Customer Reviews for Lightfoots Towing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

639 reviews

2840 Melrose St   Walla Walla, WA 99362

(509) 525-3340

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022 - 6/15/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(509) 525-3340

2840 Melrose St
Walla Walla, WA 99362

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 6/8/2022 - 6/15/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
3.0

Okay look, $3,500 dollars plus to rent a truck that is worth about 15k for 5 days is (quite literally) highway robbery. Thanks for being there U-Haul, but do you really have to take sooooo much advantage of the damn situation?! At least it didn't breakdown.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWNA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan R. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jazmyn K. 
Rating:
3.0

I ordered a 15 foot truck a week in advance and two days before I was to leave I was informed that one was not available. I was offered a 20 foot truck, but I choose a 10 foot truck. It was just big enough.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

duc L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bob D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lionel P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arielle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matt J. 
Rating:
3.0

Stay open later for Uhaul drop offs and pick ups.

Trent C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off, no contact with the business, short earlier conversation was very professional and helpful.

Terry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathryn L. 
Rating:
2.0

I'm done with U-Haul forever and no one I know will ever use U-Haul.

Gregory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

Juan C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denise J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Flavio F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lonnie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well! Great Service.

Tracy R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Great person receiving the truck, office set up a little weird.

Terry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much can be done

VANESSA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Tim was polite and knowledgeable. Quick and efficient

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane B. 
Rating:
5.0

The service is always excellent.

Ralph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The staff was wonderful. Grateful I can rent a truck when I need one.

Stacey H. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was fine. I did the self service pick up. The truck was easy to find and was ready for me.

Brian D. 
Rating:
3.0

I paid $850 to drive 600 miles, WallaWalla to Tacoma and back on a Thursday. On the way back I filled the gas tank in Ellensburg. Then a half hour later a radiator hose broke and the truck overheated and I coasted into Vantage (middle of nowhere). I called 1 800 uhaul for assistance like the paperwork said. The computer said there was a hour wait for them to answer my call, leave your name and number, and we'll call you back. It was Saturday before they called back! I was left stranded in the middle of nowhere, and had to hitch hike home. Leaving the truck in Vantage, about 125 miles away. I think I should have been refunded at least some of my money. I have rented alot of uhauls, and this last time was the worst!

Craig V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Furniture pads and dolly weren't in truck when I ordered them.

CHESTON B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was thankful for kind; anticipatory service at Lightfoots Towing. They used their experience to smooth mine. Excellent. Highly recommend.

Melvin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service Rep, Tim Lightfoot, was very patient & professional, answering all my questions & making sure I had everything I needed, before I left the parking lot. Really nice guy! :-)

Christina F. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was excellent. I had never rented a U-Haul vehicle before and this was easy and it worked out very well all around. And for a very reasonable price!

Edward D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Naleesa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim W. 
Rating:
3.0

Give them a trailer like the one I got. It was great in every way.

Harold P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Limited choice

Dorothy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mariela R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darah K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLY LEE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off, fast and efficient.

George J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!

Claude C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimber W. 
Rating:
4.0

This vehicle was rented to me without functioning air conditioning. I drove from Washington to Arizona with my 6 and 9 year old daughters. I still have yet to get any response from UHaul regarding my concerns.

Domonique B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeline B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Murray E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria O. 
Rating:
4.0

My only issue was that I did not receive the 3 dozen furniture blankets that I paid in advance for. I managed my move without them, but my comforters and afghans weren't happy about it. Lol.

Robert W. 
Rating:
1.0

I don't know how you got this so screwed up! I didn't rent a u-haul.

Nancy M. 
Rating:
4.0

It took a long time for the mobile app pickup. We waited about 20 minutes from the time I sent in all the information to the time that we finally got approved. But other than that it was great!

Kaiden V. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy drop off.

Scott C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICK S. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service

Kerry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ramps in the truck would be a good addition.

Cathy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Federico G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Israel Z. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was ready and clean. The furniture dolly was ready. The employee was fast and efficient. Was a good experience.

Edward R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren M. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated the help and advice. Thank you!

Kristen A. 
Rating:
5.0

I chose my pickup location in Milton freewater because I preferred it as the people who work there are more knowledgeable and accommodating. Being forced to change from this location was annoying and very unnecessary. This was done at the corporate level several times before I picked up my rental.

Teresa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS S. 
Rating:
4.0

More info on where to find the key drop box.

Philip B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, accommodating, and professional staff.

JULIA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angelina L. 
Rating:
3.0

Had to drive an hour (each way) out of my way to get the equipment I needed. Worked out ok - but we have two Uhaul locations in Pendleton (OR) that could not provide the equipment needed, this was not disclosed until very late in the rental reservation process.

Michael S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top