Customer did not leave a comment.JADE N.
Customer Reviews for Logan Community Thrift & Consignment
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
Customer did not leave a comment.Shawn S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Amy F.
Customer did not leave a comment.DAVID S.
Great customer service. Met all my needs. Very accommodating.LINDA F.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRANDY H.
Customer did not leave a comment.JASON C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sarah S.
Customer did not leave a comment.CANDY C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jj S.
Customer did not leave a comment.RUSSELL S.
The lady at the counter got me in and on on my wayKenneth J.
Professionalism needs practiced, and treat customers with respect!!Angela S.
I will not ever return a truck to this location again!!! they charged me for cleaning the back of the truck we brought it back in the same condition as we picked it up in. we put ONLY clean new furniture in it that we picked up !!!! then they charged me for after hours return (what they had to take the key out of the drop box WOW ) we rent hauls all the time I think its time to changeDAVID A.
Customer did not leave a comment.MARION B.
Customer did not leave a comment.LARRY B.
Customer did not leave a comment.BRIAN L.
i dont know the smoking policy is BUT my uhaul rental smelled like heavy smoke. I have always been a non smoker and this was unpleasant. also this is not a big deal but when i went to take a picture of the gas gauge and finished mileage to drop off the rental the uhaul app wouldnt process the picture after roughly trying 5 times. the smoke smell was the biggest issueNATE N.
Customer did not leave a comment.TRACY J.
Customer did not leave a comment.SAMANTHA H.
It was very convient and the personnel were nice,LARRY B.
Customer did not leave a comment.JOSEPH T.
Website is not user friendly. I had placed an order online and was unable to edit it . I had to call the phone number and was on hold for 20 minutes before getting to speak with a human.ROGER B.
Customer did not leave a comment.KEVIN B.
Customer did not leave a comment.george W.
Customer did not leave a comment.THOMAS B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Matthew S.
Customer did not leave a comment.ELLEN S.
Rented equipment (furniture pads, appliance dolley) were not in the truck when I picked it up. Since this was a mobile pickup the actual location wasn't opened for 90 minutes.. When I tried to call the UHaul number to reeport this I was on hold for over 30 minutes (and still did not get answerered). Additionally, there was not a location on the Mobile app to report missing equipmentJarrod H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Laura R.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHRISTINA H.
Customer did not leave a comment.KIMBERLY F.
Customer did not leave a comment.FOSTER D.
The lady who took care of me, was polite ,courteous ,and very knowledgeable on the process of the rental procedure. She was quick taking care of the paperwork for me, and I was on my way in no time flat. I have rented from this store before, And experienced the same results.I am very pleased with renting at this location and I cannot recommend any changes at this time.URIAS P.
Customer did not leave a comment.CANDICE S.
Clean your trucks before renting them coffee stains inside cab and trailer was dirty staff was very friendly despite this and made sure I had dolly and blankets Truck drove fine no problems with thatJEFFREY B.
Returning via the app made things so much easier.David L.
Customer did not leave a comment.LESLIE S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Micah M.
Customer did not leave a comment.ZANE H.
Clean out the truck. It had dog hair all over and the windshield was covered with insects.J B.
Calling the 1-800-UHAUL when I was having problems doing online check in. HIRE PHONE REPRESENTATIVES THAT SPEAK ENGLISH!!!!! The woman who I talked to I could not understand one thing she was saying there is no way in hell that woman was speaking anything close to the English language...... most horrible experience ever.Rachelle F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Charles K.
Customer did not leave a comment.Matthew G.
Customer did not leave a comment.HELEN B.
Bad location hard to findPETER N.
The return of truck at W broad street Columbus Ohio was stressful and over crowded. The area is a ghetto. The gas station close by was disgraceful so I left and paid extra for gas through uhaul. I will never drop off there again. The truck ran roughJOHN K.
This store lies about their hours and then charges late fees even though you return their trailers on time. Uhaul should not do business with this location- its employees are rude and unprofessional.MAURICE T.
Customer did not leave a comment.Brandon W.
Customer did not leave a comment.John A.
Uhaul was dirty when picked up in loganKAREN H.
Customer did not leave a comment.mike B.
Customer did not leave a comment.RANDEL I.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jeff R.
What you can do for the next customer is be better at being U-Haul. Forcing customers to go and fetch their trucks that they Reserve months in advance is the most asinine and ridiculous way to conduct business. Once Upon a Time U-Haul was a phenomenal customer-oriented company. The bigger that they have become the worse they have become. I am 100% dissatisfied with the entire reservation process up until the moment I was successfully able to pick up my truck all on my own.theresa H.
I had to chat online with someone to confirm drop off, location wasn't open yet & I wasn't able to do the drop off on line, phone wasn't allowing me to! Person I chatted with was very polite!Doneta T.
Not try to scam your customers into ordering the wrong options and getting charged 50$ more than what it should of cost youBrandon D.
Great customer service! Truck was clean and well maintained, very satisfied with the experience!!!Tammy A.
very easy, nice clean vehicle/would recommend to friendsNathan N.
Customer did not leave a comment.Heather L.
Unaware I had a pick up. Tried to tell me I didnt know what I was talking about. Then said oh the computer is never right.shawn L.
Customer did not leave a comment.Lora J.
I am a very upset customer !!! I called to rent a small utility trailer. When I went to pay and pick it up , the young girl had rented a box trailer charging me $ 32.12 once I figured out what she did in told her that isn't what I wanted , I wanted a utility trailer so she went ahead and charged me the sum listed above . After I got hooked up to utility trailer I wanted I went back in the store and she handed me a receipt paper for the utility trailer at $ 26.75 but still charged me for the other box trailer. When i complained about the price she got very rude with me and told me to leave the store and not come back . Too call a 1-800 no. I know that the difference is only $ 5.37 ... I don't care if it was a dime different I want it fixed . She refused . So now I'm writing this review in hope that you will get my money back to me , or I will be forced to file a law suit for cost , attorneys fees and the court cost . Plus I will Post this in the local newspaper and protest with signs in front of the store . This is all within the law because of freedom of speech . So might I express that this will do your company a lot more harm then the $ 5.37 I asked to be returned to me. Now you can either ignore me or text me back with a fix for this , it's up to you and that store.URIAS P.
I was overcharged on gas. Drove 16.7 miles, put in 1 and 1/2 gallons of gas, was told to not overfill because of a leak in the gas line & still charged $6.65 more for gas. Steering on vehicle was loose and truck seemed ready for the junkyard.Susan K.
Customer did not leave a comment.RYAN B.
Way to expensive.RICHARD N.
Customer did not leave a comment.LARRY B.
Very satisfiedEric S.
The U-Haul company needs to provide the round adapters that plug onto the flat wiring connector, a lot of vehicles don't have the flat connector and therefore you need the round adapter to be able to have any lights on the trailer oh, and not only that another very important part of it all the trailers need swing Downs on them to make it so much easier to hook up to the vehicles trailer hitch. Because the way it is you have to physically manhandle the tongue of the trailer and for some people that is physically impossible, it's ridiculous that they don't have swing Downs on them to make it easier for people so they can just crank the front of the trailer tongue up or lower it as they need.STEVEN D.
Yes, only because the trailer was ready and most convenient location.Marcus M.
Fast pick up and drop off, no issuesJOHN P.
Very friendly .and nice convenient location .KAREN H.
Stop letting Green dot tag on the extras $75 per transaction fee that they take 90 days to give back. I had $150 stolen from me today essentially and now in the middle of setting up my new home when I really need the cash and I have to wait up to 3 months for it to be returned. That is ridiculous!lyndi H.
No issues, short efficient process on rental and check inJOHN P.
The attendant was helpful and new her stuff at pickup. The first trailer lights didn't work but the second was fine. The drop off was easy and quick.Jay S.
Customer did not leave a comment.David S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jennifer S.
Quick efficient rentals and returnJOHN P.
Nothing..Great staff..timely and accurate! Definitely recommend!James H.
All went well on ordering on phone for the van. I had to cancel first for Friday because the storage man was not with our time. I got there about 5 after 10 am & another man was there first & had to wait for help. No problem with that. The normal procedure is being done. Liked the service & promptness in getting the van & pulling out with it. Price for the couple of hours used was not bad. Hardly used any gas, so took very little to fill back up. Thank you for having this service. If needed again, I will be back!Mary W.
Customer did not leave a comment.rose H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Michael G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Larry B.
When a customer calls the uhaul location in the city they live in to rent a truck, and that location tells them they can rent a truck from them on a specific day, and then you call the customer back and tell them actually you have to go to another city 30-40 minutes away to get a truck, it's absolutely horrendous customer service and racketeering. I called Aaron's in Athens, OH and was told I could rent a truck on May 1st. I called to make the reservation weeks ahead of said date as well. Then I was called and told that I actually had to go to Logan, OH if I wanted to rent a truck. Logan is about 30 miles from Athens, so that really worked out for uhaul to get an extra $63 from me for mileage. I literally moved LESS than a quarter of a mile down the road, ON THE SAME STREET, and I ended up paying $116 to rent a truck, that's appalling. Let me be perfectly clear, I WILL NEVER USE THE UHAUL COMPANY AGAIN FOR ANY KIND OF SERVICES, and I am going to tell every single person I know to never use uhaul for any reason as well, and I am a lesbian. Also, when you are telling a customer about returning the truck, and you tell them they can use their phone to do so, you may want to tell them to NOT PUT THE KEYS IN THE DROPBOX BEFORE CHECKING IT IN. I had no idea that I needed to take pictures of things and would need access to the truck with the keys before I got onto the return website. Not one single person I dealt with with from uhaul informed me that I would need to take pictures in the vehicle when I returned it after hours. I parked the truck, dropped the keys into the Dropbox, and got in my car to do the return check in on my phone. I then had to get extremely creative in taking the pictures REQUIRED to return it. I feel this information was not disclosed to me intentionally so that uhaul could charge me the next day to do the return, that's racketeering in my opinion. The main take away you need to get from this diatribe is that, the uhaul company lost a customer yesterday, and will lose more when I tell people to never rent a truck from them. Sincerely, Kinsey Brownkinsey B.
We had an issue with the truck leaking from several holes in the roof. We had a 26' truck half loaded when it started to rain and then leak all over our items. Roadside assistance responded but it did delay us quite a bit.Tisha G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Wanda W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Larry R.
Everything was great at this location.Terry H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Ron W.
It was hard to get vehicle out from the location of where it "has" to stay parked.Crystal K.
I would prefer not to be required to rent the trailer for three days and perches the insurance.harold R.
Customer did not leave a comment.Katrina H.
The location I picked and dropped off was excellent. However I made the mistake of not checking the back when I picked it up because the check in online process took almost an hour and caused me to run behind. When I got to my location I opened the back and saw it was completely dirty. Again my mistake for not checking at the rental place. While on the road for a 6 hour trip, it was apparent the uhaul had a short in the brake light which caused it to ding ALMOST 4 HOURS of the trip up. We had already loaded up so we decided to call service when we got there. I was transferred around to three different departments before I finally got someone that sent a service company to come look at it. He couldn't get the problem to act up he so just gave me a quick "fix". It did not fix it and again the thing dinged on and off all the way back.... When I returned the Uhaul I was told that the company just kind of doesn't care and they were so sorry for the inconvenience. Not the best experience I have had and I was very disappointed. Again, this location was sweet, quick to try to help and overall great, I am more upset with the service I received from UHAUL directly.Harlee Z.
not lie about the gas meter, and then when we show you pictures that you told us to take, not fix the situation.... seems very finicky and shady. just not good business.Arielle S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sandy B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Andrew H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Jerry B.
My son was charged $69.00 to rent the largest truck you had and was told it was the only one available. He only needed it for one hour, in town, to move a 5ft cabinet for me. He was charged way too much! We won't use uhaul again. Debbie CookJoseph C.
Customer did not leave a comment.alaina T.