ripped off.

Paul N. 
Rating:
4.0

L'attente sur place est très longue à l'extérieur. On m'a chargé l'assurance même si j'étais déjà assuré. Le service des deux hommes sur place est très bon. Le trailer a été bien accroché à ma voiture. Trailer propre et bien entretenu.

Chantal B. 
Rating:
2.0

This location only took credit and required customers to wear a mask. Although I do not care about either these are things that should be stated before arrival. I was planning to pay with debit and also no longer carry a mask with me as it is not required.

LISAJAYNE C. 
Rating:
3.0

An other person to help as the one person was so busy.

Victoria V. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not get the truck I reserved and NEEDED. I called UHAUL the day before the move and they could not lend me what I rented. They proposed me a (small) rebate and a smaller truck. With a +300km move, I could not afford to leave boxes behind because of the smaller truck… Fortunately, a friend and my brother filled their cars with remaining boxes and moved them. I was lucky, but it is still inacceptable. I needed what I reserved. It is a nightmare to be told the day before the move that I will not have enough space in the new truck!!! What would I have done without my friend and brother?!

Alexandre B. 
Rating:
3.0

Le commis m'a chargé la couverture d'assurance, même si j'avais vraiment écrit sur la réservation, que je ne l'a prenait pas. Et ce,sans m'en parler. Alors, obligé de payer ce que je ne voulais pas. Le camion devrait toujours être loué avec l'essence au plein. Ce serait beaucoup plus facile de le retourner au même niveau d'essence.

Pierre G. 
Rating:
4.0

Ils m'ont donné le camion de 15 pieds avec le réservoir un peu plus de la moitié de l'essence. Après avoir roulé 45 mi, j'ai ajouté 12 l d'essence pour compenser la consommation et avoir la même indication sur le cadran. Sur la facture finale, il a été facturé 9 l de gaz supplémentaires. Je considère cette pratique malhonnête.

Vasile D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ionut D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joslin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Professionnel et efficace

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Serge M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amlie S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean-Francois D. 
Rating:
5.0

C'est un peu lent mais la personne est seule au comptoir donc pas de sa faute et les papiers sont longs a remplir. Il y cependant une autre personne dehors pour s'occuper de la remorque. J'ai eu un très bon service malgré cela et de plus les prix sont très abordables.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

No suggestion.

eric F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AnneMarie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benoit L. 
Rating:
3.0

The place is a little run down but the manager was very helpful

jeanclaude C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guillaume C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre D. 
Rating:
3.0

Les lumières de la remorque n'étaient pas fonctionnelles.

Rosaire S. 
Rating:
4.0

improve app and website

Simon G. 
Rating:
2.0

The owner of this service point is a paranoid dumb ass, i waited an hour before being able to enter his office to complete the contract and was insulted and screamed on. This was the poorer customer service i ever seen. Absolutely no issues with the equipment, but i will bever return to this service point of yours.

Jonathan G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naeem A. 
Rating:
1.0

Le service était extrêmement lent, j'ai été mise plus de deux heures en retard dans mon déménagement car on m'a transféré à une succursale à l'autre bout de la ville qui ouvrait 1h plus tard. Une fois sur place il a fallu 45 minutes aux deux employés pour passer les deux clients devant moi et un autre 20 minutes à attendre pour qu'on me donne les clés du camion car l'employé responsable était occupé à vendre un bol a fondu… Quand je suis sortie une quinzaine de personnes attendaient en file dehors

Lysandre C. 
Rating:
2.0

About 15+ customers were all told to arrive at the same time. 10 am. And wait outside. Hood thing it wasn't raining. I had pre registered check out but still had to wait 50 minutes to have all info reentered again. Each person had to wait outside a locked door waiting for service. Then re entering of info was very slow Door of place Was locked and unlocked for each customer? I was very fortunate to be 3rd in line to exit leave an hour later with truck Billing info seems intentionally complicated so don't really know what rental truck will cost at end of the day. I have rented before from an outlet in Magog and sign in was very quick and professional. I usually never respond to these type of feed back questions but this place needs help understanding customer service. I may rent from uhaul again but try a different Outlet.

Kent O. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service. Very satisfied. I recommend it! 👌

danielle W. 
Rating:
1.0

Le 13 juin 2022 à 10 h 31, le responsable Yves Stebenne a photographié l'indicateur d'essence le lendemain de la livraison du camion et l'aiguille était située entre 1/8 et 1/4. Or, la veille, lors du retour du camion (12 juin 2022 à 21 h 10), l'aiguille était située entre 3/8 et 1/2 après y avoir mis 100 $ d'essence dans le réservoir. On a retiré 153,52 $ de mon compte VISA pour cette erreur commise par cet établissement. La morale de cette histoire : assurez-vous qu'il y ait quelqu'un dans cet établissement lorsque vous retournez le camion loué pour éviter de payer un supplément non justifié. Heureusement, après une enquête de la compagnie U-HAUL, on m'a remboursé ce montant de 153,52 $ qui avait été retiré de mon compte injustement.

raymond-louis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean yves L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvain A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service from the two gentlemen who served me.

MARC Y. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CharlesDaniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jean H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jesse C. 
Rating:
3.0

Le commerce qui s'occupe de la location nous demande de porter un masque à l'intérieur. Nous n'en avions pas avec nous l'employé a été un peu irrespectueux sur ce point. Il faudrait minimalement être averti avant d'arriver sur les lieux pour pouvoir apporter un masque. Nous sommes arrivés 10 min avant l'heure de réservation mais il a fallut attendre 30 min pour que l'employé finisse avec le client précédent, plus 10 minutes pour traiter notre réservation à nous. Nous avons donc eu accès au camion 30 minutes plus tard que prévu, mais l'heure de retour n'a pas été ajustée en conséquence.

Louis-Jordan R. 
Rating:
2.0

Cet endroit à l'air d'un dépotoir. J'ai croisé une Van qui quittait et il m'a dit de placer le camion à un endroit. Je crois aussi que vous m'avez chargé un surplus et je ne sais pas pourquoi...j'ai mis 140$ d'essence et j'ai remis le camion au quart. Vous pouvez me téléphoner 418-840-2994 Brigitte Bois

Brigitte B. 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was really rude. He did not want to accept cash or debit. The employee was really nice. I will not rent from this place again

Marc D. 
Rating:
3.0

Earlier pickup time!

Claude G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sylvain L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave H. 
Rating:
1.0

meilleur approche face à ses clients, clarification de certains détails à savoir qui n'étaient pas indiqués ou expliqués

Alexy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Le personnel était à la fois Très professionnel et très amical. Un grand merci à Alain et à son collègue!

chimeneflore F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carole C. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre M. 
Rating:
1.0

There fees for leaving a car wich is 5$ / day to be allowed to leave the car on the side of the street. The indicator of fuel do not worked well and it result of putting more gaz that what you really use.

Simon G. 
Rating:
3.0

It was good. Far for me but the service was good. People were nice and truck in good condition.

Didier S. 
Rating:
5.0

They wait for us even when we were close to the end of the day

Annie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pierre L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave V. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top